Located in Orange Beach, this condo is on the beach. While the natural beauty of Gulf State Park and Orange Beach Beaches can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore The Wharf.
Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Orange Beach Tennis Center or Foley Sportsplex. With jet skiing, snorkelling and parasailing nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Orange Beach, AL
What's nearby
Orange Beach Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Perdido Beach Boulevard - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
Gulf State Park - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
Adventure Island - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Orange Beach Welcome Center - 3 min drive - 3.6 km
Getting around
Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards) - 14 min drive
Restaurants
CoastAL Orange Beach - 2 min drive
Old Salt Tavern - 10 min walk
Sunliner Diner - 3 min drive
Culver's - 8 min drive
McDonald's - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Windward Pointe 403 – Gulf-Front Retreat in Orange Beach! have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Windward Pointe 403 – Gulf-Front Retreat in Orange Beach!?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Windward Pointe 403 – Gulf-Front Retreat in Orange Beach! on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$1,292, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Windward Pointe 403 – Gulf-Front Retreat in Orange Beach! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Windward Pointe 403 – Gulf-Front Retreat in Orange Beach!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Windward Pointe 403 – Gulf-Front Retreat in Orange Beach!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Windward Pointe 403 – Gulf-Front Retreat in Orange Beach!?
Checkout is at 9:00 AM.
Where is Windward Pointe 403 – Gulf-Front Retreat in Orange Beach! located?
Nestled on the beach, this Orange Beach condo building is within a 5-minute walk of Perdido Beach Boulevard and Gulf State Park. Orange Beach Beaches and Adventure Island are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are so glad you found the property a great place to stay and enjoyed your visit. We hope to host you again in the future.
We had family visiting and had an awesome time here. It was a great property and made for a great experience.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 April 2025
Thank you so much for the kind review! I'm thrilled to hear that you and your family had an amazing time during your stay. It's our goal to provide a wonderful experience, so I'm glad we were able to deliver. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
We had a great time! We love the condo and the location was great! We would definitely stay here again. Thank you!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 October 2024
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience, Micah! We sincerely love providing top-notch accommodations for our guests to enjoy and create priceless memories with. Hope to have you back soon!
Great. Not over crowded , beach was clean and most of all I will be returning
Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 June 2025
Thank you so much for your positive review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience and enjoyed the clean beach and lack of overcrowding. We really appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Your feedback helps us to continue improving and providing an exceptional experience for all our guests.
Clean, just as described, well stocked kitchenware and plenty of towels!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 July 2025
Thank you for your positive review of our accommodations. We're glad to hear that the property met your expectations and that you found it well-stocked and comfortable. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
We loved the location and the condo. The decor was great as well as the amenities and location. The entire complex was clean, safe and secure. Having three different pools to access made our younger kids very happy. We will be booking here again soon.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 June 2024
We welcome great guest like you and come back again soon.
Balcony furniture is ample and exceptional quality! The 4th floor provided the perfect view of pool, beach and ocean. Lots of seating in the den. We loved the not so crowded beachfront. Will come back!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 August 2024
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for being wonderful guests. You are welcome to come back anytime.
Very nice unit and condo grounds are well maintained. One issue is who ever cleaned the unit left a big foam mattress topper laying in the middle of the master bedroom floor. One of the decor pillows was on the floor partially under the bed. Of the 3 bedrooms two slept fine. One bedroom mattress pretty wore out and cheap.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 March 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us. Here at Southern Vacation Rental, we strive to ensure our guests' joy and comfort. Your perspective matters deeply, and your comments will guide our efforts to ensure the property remains at the expected standard. We apologise for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We have documented your report regarding the mattress needing an update and sent it to our Operations team and the Owner for review. Thank you again for taking the time to leave your review, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional experience!
Your Southern Team
The property was nice. There was a musty smell when we checked in and had to buy air freshener. This improved as we were there. It’s a nice unit with plenty of room but there is not a sofa bed as listed. None of the tvs worked properly but we don’t watch much tv. The parking at the unit is awful during busy seasons. We paid for parking but frequently could not find a space as it was overbooked and we saw many parking and just going to the beach. Overall it was a decent stay as we don’t stay in our room much but I probably won’t be staying at this facility again in the future.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 July 2024
We enjoyed hosting nice guests and sharing our beautiful beaches. You are welcome to come back anytime.
Overall we had an amazing time! The property is located In a great location.
A couple of areas for improvement would be the parking situation. We pay for our parking passes but doesn’t guarantee a spot. I feel that this should be monitored more closely. It is especially hard when you are trying to park and you have small children to walk to the condo. Just would be nice to get what you pay for. Also, the tv in the room with two beds did not connect to the internet or anything. It would only turn on. The internet connection was not very good at all. All tv are outdated and slow.
Over all very minor issues but the place was great for us and we had a blast.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 July 2023
Thank you for your review. We will take the information about the parking to the Home Owners Association. There should be parking to accommodate guests for two cars.
If you ever visit with us at another one of our properties please let us know you are having difficulty with an item such as the TV. We have personnel to assist our guests with these items or if it was the internet connection we will contact the service provider. As you stay was over the 4th of July sometimes our island isn't able to handle the number of guests using phones, tablets, laptops, and streaming TV. We are so glad to have beautiful views to enjoy when those things are slower than we'd like. We hope you will visit with us again.