Entire home

288 Stoney Creek - Sea Pines - 3 Bed 3.5 Bath Sleeps 8 - Hilton Head Rentals

Photo gallery for 288 Stoney Creek - Sea Pines - 3 Bed 3.5 Bath Sleeps 8 - Hilton Head Rentals

A narrow kitchen with dark cabinets, a white refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker.
A view of a swimming pool surrounded by trees and buildings.
A dining area with a wooden table and chairs, a chandelier, and a staircase leading to another level.
An outdoor patio with a table and chairs, surrounded by greenery and a building entrance.
A bedroom with a bed, nightstands, a ceiling fan, and a view through a sliding glass door.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Harbour Town Lighthouse

Popular amenities

  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pet-friendly
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Hilton Head Island, SC
  • Place, Harbour Town Lighthouse
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, Harbour Town Golf Links
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Place, Atlantic Dunes by Davis Love III
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Airport, Hilton Head Island, SC (HHH)
    ‪19 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Single Beds and 1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Single Beds

3 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Hilton Head Island

Located by the sea, this villa is in Sea Pines, a neighbourhood in Hilton Head Island. Shoppers can check out Coligny Plaza, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Coligny Beach and Tybee Island Beach. Gregg Russell Harbour Town Playground and Lawton Stables are also worth visiting. Waterskiing and water tubing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with horse riding and cycling nearby.
Map
Hilton Head Island, SC

What's nearby

  • Gregg Russell Harbour Town Playground - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Harbour Town Lighthouse - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Harbour Town Golf Links - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Stoney-Baynard Ruins - 3 min drive - 1.7 km
  • Atlantic Dunes by Davis Love III - 4 min drive - 2.7 km

Getting around

  • Hilton Head Island, SC (HHH) - 27 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Quarterdeck - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪The Salty Dog Cafe - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Harbour Town Bakery & Cafe - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪The Crazy Crab - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪Loggerhead Landing - ‬8 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does 288 Stoney Creek - Sea Pines - 3 Bed 3.5 Bath Sleeps 8 - Hilton Head Rentals have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at 288 Stoney Creek - Sea Pines - 3 Bed 3.5 Bath Sleeps 8 - Hilton Head Rentals?

As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 288 Stoney Creek - Sea Pines - 3 Bed 3.5 Bath Sleeps 8 - Hilton Head Rentals on 13 May 2027 start from NZ$2,899, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is 288 Stoney Creek - Sea Pines - 3 Bed 3.5 Bath Sleeps 8 - Hilton Head Rentals pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at 288 Stoney Creek - Sea Pines - 3 Bed 3.5 Bath Sleeps 8 - Hilton Head Rentals?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 288 Stoney Creek - Sea Pines - 3 Bed 3.5 Bath Sleeps 8 - Hilton Head Rentals?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is 288 Stoney Creek - Sea Pines - 3 Bed 3.5 Bath Sleeps 8 - Hilton Head Rentals located?

Located in Sea Pines, this villa is within a 10-minute walk of Harbour Town Lighthouse and Gregg Russell Harbour Town Playground. Harbour Town Golf Links and Stoney-Baynard Ruins are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 15 out of 18 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 18 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 18 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 18 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 18 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

10/10

Location

10/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very pleased overall
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The condo was a perfect setup for 3 adults and 4 children. The bedrooms were spacious with en suites making bathing and bedtimes a breeze. The first floor was well laid out and a quick 20 steps to the pool. The grill was a great addition for dining in and parking was right at the front door. We’d love to stay again!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Wonderful location within Sea Pines! The Stoney Creek neighborhood was just a short, 10 minutes or less, walk to Harbortown. So nice to stroll over to watch the fireworks on 4th of July! Our Villa really offered everything we needed and having the pool just steps away from our patio was a huge bonus. We had an issue with the upstairs sliding glass door not working properly. We would definitely choose to stay here again.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome Stay

Great getaway from the Ohio cold!
Stayed 11 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 July 2024
Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great getaway from the Ohio cold at our property. We hope you enjoyed the warmth and relaxation. We look forward to hosting you again at Hilton Head Rentals for another enjoyable escape in the future!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location, pool was perfect, property was clean and organized. The shower door on the 2nd floor bathroom wasn’t working. Other than that it was great. We would stay there again. The smoke detector on the first floor needs replaced (it kept beeping and is not battery powered). Loved the condo, beautiful bedrooms and well equipped kitchen.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice place

Nice, comfortable place. Great location!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 July 2024
Thank you for sharing your experience! It's wonderful to hear that you found the place comfortable and enjoyed the great location. If there's anything specific you'd like to highlight or any suggestions for improvement, feel free to let us know. We appreciate your feedback!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location and quiet neighborhood. Great access to the pool and surrounding attractions.

Great experience. Would recommend and return to this location.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 July 2024
Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the great location, quiet neighborhood, and convenient access to the pool and attractions. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Roomy Villa in Sea Pines near Harbour Town

Great roomy villa with plenty of room to spread out - 3 bedrooms and 3 1/2 baths on 3 floors gave the family lots of space on our family holiday vacation with our 3 adult children and 2 family dogs. There's a pool on the property and bike rentals, and it's just a short walk to Harbour Town. We loved our stay here!
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 January 2025
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

RBC Week

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Place was nice, clean and plenty of room
Response from VrboOwner on 28 April 2025
We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We thank you for the 5 star review!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location

The condo was a little dark as it has very few windows but we walked to harbor town each night to watch sunset. Newer furniture was there when we got there and it was great.
Stayed 30 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 July 2024
Thank you for your feedback and for staying at our condo. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the newer furniture and found it great. We appreciate your comment about the natural light in the condo. Your input is valuable to us, and we will consider ways to enhance the lighting to improve our guests' experience. It's wonderful that you were able to enjoy the beautiful sunset walks to Harbour Town each evening. We hope you had a memorable stay overall and look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Head Rentals in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

HHI summer break

We come to Hilton head all the time, and this was the perfect location to Harbourtown! Our kids felt so grown up being able to ride bikes to get breakfast and play Pickleball! They did not stop from morning until evening and the pool is perfectly located behind this unit! We will definitely stay here again and would recommend for families for a great time together. I also wanted to add that the furniture in the living room has been updated and was extremely comfortable!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 27 June 2024
Thanks Jessie for the feedback!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Extended Stay

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had an extended stayed at 288 Stoney Creek in the winter of 2023. The property is as described and is in a very desirable location. The home was clean, mostly updated, and had everything you need for a comfortable stay. Overall, our experience was good and we would recommend to family and friends.
Response from VrboOwner on 4 May 2024
Thank you for your 5 STAR review. Visit us online at Hilton Head Rentals for your next trip back to Hilton Head Island!
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Close to Harbor Town

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The unit was suitable and we enjoyed our stay. I would encourage the promotion page to indicate: May Not Be Suitable for Some Seniors. Too many stairs for us. And the Palmetto Bugs were all over the place. We killed 8 of them. The sliding rear door needs to be replaced, or the latch fixed. The top floor A/C unit was not functioning, as the control unit battery was gone! The toaster is dead. We got prompt help on the big things. Thank you.
Response from VrboOwner on 2 July 2024
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that overall, you found the unit suitable and enjoyed your time with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are addressing the issues with the sliding rear door latch and the non-functioning top floor A/C unit to ensure they are promptly repaired or replaced. Additionally, we will be replacing the toaster to enhance the guest experience. Regarding the Palmetto Bugs, we understand this can be unsettling and are taking measures to address pest control more effectively. Your suggestion regarding indicating suitability for seniors is appreciated, and we will look into how we can better communicate such details on our promotion pages Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention, and we hope to welcome you back for a more comfortable stay in the future.
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Good, not great

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Overall, a good experience. However, there were small issues that were bothersome, especially during the Heritage tournament week. For example, I had to purchase a generic gate pass rather than one being supplied by the rental company. Seems to me for a $6000 rental, a gate pass would be provided. This caused an issue during tournament week as my vehicle was tagged with a note indicating it would be towed for lack of proper identification. In spite of having a hang tag and a generic gate pass attached to my windshield I was still threatened with being towed . I ended up calling the HOA property management company as well as Sea Pines security to avoid being towed. This could all have been avoided had I been supplied with a gate pass indicating I was staying at Stoney Creek. Also, a pool entry code was not provided requiring me to call the rental company. These issues and others, albeit each small in context, are why I rated my stay 3 stars.
Response from VrboOwner on 2 July 2024
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay during the Heritage tournament week. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the gate pass and pool entry code, and we appreciate your understanding during this time. We understand the importance of providing seamless access to amenities and have taken note of your comments regarding the gate pass and pool code. Your feedback helps us improve our services and ensure a better experience for future guests. Please accept our sincere apologies for any frustration caused. We value your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay in the future.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Perfect Place to Rent

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The unit had everything we needed plus. Plenty of room and beds for all of us (two families). Pool and location was great as well. Truly walking distance to Harbourtown. You could see the large pool from the back door. Condo was extremely clean. Basics were supplied. We usually travel with our small Keurig but there was one in the unit. No problem with parking - parked right outside unit. Very spacious floor plan. Books, dvds, games, etc in the unit. Plenty of plug ins in bedrooms for tech items. Loved the dressing area/closets separate from bathrooms. Each bedroom had its own bath - half bath on first floor with living/dining/kitchen/laundry area. I can't say enough about this unit - it was great. I am a Corporate Property Manager for the Southeast and travel quite a bit - unit is well maintained. Really a great unit. Our family of 7 had more than enough room - especially when it rained. Pricing was very reasonable. Only negative and we knew before we booked that the beach was a good ways away - not a quick bike trip (more like 20-30 minutes) - but trolley at Sea Pines Beach Club is the way to go. No parking is available at the Beach Club- so Trolley is only option. We prefer Adler Beach and its not far from the Beach Club and you can park there with changing/bathrooms. Rental company was the very best to work with. They were prompt with answers and booking was flawless. Thanks again!
Response from VrboOwner on 4 May 2024
Thank you for your 5 STAR review. Visit us online at Hilton Head Rentals for your next trip back to Hilton Head Island!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Wedding Party Weekend

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: I booked this rental for my best friend's wedding weekend. It was absolutely perfect. The place was clean when we arrived. The written instructions were clear. The location was great. We ran into one issue with one of the doors being locked from the inside. I texted the number the VRBO gave me and they called me back immediately, came by and fixed it. Very accommodating. I would definitely recommend this rental for anyone looking for a fun weekend away with some friends or family.
Response from VrboOwner on 2 July 2026
Thank you Elena for the 5 star review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit, we look forward to hosting you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
Stayed 41 nights in Jan 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback