Victoria, TX (VCT-Victoria Regional) - 116 min drive
Restaurants
The Crab Trap - 15 min walk
Iron Cactus - 11 min drive
The Front Porch Bar - 7 min drive
Blue Gecko - 8 min drive
Lefty's - 8 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Come watch the dolphins off our NEW fishing pier pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Come watch the dolphins off our NEW fishing pier?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Come watch the dolphins off our NEW fishing pier on 3 November 2026 start from NZ$1,214, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Come watch the dolphins off our NEW fishing pier?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Come watch the dolphins off our NEW fishing pier?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Come watch the dolphins off our NEW fishing pier?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Come watch the dolphins off our NEW fishing pier located?
Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is steps away from Dead Caney Lake, Gulf Intracoastal Waterway and Caney Creek. Sargent Corkscrew Bridge and Sargent Beach are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We had a great time staying here! The house was comfortable, and the views and deck were definitely highlights of our stay. The bunkroom is on the smaller side and can get warm. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would be happy to return.
We had a wonderful time at Pelican Point! The home was clean, roomy, very cool in the 95 degree heat. The neighborhood was so peaceful and quiet. The evening views from the deck were amazing. We will definitely return to enjoy the property.
The property is spacious and very clean! The location is great for the value. The host is very quick to answer and helpful! Lots of games to enjoy with each other!
This is a great location for views. We got to see multiple dolphins which my kids loved. Be prepared for lots of boat traffic if you intend to fish. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2024
Glad to hear the Dolphins were active! How was the fishing besides the boat traffic?
This property is located in an amazing location! We loved watching the barges go by and had an awesome time fishing and crabbing. We will be back to Sargent for sure!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 October 2024
Thank you for staying with us and for your review! You’ll be happy to hear that we have installed a fishing pier since you were at the property so next time you come down, you should have even more fun fishing and crabbing. We hope to have you back soon!
My family & friends loved this property. The house is beautiful & spacious - providing everything you can imagine to have a great vacation. The downstairs & balcony is so nice. Provides a lot of shade & comfortable seating. We can’t wait to come back.
One of our favorite vacation rental! We love the bunk bed up grades! House has everything you need! Glad to see there is internet now too! How was clean and we had no issues! Thanks for allowing us to enjoy your home!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 March 2023
Glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. Hope to see y'all again soon!
We selected this home for a vacation for the family so we could fish in the prime area of Matagorda but allow for short trips for the kids. Home is amazing and would happily stay again. We had a cold front come in and even though there is no central HVAC the space heaters provided kept us warm. We will try to book again when the weather warms up.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 February 2023
Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
It was a trip to relax with family and do some fishing the house is in a great area with lots of room beautiful views and great back deck but on a side note if bringing your four legged family members the dog run area does not have a door to secure them so plan for that
Great location for a fishing trip. Carpet is showing it’s age with stains. But the boys didn’t care. Caught big redfish, black drum and mangrove snappers from the back yard.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 5 October 2023
Fishing and crabbing have always been great. Thanks for the feedback on the carpet, it’s on the docket for the next upgrade!
This house was great! It was clean and very spacious for a family of 11! The location was great, right at the end of the street, we had the whole corner for fishing to ourselves! Fishing and crabbing were awesome, only downfall was A LOT of mosquitos, but that's what OFF! is for right. The host was great awesome, great communication! The only thing that can be improved is the AC filters were extremely dirty, but they blew really cold air still which was awesome and we only had 1 trash bag, but the dollar store was down the street. Everything was great, already planning for our next stay!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Eddie C.
4 September 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication
Not for fishing
Looking to do some fishing but couldn't because of the boat traffic. Small fishing pier was there but was not part of the property. Good spot for relaxing but need to load up gear and find another place to fish.
Obvious amount of pet hair on furniture but it doesn't smell like there had been pets because of the strong smell of pesticide.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 5 September 2023
Sorry to hear about the pesticide smell, with the dry spell, we have had issues with ants so glad to hear that wasn’t an issue. Crabbing has been better than fishing for sure this year.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Rayann B.
19 July 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy
I was very disappointed in the house. The a/c in the living room
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 July 2026
We told you how to turn it down. You didn’t. Following guests have had no issue with the instructions and we had it checked after you left. Sorry you have difficulty with instructions
Thank you for staying with us and for the review, we hope to have you back again. We have just installed a new fishing pier on the property so next time fishing should be a little more fun.