Michigan City is home to this villa. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Lake Michigan and Indiana Dunes National Park. Ready for a night out? Consider Four Winds Casino / Silver Creek Event Center and Silver Creek Event Center.
Lighthouse Place Premium Outlets - 5 min drive - 2.5 km
Barker Mansion - 6 min drive - 2.5 km
Getting around
Michigan City-11th Street Tram Stop - 6 min drive
Michigan City Station - 9 min drive
South Bend, IN (SBN-South Bend Intl.) - 47 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 13 min walk
Dairy Queen - 15 min walk
Starbucks - 3 min drive
Burger King - 3 min drive
White Castle - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does VIP! LUXURY 4BD 5min to Lake Michigan beach Big Pool with heater!! have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at VIP! LUXURY 4BD 5min to Lake Michigan beach Big Pool with heater!!?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at VIP! LUXURY 4BD 5min to Lake Michigan beach Big Pool with heater!! on 30 December 2026 start from NZ$1,021, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is VIP! LUXURY 4BD 5min to Lake Michigan beach Big Pool with heater!! pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 4 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much is parking at VIP! LUXURY 4BD 5min to Lake Michigan beach Big Pool with heater!!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at VIP! LUXURY 4BD 5min to Lake Michigan beach Big Pool with heater!!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at VIP! LUXURY 4BD 5min to Lake Michigan beach Big Pool with heater!!?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is VIP! LUXURY 4BD 5min to Lake Michigan beach Big Pool with heater!! located?
Situated in Michigan City, this villa is 1.1 mi (1.8 km) from Zilla Park and within 3 miles (5 km) of Lake Michigan and Indiana Dunes National Park. Lighthouse Place Premium Outlets and Sisters of St Francis Health are also within 2 miles (3 km). Michigan City-11th Street Tram Stop is 28 minutes by foot.
Reviews
8.2
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The place was clean and spacious. They provided a comfortable space with plenty of things to do indoors as well as outdoors. Ping pong, pac-man and big clean pool and more. The host was easy to communicate with and friendly.
We had a nice stay. The host was kind and communicative. We had all we needed for our family of 6 for a fun little getaway to the dunes area. We enjoyed Bubbles ice cream just down the street, the zoo, the beach, and of course, the pool!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Marcy b.
14 August 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
This property was advertised as a luxury rental and was misrepresented in so many ways. The number of beds and sleeping info was incorrect. 3 of the dining room chairs were falling apart. There was mold on the curtains and mold on the steps outside. There were tattered rugs. The shelves in the kitchen were falling apart. The host lied about the temperature of the pool 2 days before our arrival and wanted 250 per night to hear the pool. Wallpaper in one of the bedrooms was coming off the wall. Such a disappointing stay.
Me and my family stayed here on Thanksgiving it was so comfortable and cozy any very clean l will definitely will book again checking in process was very easy!
Place was very clean, beds was very comfortable. we slepts like a baby and enjoy the house with the amenities.
Great location walk distance from Michigan lake highly recommended!
Thank you Hodi
Nice and as described. We enjoyed the pool and having a place for several friends to get together for one night. The mattresses on the cots were thin and uncomfortable, though I suppose that is to be expected. The host was responsive and polite.
House was great. Had everything we needed. Had a very minor incident with the garbage but the host was quick to reply with a solution. Would stay here again
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review
8/10 Good
Debbie G.
21 August 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Kid friendly and family friendly
It was pretty good for our family. One downside was only two bathrooms, and only one tub (plus one shower). Pool was nice, and lots of games to play. It was close to the attractions that we wanted to see, and the stores were close, including the outlet mall.
Everything was just amazing, houses was super clean and beautiful. The pool was so much fun we was planning to go out but the house was so much fun that we stay the whole time. Great fore family and friends. Host was very responsive we will definitely come back next year!!!
We had a great time (10 of us) staying in this house! The pool was a hit for the kids and adults and we spent a lot of time sitting outside. Super close to the beach. Beds were comfortable and plenty of space for all. The host was helpful and responded quickly. (The road in front of the house is busy and people drive quite fast so just be mindful if you bring pets or little ones!)
Very nice place to stay. House looked like the listing. Check in was easy. House was clean. Lots of stuff to do inside. Only thing we didn't care for was the camera watching the entire backyard and the no pool use after 10 pm. Overall a great place to stay tho.
AMAZING experience! House was great! Beds so comfortable, lot of space, pool was so fun that make our stay even better!! Odelya was amazing host, help with everything and respond quickly.
We will definitely come back to this VRBO and I wish I can leave 10 stars
Great property, they have everything you may need. Great outdoor space with the pool, tables, hammock and a grill, you can spend your days outside. Inside is just as nice, with board games, ping pong table, Pac Man and TVs in three bedrooms as well as the main living space - there is no lack of entertainment. Large dining table and spacious kitchen means everyone can gather for meals together. Perfect getaway!
Definitely the best vrbo listing that i have stay! (And I been staying more than 30 different houses) The house is super clean and modern with great amenities. Hodi she’s AMAZING!! She takes care of everything we need.
We will definitely comeback.
"VIP! Luxury" description was deceiving. Arrived to find bush clippings on the sidewalk where we had to park our car and had to walk through them. Also on the sidewalk near the front door. Trash next to the door leftover from the new flag that was hung. (liked the patriotism). House had all the amenities but had to search for kitchen towels. Bedroom configuration not as shown. Everyone enjoyed the games and pool. Liked that it was near the outlet mall and beaches.
The house was roomy with four bedrooms and two full bathrooms. The house also had a nice kitchen, laundry room, and rooms to play games and gather in as a group. The pool was great and we really enjoyed it. The only thing we were disappointed about was no pool use after 10:00 and no sitting outside after 11:00. But I understood this rule because of neighbors. It was a family trip, no parting, so it would have been nice to sit around and talk at night or as my daughter said, night swim.
There were games available to play and free wifi as well as a ping pong table. Restaurants were close by as well as shopping. Nice stay
Our group enjoyed our time here. The pool is great and well maintained. The house is clean and the beds were good. We did a lot of baking and cooking and had to improvise to some extent. Here are a few things that would have been nice to have in the kitchen: measuring cups, mixing bowls, a hand mixer.
We did have some issues with the neighbor down the street complaining about us parking in front of their house. But it is public parking, so honestly, they were wrong. If you're bringing a lot of cars, it might be worth finding a place off-site to park a couple of them while you're there.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Joni R.
27 July 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Disappointed
I was disappointed with the actual property based on the pictures displayed online.
It was not cared for well since the pictures were taken. The pool decking is hazardous and the pool need cleaned on the bottom. The outside property was not well maintained. The furniture in the home is uncomfortable. There were lots of options to keep a family entertained but it did not meet my expectations.
Property was not as presented. Carpets were dirty, walls were peeling, outside area dirty and covered in slippery algae and unkept. Pool was dirty and green. Stair carpets are worn and dirty. Windows had ac units. Cabinets possibly broke and open. There wasn't even a door knob on the front door, a lock with drawer handle. Cameras that are all around the pool area is kind of creepy. We walked in and walked back out. Notified and discussed with host a few times and as of today they are refusing a full refund. This property is horrible, do not stay. If you cant walk barefoot in a home or the patio around the pool, probably should consider a major clean up. This cause a huge issue to start our weekend and caused issues for our family wedding plans. I am asking again for VRBO and the host to make it right as this was a disgusting property disguised as a home.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2025
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Joe K.
9 June 2024
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Disappointed. Property needs serious work done.
Pros: plenty of beds, sheets, and pillows. The pool and amenities were a nice touch and the check in process was flexible and a breeze.
Cons: guests are not allowed in the outdoor pool area between the hours of 10pm-10am on weekends (7am on weekdays). Surprised by that because there was no mention of that on the property page. 10am is a little late in my opinion. Much of the equipment and amenities were in bad shape (hammock sinks in bad, ping pong paddles worm out, trash bin peddles broken, toilet seat broken, cabinets doors broken, water filter on fridge bad, ice in freezer frozen solid, kitchen rug curling up and dangerous). The outdoor area needs work (overgrown weeds, deck is in dangerous condition, screen doors broken, fence broken). Basketball was missing and the host said it was somewhere that it wasn’t (we found it behind the ac unit). Expensive cleaning fee but used swimming trunks and underwear from previous guests were left at the property, guests must load and start wash machine and dish washing machine before checkout, and the coffee maker was disgusting. I cleaned it but why didn’t my fee go towards that?
Overall, we were frankly disappointed. Having a pool and some games doesn’t make a property “VIP” or “LUXURY”. If the property was well-maintained and didn’t feel like a run down home, then I would consider it to be “VIP” and “LUXURY”. Misleading pictures and buzzwords. We’d stay here again if work was done and the cleaning fee was actually worth it.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 1 July 2024
So sad to see how people are trying to hurt, Joe never step on the property in fact he was requested a refund 2 days before the check in and when he didn’t received he decide to leave a bed review. My guest are smarter and know the difference in between someone that was at the property and someone that never checked in.
Thank you