The property itself is beautiful, clean, and in a great location, close to the beach, shopping, restaurants, and everything you need. Unfortunately, our experience was overshadowed by a cockroach issue and, more importantly, how it was handled.When we arrived, we found multiple dead cockroaches throughout the property. We contacted the host, and a housekeeper came that first night to clean them up. She even mentioned that they get roaches because of being near the beach. We were told pest control had recently treated the property and what we were seeing was likely the “aftermath.” However, we continued finding cockroaches during our stay, including live ones.The host’s response felt very dismissive, including pointing out that previous guests had not reported anything, almost as if our experience was being questioned. After the first night, the host never reached out to check on us or see if the issue continued.Pest control was eventually sent, but we were expected to be there to let them in ourselves. No one representing the property came to accompany them. We were on vacation, and coordinating pest control should not have been our responsibility.Bugs can happen, especially near the beach. Our biggest disappointment was the lack of communication, concern, and customer service. It’s unfortunate because the property itself has a lot going for it.