Entire home

Pool & Hot Tub- DOGS OK! 5BR w/ Ocean Views!

Photo gallery for Pool & Hot Tub- DOGS OK! 5BR w/ Ocean Views!

A spacious living room with a large sectional sofa, a round coffee table, and a ceiling fan.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a central island, and a view of the ocean through large windows.
A modern living room with a beige sofa, a patterned rug, a flat-screen TV, and a staircase leading to a second floor.
A spacious living room with a ceiling fan, a flat-screen TV, and a large window offering a view of the outdoors.
A spacious kitchen with white cabinets, a wooden dining table, and a view of the ocean.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Emerald Isle Beach

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Private pool
  • Arcade/game room
  • Barbecue
  • Pet-friendly
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View map
Emerald Isle, NC
  • Place, Emerald Isle Beach
    ‪18 min walk‬
  • Place, 3rd Street Park
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Flatwaters Paddling
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Airport, New Bern, NC (EWN-Coastal Carolina Regional)
    ‪63 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Queen Beds

Bedroom 4

1 King Bed

Bedroom 5

1 Single Bunk Bed

5 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Bathroom 3

Bathroom 4

Bathroom 5

Half Bathroom

Spaces

Kitchen
Separate dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Emerald Isle

Located in Emerald Isle, this holiday home is near the beach. Theodore Roosevelt Natural Area and Hoop Pole Creek Nature Trail reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Flatwaters Paddling and Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf and Raceway. Emerald Isle Adventures and The Sweet Spot are also worth visiting. Looking to get your feet wet? Surfing/body boarding and fishing adventures can be found near the property.
Map
Emerald Isle, NC

What's nearby

  • Emerald Isle Beach - 18 min walk - 1.6 km
  • 3rd Street Park - 3 min drive - 2.4 km
  • Flatwaters Paddling - 3 min drive - 2.7 km
  • Emerald Isle Adventures - 12 min drive - 11.0 km
  • Bogue Inlet Fishing Pier - 13 min drive - 11.7 km

Getting around

  • Havelock Station - 41 min drive
  • New Bern, NC (EWN-Coastal Carolina Regional) - 65 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Surf's Up Grill And Bar - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Frank's Pizza & Subs - ‬26 min drive
  • ‪Sweet Spot - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Costal Haze - ‬19 min drive
  • ‪The Village Market - ‬8 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Pool & Hot Tub- DOGS OK! 5BR w/ Ocean Views! have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Pool & Hot Tub- DOGS OK! 5BR w/ Ocean Views!?

As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Pool & Hot Tub- DOGS OK! 5BR w/ Ocean Views! on 2 January 2027 start from NZ$7,852, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Pool & Hot Tub- DOGS OK! 5BR w/ Ocean Views! pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at Pool & Hot Tub- DOGS OK! 5BR w/ Ocean Views!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Pool & Hot Tub- DOGS OK! 5BR w/ Ocean Views!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Pool & Hot Tub- DOGS OK! 5BR w/ Ocean Views! located?

Situated near the beach, this holiday home is within 2 miles (3 km) of Emerald Isle Beach, 3rd Street Park and Flatwaters Paddling. Beach Wheels Bike Rental is 2.9 mi (4.6 km) away.

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 7 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 7 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 7 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 7 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 7 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

7.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Awesome view of the ocean from the third floor great room!!! Really enjoyed ourselves!
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
House was large enough for our family. The furniture was a bit worn. The pool was clean and well maintained.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family memories

This house was awesome. Location was great. The house is beautiful and very well maintained. Large enough for everyone to have their own space. The 32 steps were quite the exercise but worth it!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy
For the price we paid for this rental property, we were pretty disappointed. As soon as we walked in we noticed that the handrails and walls were visibly dirty. The kitchen was nice and clean, but that was the only room that looked like the pictures. The bedrooms have shag carpet that had sand nettles stuck inside that would stab your foot randomly when you were walking around. The fan vents in the bathrooms had black mold you could see as well. I did report the issue and they offered to come and clean again, but by the time they’d called all our stuff was moved in and it would’ve been a huge inconvenience to have maids come and clean again. They also didn’t respond for over 24 hours. The bedsheets were awful as well. I know they said they’re commercially cleaned, which might cause them to not be as nice, but I think they should stop using that service if they want to charge as much as they are—this is advertised as a super nice rental and details about lack of niceties are not up front in the listing. The house has multiple problems—the upstairs freezer didn’t work very well: no ice, not able to keep popsicles frozen. The toilets stopped working after a few days and had to be serviced. The air conditioning went out towards the end of the week and we didn’t even have the air down too low. The property is nice and close to the beach and the pool and hot tub are very nice. Would not stay here again though.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 August 2026
### Public Response Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the property’s location, as well as the pool and hot tub. We’re sorry the home did not meet your expectations. When you brought the cleaning concerns to our attention, we did offer to have our team return and address them, although we understand that having cleaners come back after you had settled in was not convenient. We also apologize for the delay in our response. Some of the maintenance issues you experienced, including the freezer, toilets, and air conditioning, were addressed as they were brought to our attention. We understand how frustrating it is to encounter these types of issues during a vacation, and we’re sorry they impacted your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding the home, furnishings, and overall presentation and will share it with the owner and our team as we continue working to maintain the property and improve the guest experience.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a wonderful week at Emerald Isle (our first visit) with our family! The house was very nice & met all of our needs. That said, we were a little disappointed with the condition of the home upon our arrival. There were broken chairs sitting by the trash cans on the outside of the house & upon entering, we noticed lots of scuff marks all over the walls & an air return vent in the main living area that was filthy. The furniture on the mid-level deck was also quite soiled. We also had an issue with doors that did not open & close properly. These issues were brought to the management company’s attention & were addressed swiftly & to our satisfaction. Overall, we had a great week!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 August 2025
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Emerald Isle. We appreciate your honesty in sharing both the positive and constructive aspects of your experience. Your comments regarding the initial condition of the home have been noted, and we will use this feedback to improve our inspection and cleaning processes. We're glad to hear that we were able to address the issues promptly to your satisfaction. We value your business and hope to welcome you back to Emerald Isle in the future.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Disappointed

Broken and uncomfortable deck furniture on the main, top floor. My mechanic son had to remove the door latch from the sliding door to the deck in order to open it. Two bathrooms had to lickering lights. Kitchen as killets are in poor condition and everything stuck to them.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 September 2024
Thank you for your review. We regret to hear that you encountered some issues with the property during your stay. Your feedback is important to us, and we will investigate the matters you have raised to ensure they are addressed. I wanted to stress to you that if you choose to stay with us again- please reach out to us during your stay instead of waiting to post negative reviews after your stay. We are available to help and do whatever we can to ensure a great stay! We strive to provide a comfortable and enjoyable experience for all our guests, and we appreciate you taking the time to bring these concerns to our attention. I hope there was positive moments that you experience in the home though they are not mentioned here.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, location
Clean house and pool. House had plenty of room for 8 people.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback