Cape May Historic District, a neighbourhood in Cape May, is home to this holiday home. Morey's Piers is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Cape May Beach and Sunset Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Wildwood Crest Tennis Center, or consider a night out at Nauti Spirits Distillery.
Is Victorian home in beautiful Cape May- ALL SEASON pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Victorian home in beautiful Cape May- ALL SEASON?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Victorian home in beautiful Cape May- ALL SEASON on 28 February 2027 start from NZ$1,723, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Victorian home in beautiful Cape May- ALL SEASON?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Victorian home in beautiful Cape May- ALL SEASON?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Victorian home in beautiful Cape May- ALL SEASON?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Victorian home in beautiful Cape May- ALL SEASON located?
Located in Cape May Historic District, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Emlen Physick Estate and Washington Street Mall. Colonial House and Fireman's Hall History Museum are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Charming rental with great location - we were able to walk to restaurants easily. The apartment is decorated quite nicely and had comfy beds and couch. Owner was super nice and responded quickly to any questions we had. Recommend!
Wonderful place to stay in Cape May! We were able to walk to restaurants, shopping, beach, & bike rentals. The house was clean and spacious for our girls getaway. Would highly recommend!
Our stay in Cape May was great. The location, while on a busy street, was convenient to shopping, restaurant, and the beach. strolling through the lovely Victorian era houses was a lot of fun and the Washington outdoor shopping area (a few blocks away) was perfect for shopping, dinner of people watching. Two bathrooms made it easy for guests to spend a few days with us. While we enjoyed our stay there are a couple caveats. You will have to arrange with a linen service (the owner provided the name of a service and it worked out fine). While it is 3 bedrooms only the primary has its own closet. There is a hall closet that can be used by your other guests. Some of the furniture is in need of repair and hopefully will be in good shape when you arrive. It was very nice of the homeowner to allow our dog to stay even though she is over the weight limit. We wouldn't have made the trip if she couldn't come with us.We enjoyed exploring the island, lighthouse and the beautiful architecture of Cape May and our accommodations were a great starting point.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 June 2026
Hi Kimball! Thank you for your constructive feedback. My family and I are down this weekend and we checked the furniture. The coffee table needed to be tightened, but all the furniture is in good working order. Were you talking about the coffee table or something else? Two of the bedrooms have closets – albeit, small closets. The front bedroom does not have a closet, but it does have hooks where guests can hang their clothes. Again, thanks for your feedback, and we hope that you stay with us again.
Very much liked the home; open concept made it easy to feel part of conversations and have a watchful eye on the kids. Location was convenient to beach, shopping and restaurants. Overall, loved our Thanksgiving holiday in Cape May.
We had the perfect amount of rooms for our needs. Coming back to the house and being able to be together at the end of the day was great. The house was what we were looking for.
Victorian house is an excellent vacation property, located a couple of blocks from Washington St. Very clean, spacious and comfortable. Matt was a great, communicative host. We definitely recommend this property and will sure return.
return
Keep in shape by getting a lot of walking in while staying here. I really enjoyed walking through the neighborhood to get to the Washington Street mall and beach. The only drawback were the mattresses in the twin bed room. Neither mattress was comfortable. We had a very good week there.
As a family we enjoyed the place; plenty of restaurant around, short walk to the mall and beach. The home had plenty of space and wifi was available.
The dark side: when we get there two hours after check in time, the heat was not turned on and it took the whole night for the rooms to get warmed, the blankets and pillow cases were not cleaned. The blue blanket had two big red stains and when I checked the washer machine, it was full of clothes on top of it.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 26 February 2023
Again, my apologies for not turning up the head prior to your arrival. My error.
But the stain on the blanket and pillows I’ll be sharing with the cleaning crew. That is disappointing to hear.
We were in town for a wedding and loved how close the house is to town! We enjoyed relaxing on the front porch and large living room/dining space. We would recommend bringing one or two rolls of toilet paper and an extra trash bag as there was only one of each provided (one roll in each bathroom). For a house that sleeps 6, even just one more of each would make a huge difference in guests’ experience. The front room air vent is covered by the bed, so it got very warm in that room at night. We slept with the door open to get some cooler air, but that didn’t leave much privacy. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and appreciated the hosts quick responses to our questions.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 5 October 2023
I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay! We ask guests to bring toilet paper, but I don’t see the harm in asking my cleaning crew to put out a couple. Thanks for the heads up regarding the vent. I’ll re-arrange the furniture to ensure it’s not covered. Come back anytime!
The house was great for the time we spent at Cape May. check in was great, and we were able to check in a half hour early. We are familiar withbcaoenmay which made the stay even more pleasant. This was ourbfirst time using VRBO. The only annoyance was the footsteps from upstairs starting 6am in the morning . The 2 bathrooms were great since i have 2 sons . The beds were comfortable, beach box was so convenient. 1 thing I would recommend is having. more than. 1 toilet paper roll in the bathroom for the guests ..We had to go out to buy. 2 more for our stay.
We would definitely stay again ...Thank you
This was our family's third year at this location, and we couldn't be happier. We have stayed in Cape May for 30 consecutive summers, and switched to this property a few years ago, after our previous go-to location changed hands. Matt is an excellent host, and communication with him is uniformly excellent. The unit itself is full of light, and in an excellent location for beach access, shopping, etc. Two off-street parking spaces for this unit are generous. Bedrooms are comfortable and cool, but the main features are the spacious and open kitchen, dining room, and living room. A full kitchen with real counter space, not a "kitchenette," means a family can actually prepare meals comfortably. Dining comfortably seats six (or more), and the living room is open and conversation-friendly. With five beach tags thrown in, there really is nothing else you could want in a Cape May vacation rental. Highly, highly recommended.
Stayed 9 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review
4/10 Poor
derek K.
11 June 2018
Quite disappointing
Horrible experience. Major ant problem. Apartment upstairs probably not carpeted so EVERY move they make you hear. We didn't sleep the entire time we stayed here. Grill was disgustingly, so we never used it. When outdoor shower wasn't on upon arrival. & food in the fridge upon arrival as well, that tells me the place hasn't been cleaned/prepped. Front porch would have been nice but dog hair all over the furniture, never sat out there either. Busy road good luck pulling out of the driveway.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 23 March 2020
Hi,
Regarding the ants, as you can see from our VRBO inbox trail I offered to send someone over right away to address your ant report and you declined. And I found it strange that you had also complained to me about ants outside in the back yard? After your vacation, you sent me an email with the sole purpose of reporting infractions I've never heard anyone express, nor did you express them during your stay, however you were requesting money, with a veiled threat that you would write a bad review if I did not do so. My cleaning crew saw no evidence of ants all over the house, nor any dog hair on the porch following your stay as well. I cannot fix something you will not allow me to see, or that you raise after the fact.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Nancy H.
6 January 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Victorian home in Cape May
The location of this property was great and instructions from the host were accurate without any issues. The property itself is in need of some attention. Furniture was worn and uncomfortable. Cabinet facing was coming off. Dishes were chipped. It was communicated that sheets and towels were not provided however the soap was so little in the containers you could barely get it out. Liquid bath soap was water and no extra toilet paper was available. It's very inconvenient when you need to find a store to purchase this low cost items that can make your stay much better. The unit itself was very noisy from the tenants walking above us. We appreciated the host exception for our dog that was over his weight limit. It's just so unfortunate that accommodations are so poor when traveling with your dog. We ended our stay a day early due to weather but enjoyed the time we had in the Cape May area.