4-Seasons Luxury Mountain And Lake Getaway

Photo gallery for 4-Seasons Luxury Mountain And Lake Getaway

A wooden cabin with a hot tub, outdoor seating, and a TV mounted on the wall.
A spacious wooden interior with a dining area, kitchen, and a staircase leading to an upper level.
A spacious kitchen with wooden cabinets, a stainless steel refrigerator, and a dining area with a wooden table and chairs.
A spacious kitchen with wooden cabinets, granite countertops, and a stainless steel refrigerator.
A wooden deck with outdoor furniture, a lamp post, and a view of mountains.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Dog-friendly
  • Toys
  • Outdoor barbecue
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Grand Lake, CO
  • Place, Arapaho National Recreation Area
    ‪7 min walk‬
  • Place, Lake Granby
    ‪20 min walk‬
  • Place, Rocky Mountain National Park
    ‪8 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 13)

Bunk Room

1 Double Bed and 3 Single Beds

Loft

1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed

Lower Master

1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bed

Upper Master

1 King Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom1 Upper Master

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 2 Lower Master

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 3

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Grand Lake

Located in Grand Lake, this cabin is in the mountains and on a lake. Rocky Mountain Repertory Theatre and Kauffman House Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's landmarks include Grand Lake Area Historical Society and Holzwarth Historic Site. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing, snowboarding and skiing, and don't miss out on the snowmobiling.
Map
Grand Lake, CO

What's nearby

  • Arapaho National Recreation Area - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Lake Granby - 20 min walk - 1.7 km
  • Rocky Mountain National Park - 8 min drive - 11.9 km
  • Grand Lake Marina - 9 min drive - 12.3 km
  • Winter Park Ski Resort - 40 min drive - 57.9 km

Getting around

  • Granby Station - 16 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Roadhouse Bar And Grill - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Sagebrush BBQ & Grill - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Miyauchi's Snack Bar - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Charlies Sports Bar And Grill - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪One Love Rum Kitchen - ‬11 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is 4-Seasons Luxury Mountain And Lake Getaway pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total).

How much does it cost to stay at 4-Seasons Luxury Mountain And Lake Getaway?

As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 4-Seasons Luxury Mountain And Lake Getaway on 4 November 2026 start from NZ$5,241, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at 4-Seasons Luxury Mountain And Lake Getaway?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at 4-Seasons Luxury Mountain And Lake Getaway?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 4-Seasons Luxury Mountain And Lake Getaway?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is 4-Seasons Luxury Mountain And Lake Getaway located?

Situated on a lake, this cabin is within 1 mile (2 km) of Arapaho National Recreation Area and Lake Granby. Highland Marina is 2.6 mi (4.1 km) away.

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 12 out of 14 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 14 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 14 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 14 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 14 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Host was responsive to issues. Great communication.Nice homeRooms were clean.Not much of a lake view.5 miles from Grand Lake shopping.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 August 2026
Thank you for your review. I’m glad you found the cabin clean as expected! Travel safe and open to hosting you again! Dawn
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location, caring host, cute cabin for fun all around!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful place. All the conveniences and privacy we could want.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
House & property were beautiful. We especially loved the clean hot tub with amazing Mountain Views. We walked & biked the area daily, escaping from Texas summer heat. Everything we needed was there & we thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 August 2025
Thank you for coming Renee! I appreciate you coming and taking care of the cabin as well as you did. Please know we’d love to host you again if you ever find your way back to Grand Lake Colorado! I wish your future travels safe, Dawn
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Incredible!!

This property could not be better. We will be back soon. Dawn's cabin in a dream come true!!!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 15 August 2024
Thank you Garret! Glad you enjoyed yourself and would love to host in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful Grand Lake Gettaway

Beautiful home. Plenty of room for our family. The outside area is spacious with a covered deck, comfortable sitting area and hot tub. The inside is very well laid out with 4 sleeping areas and 3 bathrooms. It is cozy and beautifully decorated. The family room has a huge leather couch with plenty of sitting areas for a big family. There are 3 T.V's with all the channels you could want. The kitchen is well equiped with everything needed for preparing & cooking meals. A very enjoyable place to stay!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 July 2024
Thank you so much Laurie! Glad you had everything you needed and enjoyed yourself! Thank you for the review we appreciate it! Dawn
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
VERY NICE HOUSE. WELL PROVISIONED. HOT TUB TOOK ABOUT A DAY TO GET TO 100 DEGREES. VERY QUIET NEIGHBORHOOD. EVEN SAW A BEAR AT THE DUMPSTER LAST EVENING. TOOK CARE OF THE PET REFUND IN A TIMELY MANNER.DAWN WAS VERY NICE AND ACCOMODATING. A LITTLE CONFUSION IN CORRESPONDENCE BETWEEN DAWN AND VRBO BUT IT ALL WORKED OUT. WE WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN AND RECOMMEND IT TO OTHERS. THANKS BARRY ROTH
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 July 2025
Hi Barry thank you for the review ! I truly appreciate it. Yes the hot tub took time to heat up due to the guests that left before you arrived same day. It was green and chemicals would not of cleared it. A full dump/clean was required to assure it was sanitary for you and your family. 500 gallons does take some time to reheat. I did let you know prior to your arrival earlier that day that this was the circumstance to which you understood. I’m sorry for the confusion of responses on VRBO. If you just message in your original booking instead or creating new inquiries, it makes things a lot less confusing. Thank you so much for choosing my cabin and would love to host you again in the future. Dawn
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great family cabin

We had a great stay with our family. Plenty of things to do for the teenagers. We sat on the large patio every night watching the sunset and enjoyed the hot tub. There were games and toys to entertain every age. We played games around the large dining table every night. The kitchen had everything we needed and was even stocked with basic spices, dish soap, and dishwasher soap. Dawn was very easy to communicate with and quickly arranged a repair when we had a slight problem with the hot tub. Great time was had by all!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 15 August 2024
Thank you Megan for your review! Welcomed back anytime in the future! Dawn
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our stay was absolutely incredible. We visited for our annual ice fishing trio, and it was hands down one of the best places we’ve ever stayed.Before we arrived, Dawn was amazing, quick to respond and so helpful with recommendations for places to eat and things to do. That communication made everything feel smooth from the start.When we walked in, we were blown away. The photos truly do not do this home justice. It’s warm, beautifully designed, and truly high end. I’ve stayed at properties that look great online but have cheap furniture, not here. The furnishings and finishes are solid, stylish, and luxurious.The layout was perfect, especially with two master bedrooms. The beds had high-thread-count sheets (yes, I checked the tags) and towels were placed on every bed. They provided large, plush towels for showering and separate oversized towels for the hot tub, and there were plenty of them. The bathrooms were stocked with shampoo, conditioner, body wash, and lotion, which was so helpful! Small touches like beautifully folded towels made it feel like a private resort.The kitchen was fully stocked with high-end pots and pans and everything we needed. It even snowed, and a plow truck came within 24 hours. Close to Grand Lake and Granby, the best of both worlds. We never had to contact Dawn during our stay. Highly recommend!Everything feels solid, intentional, and luxurious. You can tell this home wasn’t just styled for photos, it was designed to be experienced.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This is a cozy home on the inside with amazing views from the outdoor seating areas. Beds are very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay here!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 September 2026
Thank you Holly for the review! I would love to host you again anytime ! Travel safe and be well! Dawn
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Perfect getaway for our family! This cabin had everything we needed for an enjoyable break from our busy lives. Plenty of room to spread out and plenty of space to come together for meals and games. Phenomenal wrap around porch with cool breezes even on 80 degree days. We recommend!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 August 2026
Thank you so much for this great review! I’m glad you enjoyed your time together. Please come back anytime. Cleaners loved how great you left the house. I appreciate that! Travel safe in the future! Until next time!!!! Dawn
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Decent cabin but will not be staying again, way too many other rentals in grand lake that are much nicer for 800/nt.Majority of the mtn views are blocked by a huge 3 story townhome building, but you can still see a sliver of the lake. Fire pit looks nice but even though it’s 30 ft away with a path, owner won’t allow you to use (fire ban anyway on our dates). Hot tub was nice but a tad dirty, with broken parts, wet towels from previous renters were left in washer for days, and several bed sheets didn’t look like they had been changed. Plus, the duvet cover on primary is just two sheets and I’m guessing they don’t wash the duvet each time. Trash bin was completely full outside so we had to take our trash bags to town dump for the first half of the stay. With 9 people, 8 night stay, only two extra rolls of toilet paper were provide along with only one extra for paper towels (we got extra in town and they also delivered more when we complained).The actual cabin is older, that was remodeled but still had that chopped up feel, and very dark with small rooms besides the primary and small windows. Definitely would not call it luxurious. We have stayed in 30 or so rentals over the years in grand lake, and this one unfortunately is at the bottom. Owner was good when problems came up. Communication was quick, they stay next door. Area is mix of local workers and vacation homes, along with new builds so there was quite a bit of construction. 15 min to town
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 August 2026
So sorry to see your review. All other reviews absolutely love my cabin, love the views and love the location. Regarding toilet paper, you had twelve extra rolls and somehow you went through them quickly and within 5 minutes I delivered even more paper towel and toilet paper. You never went to buy any, that’s not true. Hot tub did not have broken parts until you sat on the filter cover and broke it. You did not bring any trash to town because the dumpster was emptied on the day of your arrival. We are not in control of a county wide fire band. To complain of something that is out of all of our control, especially when all of Grand Lake could have been lost in the Troublesome fire a few years ago is silly. Us who own homes here take fire bands very serious. I wish you well on future travels and will not ever rent to you again. Dawn
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 July 2025
Thank you Kyle for the review and thank you again for staying! Dawn
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback