Anchor Townhome #5 | Incredible Location + Beachfront Views

Photo gallery for Anchor Townhome #5 | Incredible Location + Beachfront Views

A beach view from a wooden deck with beach chairs and umbrellas, overlooking a sandy beach and ocean.
A living room with a sofa, armchairs, a TV, and a view of the ocean.
A beach with a wooden boardwalk leading to the water, a sandy beach, and a clear sky.
A living room with a sofa, chairs, a ceiling fan, a painting, and a view of the ocean.
A living room with a fireplace, a television mounted above it, and a dining area with a kitchen visible in the background.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Destin Beaches

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View map
Destin, FL
  • Place, Destin Beaches
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Morgan Sports Center
    ‪11 min walk‬
  • Place, Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Airport, Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional)
    ‪33 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

1 Bedroom

1 King Bed

2 Bedroom

1 King Bed

3 Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

4 Bedroom

2 Double Beds

Living Room

1 Double Sofa Bed

3 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

1 Bathroom

2 Bathroom

3 Bathroom

4 Bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Destin

Located in Destin, this holiday home is on the beach. Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Destin Beaches and Henderson Beach State Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Bluewater Bay Tennis Center, or consider a night out at Club LA. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and cycling.
Map
Destin, FL

What's nearby

  • The Track Family Recreation Center - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Destin Beaches - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Morgan Sports Center - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Henderson Beach State Park - 19 min walk - 1.6 km

Getting around

  • Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 32 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Back Porch - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Chick-fil-A - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Fudpuckers Beachside Bar & Grill - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Subway - ‬6 min walk
  • ‪The Candymaker - ‬6 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Anchor Townhome #5 | Incredible Location + Beachfront Views pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Anchor Townhome #5 | Incredible Location + Beachfront Views?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Anchor Townhome #5 | Incredible Location + Beachfront Views on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$2,880, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Anchor Townhome #5 | Incredible Location + Beachfront Views?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Anchor Townhome #5 | Incredible Location + Beachfront Views?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Anchor Townhome #5 | Incredible Location + Beachfront Views?

Checkout is at 9:00 AM.

Where is Anchor Townhome #5 | Incredible Location + Beachfront Views located?

Nestled on the beach, this Destin holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of The Track Family Recreation Center and Destin Beaches. Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park and Henderson Beach State Park are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 8 out of 11 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 11 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 11 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 11 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 11 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was , as Advertised!! Great place to stay and very convenient.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 October 2026
Thank you for your kind feedback and for highlighting the convenience of the place. We are glad everything met your expectations as advertised.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location! Perfect for a large group! Lots of space.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 March 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us. Here at Southern Vacation Rental, we strive to ensure the joy and comfort of our guests. We are happy that we met the intended expectations for you and your family. Thank you again for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional experience! Your Southern Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay

The location is wonderful and the view is amazing. Plenty of room for our extended family. Clean and all the amenities we needed.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Destin Getaway

Overall the experience was top notch. I stay at a lot of places throughout the year. This was one of the best.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

White Sand Wonder

Really clean up-to-date beachfront condo. Would definitely go again. Wish there were beach chairs, but we just got very inexpensive camping chairs at Walmart which was a lot less expensive than renting beach service nearby. Having your own small section of private beach allows you to do this.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect location

Spacious beach house. Right on the beach. Private beach. Comfortable big rooms and bathrooms . 4 balconies. All the tourist attractions within walking distance old Florida style home. Private clean beach which was so nice. Only thing that we didn’t know which is important is that you must bring toilet paper, paper towel, dish soap, dish detergent, windex……… beach chairs, beach towels. Beautiful big beach house
Stayed 8 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The company was very easy to communicate with and were very nice. There were a couple maintenance issues, like MB door not closing all the way, cabinet door in kitchen not staying shut, hole in wall at the landing between 2nd and 3rd floor, but nothing we couldn't overlook, besides the TV in the MB not working. There were like 7 remotes - some didnt even have batteries, and none of them worked to turn on any electronic that was in the room. We just watched our phones, but a TV would have been nice. :) Overall, we would rent again in a heartbeat!
View from main deck
Sitting on the beach
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Very old and not a clean property

Property located in very good location with private beach access, however it is very old and not maintained well. No cleanliness and if u make any small request they will simply saying we cannot do it or it’s out of our policy. They just work like a message passengers. Property rent cost doesn’t meet the quality of the property. I wold not recommend this property to others at all. Last but not the least, we found cockroaches in the kitchen area.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 June 2025
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re truly sorry to hear aspects of your stay did not meet expectations. While we’re glad you enjoyed the location and private beach access, we understand how disappointing it is when a property doesn’t meet your standards for cleanliness or comfort. During your visit, we received requests for paper towels, dishwashing items, trash bags, and assistance with the door lock, all of which were addressed and we advised that we provide a basic starter supply intended to cover the first 24 hours. However, no cleanliness or pest concerns were reported at the time. We wish we’d had the chance to help while you were here. Our Guest Services Team is available 24/7 and always ready to assist in real time. Please note, building maintenance is handled by the HOA, but your comments have been shared with the appropriate teams. We appreciate your feedback and hope for the opportunity to provide a better experience in the future.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location

Older condo

Upstairs bathroom was not clean, needs some TLC, very dark, needs new shower curtains. appliances are beatup mixer doesn't work, lots of lights dont work, sliding door handle downstairs was broken, it made it harder to get in and out. Times and information on the fridge doesn't match the paperwork. No lock for the Upstairs sliding door. the quality and price doesn't match.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 8 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2024
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback