Located in Avon Lake, this holiday home is on a lake. Crocker Park and Westgate Plaza are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Miller Nature Preserve and Huntington Reservation. Travelling with kids? Consider Lake Erie Nature & Science Center and Bay Lanes Bowling.
Rock and Roll Hall of Fame - 35 min drive - 47.7 km
Getting around
Elyria Station - 23 min drive
Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE) - 33 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 18 min walk
Johnny’s Boathouse - 5 min drive
Buffalo Wild Wings - 19 min walk
Taco Bell - 18 min walk
Pizza Cutter - 6 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Luxurious and Spacious House—Hot Tub and EV charger
pet-friendly?
No, only service animals are welcome at the property.
How much does it cost to stay at Luxurious and Spacious House—Hot Tub and EV charger
?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Luxurious and Spacious House—Hot Tub and EV charger
on 11 January 2027 start from NZ$3,459, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Luxurious and Spacious House—Hot Tub and EV charger
?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Luxurious and Spacious House—Hot Tub and EV charger
?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Luxurious and Spacious House—Hot Tub and EV charger
?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Luxurious and Spacious House—Hot Tub and EV charger
located?
This family-friendly Avon Lake holiday home is located on a lake, within 2 mi (3 km) of Lake Erie, John Christ Winery and Klingshirn Winery. Miller Road Park and Avon Lake Dog Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Just what we needed. It was a very good location and fit everyone comfortable.Plenty of washers and dryers, they seemed to anticipate everything we would need.
Property was as advertised. Perfect for a large group. Plenty of seating in the dining area with fully stocked kitchen. Plenty of towels for the bathrooms and extra blankets. We would stay again! Great spot to stay with extended family. The only critique was the coffee pot was not clean on arrival - must have been missed by cleaning crew. Thank you for our stay!
Clean, comfortable, well organized and well kept home. Lots of spaceKitchen is well equipped for making big meals.Comfortable beds and plenty of restrooms Highly recommend
The house was perfect for our family gathering. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The kitchen was very well-equipped for big group meals. We appreciated the big, open gathering areas, big couches, and the special touch of having decorations up for our visit over the holidays. An added bonus was the great neighborhood that was close to parks and nature areas. The host answered questions quickly. We would definitely rebook in the future.
My group and I had a wonderful time! The home was spacious and the open concept kitchen and living room made it easy for us to enjoy the football game together! The bathrooms were beautiful and everything was very clean.
This house was perfect! Large open floorplan for kitchen, dining, and gathering. Plenty of room and kitchenware for a large group (we had 5 adults and 4 teens). Nice quiet neighborhood, great for walking together. Easy access to airport, Cleveland and our event in Vermillion.
We had a wonderful time staying in the house! It was perfect place for our family reunion and birthday celebration. The kitchen was conveniently located adjacent to the dining area, which allowed us to all eat together. Adults all slept in king-size beds. And the kids loved the bunk room. IIf we ever return to Cleveland, I would not hesitate to rent this home again. Highly recommend.
Had family come all the way from Finland to watch the eclipse. The location was perfect because we could walk to the beach, and plenty of grocery stores and restaurants a short drive away. The house was spotless and had everything we needed. There were plenty of bath towels and pillows. Would love to stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review
8/10 Good
Linda T.
22 August 2025
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
The house was not cleaned properly before we arrived, food was left in fridge and food was under the kitchen table. There were ants in the house. The windows were smeared with oily substance. There was a strong odor which resembled the smell of mold that was causing all the adults to cough soon after we got there. When the owner was contacted we were told to open the windows. The owner lives in the neighborhood and did not stop by to check on it. The hot tub is not safe to use. The day after leaving the property my granddaughter developed folliculitis and had to be seen in urgent care. The doctor stated this is hot tub folliculitis (pseudomomal folliculitis) caused by bacteria in a hot tub. When I contacted the owner, he was dismissive and stated if I gave him a bad review he would have it removed from the platform. When I contacted VRBO they confirmed this review can’t be removed. They assured me it will be escalated to the VRBO health and safety review team and I will be informed of their findings. Save yourself from being aggravated and find a true luxurious home
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 August 2025
Upon checking out, Linda asked us to call her privately. She then threatened to leave a bad review if she didn't receive a refund for her 4 day stay claiming that the hot tub caused a rash on her grandchildren. I wish to note that the home is very close to Lake Erie and there is a plethora of bio-diversity which in August could cause different types of rashes. Our own children often will get rashes from simply being outside and running around. I can definitely sympathize with this however we do wish to note that the hot tub water gets changed every month and is chlorinated properly.
As per the many reviews we have on this platform, we keep our home clean and maintained to the highest standards.
The house was clean and in a good location. We were travelling with a young child and appreciated a few toys and dishes to accommodate little ones. The open floor space with lots of seating at the table and kitchen island were ideal for our family gathering. We didn't use the hot tub so can't comment.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Steven M.
7 June 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Communication
The added charges are extreme. Our friend stopped in for a few hours with her mini poodle and they charged us 400. Otherwise house was good. Good neighbors.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 June 2026
Thank you for your honest feedback. There is a strict no-pet policy on the property due to many of our guests having allergies. Even though we love animals, having the dog there for a few days did require us to do a deep cleaning of the entire home which included washing all carpets and couches.