Located near the beach, this holiday home is in Seaside, a neighbourhood in Santa Rosa Beach. While the natural beauty of Coleman Beach and Blue Mountain Beach can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links.
Sundog Books and Eden Gardens State Park are also worth visiting. Snorkelling and surfing/body boarding offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and ecotours nearby.
Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.) - 49 min drive
Restaurants
Pickles - 5 min walk
Bud & Alley's Waterfront Restaurant & Bar - 4 min walk
Black Bear Bread Company - 5 min walk
Chiringo - 6 min drive
Angelina's Pizzeria & Pasta - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Located Across From the Beach in Seaside, 69 feet to beach + 2 Adult Bikes! have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Located Across From the Beach in Seaside, 69 feet to beach + 2 Adult Bikes!?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Located Across From the Beach in Seaside, 69 feet to beach + 2 Adult Bikes! on 28 November 2026 start from NZ$2,831, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Located Across From the Beach in Seaside, 69 feet to beach + 2 Adult Bikes! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Located Across From the Beach in Seaside, 69 feet to beach + 2 Adult Bikes!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Located Across From the Beach in Seaside, 69 feet to beach + 2 Adult Bikes!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Located Across From the Beach in Seaside, 69 feet to beach + 2 Adult Bikes!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Located Across From the Beach in Seaside, 69 feet to beach + 2 Adult Bikes! located?
Located in Seaside, this holiday home is steps away from Coleman Beach and Seagrove Beach West. Seaside Amphitheater and Central Square are also within 5 minutes.
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This was our second stay in this cottage, we enjoy the convenience of its location. It’s nice and clean! Check-in was a breeze. We will book here again!
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 September 2026
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this positive review of your Seaside rental and the Homeowner’s Collection team. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Seaside!
The cottage was an excellent experience! Checkin and communication were top notch, and the location is perfect.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 December 2025
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this positive review of your cottage and the Homeowner’s Collection team. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Seaside!
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this positive review of your cottage and the Homeowner’s Collection team. We always appreciate feedback and will absolutely pass yours on to our owners and operations team. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Seaside!
This was a lovely property. It is a small house, but it was just the 2 of us, so that was fine. If you plan to cook while you are there, just know that the kitchen is small and doesn’t have much room to put any groceries away that you may have bought. Also know that storage space is limited in the bedroom, but hopefully you are not bringing too much to the beach besides a swimsuit and shorts! The location is hard to beat—steps away from the downtown and the beach walkover! Parking was no issue, as the side street adjacent to the property is for residents and guests only. The management company met us shortly after we arrived, which was helpful since we had not been there previously.We LOVED staying here and would do so again in a heartbeat!
Stayed 6 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 June 2026
Thank you for this great review and for sharing your experience with us! Guest feedback is one of the most valuable tools we have, and we always make sure your comments reach both our owners and operations team. We take every suggestion to heart as we continually strive to give each guest the very best vacation possible. We're thrilled you had a great stay and hope Seaside — and Homeowner's Collection — will be your home away from home for many visits to come!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Tonya G.
8 July 2025
Perfect Vacation
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The rental was perfect for two people. The location was amazing!!!
Response from VrboOwner on 9 July 2025
Hi Tonya, we are excited you found perfect and amazing in Morning Star Cottage & Homeowners Collection did not disappoint.
Thank you for the positive review and we do hope you will want to return to Seaside and we get to welcome you with open arms!
Take care..
The seaside carriage house was so quaint, very well maintained, and its location, relative to everything in town, cannot be beat. An added benefit was its close proximity to the private Odessa beach, which you receive access to and can get to in just a few steps, right across the street.The hosts were very communicative and are quick to walk you through the in's-and-out's of seaside living. Generally, you will be met by a host's representative upon arrival. They will give you your key(s), parking pass (very important!), and for newcomers, let you know where things are around town. The only thing to note is what has already been mentioned by others. This is a sqft restricted 2 story floor plan. This results in a particularly tight downstairs' master suite with a queen sized bed, drawers, master bath, laundry, and not much room for luggage/storage. The space has everything you need but just be aware this first floor walking-room-only setup is best for singles/couples. After the initial shock (lack of storage space), my wife and I adjusted just fine and were so sad to leave. We will definitely be back. Seaside is a great little town and the carriage house is excellent for couples/singles looking to experience Seaside's laid back beach life.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 August 2026
Thank you for such a lovely review! We're so glad the carriage house's charm, unbeatable location, and quick beach access to Odessa made for a memorable stay, and that our team's welcome and orientation helped you settle into Seaside living smoothly.
We appreciate you noting the compact downstairs primary suite - this home's floor plan is well-suited for couples or singles, and we always encourage guests with larger storage needs to ask our team about layout details before booking.
Thanks again for choosing Homeowner's Collection, and we can't wait to welcome you and your wife back to the carriage house soon!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Steven L.
28 October 2024
Couldn't have been better
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
A spectacular Seaside Experience. Our first time at Seaside; we'll be back!
Response from VrboOwner on 29 October 2024
Hi Steven, yes, you cant beat what Seaside has to offer and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share a positive review of your accommodations and Homeowner's Collection. We do hope to welcome your return next time!
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Seth R.
12 November 2024
Morniing Star
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We came to town for a wedding and the experience was great!
Response from VrboOwner on 12 November 2024
Seth, thank you for taking the time to share a positive review of Morning Star and Homeowner's Collection services. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome your return to Seaside in the future.. Take care..
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Seth R.
11 November 2024
Morniing Star
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We came to town for a wedding and the experience was great!
Response from VrboOwner on 18 February 2025
Seth, thank you for taking the time to share a positive review of Morning Star and Homeowner's Collection services. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome your return to Seaside in the future.. Take care..
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Phillip H.
4 May 2025
Location Location Location
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The little house is all you need and nothing you don't if you are looking for a cozy little home literally walk to every where. You really don't even need a car. Great experience overall.
Response from VrboOwner on 6 May 2025
Hi Phillip, Thank you for the "great overall experience" review of Morning Star Cottage & Homeowners Collection. We are delighted you enjoyed the conveniences of Seaside Village along our beautiful Emerald Coast.
We do hope to welcome you again. Take care..
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Angela J.
17 September 2024
Magical getaway
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Perfect location! Across the street from beach and close to town. Nice bright cottage, all was in great working order. We’ve stayed in many cottages over the years. This may be our very favorite.
Response from VrboOwner on 17 September 2024
Hi Angela, yay, you found a favorite! We are pleased your experience with Morning Star and Homeowners Collection merited a favorable review. Thank you! We hope to welcome you back to Seaside.. Take care!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Angela J.
16 September 2024
Magical getaway
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Perfect location! Across the street from beach and close to town. Nice bright cottage, all was in great working order. We’ve stayed in many cottages over the years. This may be our very favorite.
Response from VrboOwner on 18 February 2025
Hi Angela, yay, you found a favorite! We are pleased your experience with Morning Star and Homeowners Collection merited a favorable review. Thank you! We hope to welcome you back to Seaside.. Take care!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Mary G.
25 April 2024
Perfect location!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
A great house for a couples weekend away! The location was steps to the beach, close enough to make trips back easily during the day. Walking distance to everything in downtown Seaside and had great starter amenities! We will definitely be back.
Response from VrboOwner on 18 May 2024
Mary, thank you so much for taking the time to write this positive review of Morning Star and the Homeowner’s Collection team. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Seaside!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Mary G.
24 April 2024
Perfect location!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
A great house for a couples weekend away! The location was steps to the beach, close enough to make trips back easily during the day. Walking distance to everything in downtown Seaside and had great starter amenities! We will definitely be back.
Response from VrboOwner on 18 February 2025
Mary, thank you so much for taking the time to write this positive review of Morning Star and the Homeowner’s Collection team. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Seaside!
From a partner site
4/10 Poor
A guest from Westerville, OH
22 March 2026
Quaint cottage in wrong location
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very unhappy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Our cottage was cozy and quaint. Being this was our first visit to Seaside we relied on Homeowners Collection to guide our rental decision. While the description of the cottage amenities were accurate, they neglected to inform us that being right off the sidewalk and 30A would never provide a moments peace. The peace and quiet we craved for our vacation getaway escaped us unless we were on the beach. Morning, afternoon and way into the evening (after the 10 pm noise ordinance) was extremely loud with trucks engines, cars blasting music, and co-ed's partying. We can not recommend this cottage if you want quiet.
Response from VrboOwner on 26 March 2026
Hello there, We greatly appreciate your time and detailed feedback of your Seaside experience, as pertaining to where your Cottage was located.
I can surely understand the disappointment and at lack of peace & quiet, especially so, as we are in the peak of spring breakers.
We are glad you did enjoy the quaint & coziness of Morning Star, amenities and Homeowners Collection services.
We do hope to welcome you back to try an alternate "hide away" location that still has conveniences. (I might suggest February or October without the crowds),,,
A Management Team Member will be in touch to discuss further, offline.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Mike D.
25 May 2024
Morning Star 5 days
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Overall great place - Morningstar was perfect as was Seaside. Only downside was not able to make last minute decision to hang out at the beach for a few hours or an hour even due to having rent chairs ahead of time from one place that was pretty expensive.
Response from VrboOwner on 6 June 2024
Michael, thank you so much for taking the time to write this positive review of Morning Star and the Homeowner’s Collection team. We always appreciate feedback and will absolutely pass yours on to our owners and operations team. While it is not a requirement at all to rent chairs to access the private beach, we certainly understand the desire to be able to sit with an umbrella. We are sorry that did not work out on your last day! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Seaside!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Mike D.
24 May 2024
Morning Star 5 days
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Overall great place - Morningstar was perfect as was Seaside. Only downside was not able to make last minute decision to hang out at the beach for a few hours or an hour even due to having rent chairs ahead of time from one place that was pretty expensive.
Response from VrboOwner on 18 February 2025
Michael, thank you so much for taking the time to write this positive review of Morning Star and the Homeowner’s Collection team. We always appreciate feedback and will absolutely pass yours on to our owners and operations team. While it is not a requirement at all to rent chairs to access the private beach, we certainly understand the desire to be able to sit with an umbrella. We are sorry that did not work out on your last day! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Seaside!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Shea C.
7 August 2024
Great Location
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Great location within close walking distance to beach and all that Seaside has to offer. Did not visit the pools and other ammenities but stayed on the beautiful beach. The property has just enough room for 2. The bedroom is a little small as not much room to put your luggage but I usually pack too much anyway! Would stay here again.
Response from VrboOwner on 8 August 2024
Shea, thank you for taking the time to share a positive review of Morning Star and the Homeowners Collection team. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back for any Seaside getaways in the future.. Take care!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
A guest from OMAHA, NE
7 July 2024
The sweetest little place
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
My husband and I had the best time at The Morning Star cottage. The cottage itself was adorable and perfect for just the 2 of us. You couldn't beat the location either. It's super close to everything. We didn't even need our car for the week unless we were driving out of town. Beach access was right across from us and we walked to town every morning for coffee. We fell in love with Seaside!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
A guest from OMAHA, NE
6 July 2024
The sweetest little place
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
My husband and I had the best time at The Morning Star cottage. The cottage itself was adorable and perfect for just the 2 of us. You couldn't beat the location either. It's super close to everything. We didn't even need our car for the week unless we were driving out of town. Beach access was right across from us and we walked to town every morning for coffee. We fell in love with Seaside!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
valerie e.
4 August 2024
Perfect Cottage for 2
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
This cottage was very close to the beach making trips back and forth easy! It was very clean and beautifully decorated. The washer and dryer in the bedroom closet was very useful. The kitchen had most of the things you would need, but be sure to bring coffee filters for the complimentary coffee that’s gifted in the beach bag. There’s a small bike rack to lock up the complimentary bikes. I would definitely rent this cottage again!
Response from VrboOwner on 8 August 2024
Hi Valerie, so kind of you to take time to share a positive review of Morning Star and Homeowners Collection team! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to welcome you back for any future Seaside visits.
Keep in mind, for next time, our Guest Services would be happy to bring filters by, but I will make a note for housekeeping to keep it stocked. going forward...
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Vincent S.
23 July 2024
Perfect Location but Hiccups
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
This was the first our first trip to Seaside and it was the perfect location but everyday we had issues (they were resolved, but delays each day) with this management company. We were walking distance from everything is Seaside with this location. Bud and Alley's and the Seaside center where all the shopping and restaurants are less than a 5 minute walk. We never drove our car once we parked it.Very nice property with the perfect amount of space for a couple. My wife and I enjoyed the fun layout. There are some damages to the property that are immediately noticeable like the big crack down the middle of the stove top range counter in the kitchen and a few stones missing from the shower floor. At the end of the day we really did not spend much time in this carriage house.The issues we had with Homeowner's was that everything we needed to enjoy our vacation was not in our arrival package so we had to wait each day to get our day started. We did not have the beach bands to access the beach, the next day we did not have the pool access code, and we also were not given a parking pass and we almost got towed (I'm still trying to get the glue off my window from the sticker the put on my window) Even with the issues we would stay again with the hopes it will be a smoother vacation. Now that we know what we need to have for the amenities.
Response from VrboOwner on 24 July 2024
Hi Vincent, First of all, thank you for taking the time to share feedback in such detail. We are terribly sorry you experienced delays on the beach bands, access cards & parking pass. This incident is a rarity with our Guest Services and we apologize for your inconvenience. I will look into this with our Quality Control Manager.
We are pleased you enjoyed Morning Star and will let the Property Manager know about the stove top and shower floor. Our Homeowners Collection team hopes you will give us another chance for any future visits back to Seaside. Have a wonderful summer!
Thank you for this great review and for sharing your experience with us! Guest feedback is one of the most valuable tools we have, and we always make sure your comments reach both our owners and operations team. We take every suggestion to heart as we continually strive to give each guest the very best vacation possible. We're thrilled you had a great stay and hope Seaside — and Homeowner's Collection — will be your home away from home for many visits to come!
Thank you so much for the wonderful ratings — for both your home and our team at Homeowner's Collection! We are so glad your stay in Seaside was a great one and that we could be a part of it. It is always our goal to provide our guests with an exceptional vacation experience from start to finish, and your positive review means so much to us. We hope to welcome you back to Seaside very soon!
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this positive review of your cottage and the Homeowner’s Collection team. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Seaside!