Located in Jacksboro, this holiday home is in a rural area and on the waterfront. Norris Dam Marina and Appalachian Arts Craft Center are local attractions and those in the mood for shopping can visit Woodson's Mall and Appalachian Plaza. Waterskiing, water tubing and power boating offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails nearby.
Is HUGE 10BR lakefront w/double deck dock, movie theatre, 2 hot tubs, dual kitchen pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at HUGE 10BR lakefront w/double deck dock, movie theatre, 2 hot tubs, dual kitchen?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at HUGE 10BR lakefront w/double deck dock, movie theatre, 2 hot tubs, dual kitchen on 10 March 2027 start from NZ$7,551, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at HUGE 10BR lakefront w/double deck dock, movie theatre, 2 hot tubs, dual kitchen?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at HUGE 10BR lakefront w/double deck dock, movie theatre, 2 hot tubs, dual kitchen?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at HUGE 10BR lakefront w/double deck dock, movie theatre, 2 hot tubs, dual kitchen?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is HUGE 10BR lakefront w/double deck dock, movie theatre, 2 hot tubs, dual kitchen located?
Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is steps from Norris Lake and within 9 mi (15 km) of Cove Creek Wildlife Management Area and Jacksboro Public Library. Woodson's Mall and Cove Lake State Park are also within 12 miles (20 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Beautiful and spacious home. Our party included 13 adults and 5 children and we never felt crowded. The home and rooms are larger than they look in the photos. We really enjoyed the movie room, the 2 hot tubs, and the double kitchen. The driveway is very steep, but we had no trouble getting in and out as there is plenty of parking. On sunny days we enjoyed the dock, the water slide, and swimming. The steps to the dock look steep, but the steps and very secure and the eldest of our group (ages 60 and 65) had no issues on the steps. This home is perfect for larger groups.
This was an excellent space for a large group. The bunk beds were challenging for some of our participants. The kitchen was well stocked and we had plenty of paper goods for the 3 day weekend.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 November 2024
Tina,
I am glad the huge home worked well for your group. We hope your retreat will come back again next year.
John
House was perfect for our needs. All couples got their own rooms, comfy bunk rooms housed the singles. Double kitchen was huge hit, everyone loved preparing meals together. Plenty of space to visit, or go somewhere for solo time. One group went for awesome hike at nearby state park, found three waterfalls. We are planning our next trip two years out and everyone enjoyed Sunny Days so much, it is first choice of where to go in 2027. Very well designed home for large groups. Host was super nice, communicated well and made everything flow beautifully. Sunny Days is an awesome choice that stands out among its peers.
I will preface with saying our large family of close to 30 adults and children spend a week each year together for a “family vacation.” In 9 years we had yet to run into a home or hosts we did not love and thoroughly enjoy however, this experience was a disappointment.
Pros:
The space and room setup was exactly what our family needed.
The beds were surprisingly comfortable.
Plenty of cooking supplies to accommodate a large group.
Cons:
The host’s initial communications regarding checkin info was very condescending and disrespectful.
Dumpster outside the home was overflowing when we arrived
The property was poorly cleaned. Ex: Stairs were covered in brown stains, carpet was peeling away from top step, stool stains in one of the master bathrooms, body hair in a master shower etc.
Location of the home was 25 minutes from town down a winding road that made several children and adults incredibly sick despite best driving practices.
There was no area outside for children to play and 50+ stairs to get down to the dock. Not an ideal location for young kids or elderly adults.
While the hot tub was initially a nice addition there was no chemicals to properly maintain the water cleanliness despite being careful to wash off before entering.
The tv in a master bedroom on the middle floor did not work upon arrival.
Driveway was incredibly dangerous/steep and very hard on the vehicles. You cannot safely or comfortably park more than 4 vehicles at a time.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 November 2024
Rhonda damaged one of the brand-new stainless refrigerators in this brand-new home. She was provided the evidence. She submitted this retaliatory review the next morning.
I assume her comment "...checkin info was very condescending and disrespectful" was because for months she neglected to sign the easy, automated, online rental agreement until a few days before arrival.
Great house for large multi generation family. Plenty of space to spread out and also be together! Host was great with communication. Highly recommend!’
The accommodations were beautiful and we were able to have fun and relax. The weather was beautiful. We ate well. We slept well. We got lots of exercise with walking, hiking, swimming, tubing, and jet skiing. So thankful for our most amazing family vacation. We couldn’t have asked for a better time. Thank you so much.