Entire home

San Marcos 5BR | Private Pool, Gym, Fire Pit, Walk to TXST, Sleeps 12

Photo gallery for San Marcos 5BR | Private Pool, Gym, Fire Pit, Walk to TXST, Sleeps 12

A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a wooden island, and black bar stools. There is a dining area with a wooden table and chairs.
An outdoor patio with a wooden pergola, seating area, and a dining table.
A spacious living room with a leather sofa, a coffee table, and a TV in the background.
A backyard with a swimming pool, lounge chairs, and a covered seating area.
A spacious living room with a wooden floor, a brown leather sofa, a grey armchair, and a coffee table.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy spacious layout that give everyone more room to relax.
  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Texas State University

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Private pool
  • Waterpark access
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View map
San Marcos, TX
  • Place, Texas State University
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Place, San Marcos River
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Strahan Coliseum
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Airport, Austin, TX (AUS-Austin-Bergstrom Intl.)
    ‪44 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 5

1 Double Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 3

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

San Marcos

Located in San Marcos, this holiday home is near a water park and on a river. Three Dudes Winery and Wimberley Zipline Adventures are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Purgatory Creek Natural Area and Blanco Shoals Natural Area. Travelling with kids? Consider Meadows Center for Water and the Environment, or check out an event or a game at Bobcat Soccer Complex. Kayaking and water tubing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and ecotours nearby.
Map
San Marcos, TX

What's nearby

  • Texas State University - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • San Marcos River - 4 min drive - 1.9 km
  • Strahan Coliseum - 6 min drive - 2.3 km
  • San Marcos City Park - 6 min drive - 2.3 km
  • Sewell Park - 6 min drive - 2.3 km

Getting around

  • San Marcos Station - 9 min drive
  • Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS) - 46 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Wake the Dead Coffee House - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Chipotle Mexican Grill - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Grins Restaurant - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Jack in the Box - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is San Marcos 5BR | Private Pool, Gym, Fire Pit, Walk to TXST, Sleeps 12 pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at San Marcos 5BR | Private Pool, Gym, Fire Pit, Walk to TXST, Sleeps 12?

As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at San Marcos 5BR | Private Pool, Gym, Fire Pit, Walk to TXST, Sleeps 12 on 2 December 2026 start from NZ$1,384, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at San Marcos 5BR | Private Pool, Gym, Fire Pit, Walk to TXST, Sleeps 12?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at San Marcos 5BR | Private Pool, Gym, Fire Pit, Walk to TXST, Sleeps 12?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at San Marcos 5BR | Private Pool, Gym, Fire Pit, Walk to TXST, Sleeps 12?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is San Marcos 5BR | Private Pool, Gym, Fire Pit, Walk to TXST, Sleeps 12 located?

This family-friendly San Marcos holiday home is located on a river, within 1 mi (2 km) of Texas State University, San Marcos River and Sewell Park. San Marcos Plaza Park and Bobcat Soccer Complex are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 16 out of 20 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 20 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 20 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 20 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 20 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location and beautiful property. We will definitely stay again. Thank you.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 October 2026
Thank you for your feedback, We look forward to hosting you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This place is so cool! Fabulous living area and kitchen space. It is a multi level home, but thoughtfully equipped with retractable gates to keep toddlers safe. Great bedrooms and baths. We traveled in the fall so didn’t use the beautiful pool, but we enjoyed the outdoor living area. Highly recommend!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great house!! Loved the pool! Very convenient location. 10/10
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Overall the stay was great! A little expensive for the town, but the house was big and unique!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 July 2026
Thank you for the feedback, Jordan! We wish to host you again soon
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We rented this place for our son's graduation from Texas State. Plenty of room for relatives and friends that celenbrated with us. Out door area and pool are perfect.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 August 2026
Thank you for your wonderful review, Steven! We're honored that you chose our home for such a special occasion. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family, and we're glad the home provided a comfortable space to celebrate together. We truly appreciate your stay and hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a wonderful stay! The home was extremely clean and very well maintained. The decor and furniture were stylish and comfortable, which made it feel both welcoming and relaxing. The location was perfect — convenient to everything yet still very quiet and peaceful. The swimming pool was especially nice. Communication with the host was excellent from start to finish. We would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend it to others!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Much needed family get away

We came to get away as a family and this house was perfect for our stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 February 2025
Thank you for your kind review! We’re so glad our home was the perfect getaway for your family. We’d love to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This vrbo was the perfect spot for a group of friends to stay together while in town for a wedding. Everyone got their own room — nobody slept on a pull out couch! — and there were enough bathrooms to go around. We had space to eat breakfast together and hang out between wedding events. The house was clean and well supplied. Couldn’t have asked for a better stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Ease of commute to F1. Lots of space and the pool was perfect for those hot days!
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 November 2025
Glad you enjoyed your stay, Tammy! Hope to host you again soon. :)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Loved how pet friendly and spacious it was and I’d definitely love to come back! Wonderful experience
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful

Clean, modern, spacious and really close to TXSU. Pool was very nice. All the amenities you’d need, even pool towels. We had a great time. Everyone had a bed and there was lots of room. Checking in was easy and communication went great too. We loved this house and will definitely stay here again if it’s available next time!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 April 2025
Thanks so much, Laurie! We're glad you loved the house and had everything you needed for a great stay. We'd love to host you again next time you're in town!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great home

We had a great time at the house. Considering the cold weather kicked in we were still able to enjoy the outdoor amenities. The house was definitely spacious for bigger groups that look at booking this property. I would recommended they put tvs in the room. I personally like to watch tv before bed or early morning without having to use the common area. Other than that the house was fully stocked and well maintained. We would definitely stay here again and recommended this property.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 February 2025
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We're thrilled you had a great time and that the spacious layout and outdoor amenities worked well for your group—even with the chilly weather. We appreciate your suggestion about adding TVs in the private rooms; it's great feedback that we're definitely considering to enhance the guest experience further. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in

Great house, horrible rental management company policy.

The house was fabulous and the hosts were gracious in their amenities. Only issue was the rental management company, Breezy, required a second deposit and my drivers license. This created an unequal balance of safety and protection. The rental company had all the protections they requested but I had none. Not cool to require images shared of drivers license and yet another deposit.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 February 2025
Thank you for your 5-star review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the home and amenities. Regarding the deposit and ID verification, we completely understand your concerns. As a short-term rental host, our goal is to create a safe and enjoyable experience for all guests while also protecting the property owners who open their homes for stays like yours. Unlike hotels that have corporate backing and built-in security measures, vacation rentals are privately owned homes. The deposit and ID verification help ensure the home is respected and that both guests and hosts have a smooth experience. We do our best to make these policies clear in our listing so there are no surprises, and we appreciate your feedback. We’re always looking for ways to improve the process while keeping our homes secure for future guests like you. Thank you again for staying with us—we’d love to host you again!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Not worth it!

Not the Spring Break we were expecting, and not worth the money. The pool was dirty, and the property manager needed pictures as proof before he sent someone to clean it! This told me no one bothered to make sure the property was ready for guests!! I had to call everyday to get the pump turned on. I even cleaned the pool myself. Tree trimmers were sent to do an estimate to trim the trees it was so bad. There is no exercise room as advertised!! There are a few weights in a small corner. The trash was also left in the trash cans outside full of flies!!
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 April 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry your stay didn’t meet your expectations. Since your visit, we’ve made improvements, including trimming the trees around the pool, enhancing pool cleaning processes (including purchasing a cordless pool vacuum for guests to use if needed), and updating the exercise area with clearer photos. We appreciate your input and are committed to providing a better experience for future guests.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Graduation Stay

This property was excellent as a hosting house with ample space for family to stay in the area during graduation ceremonies and for friends to visit to celebrate after. The only issue is that the property seemed very finicky with upkeep. As when we arrived the pool was dirty, even with a scheduled cleaning, was dirtier than expected and had to be repaired over our stay. The property also had booked someone to mow the lawn during our stay and we had to refill the propane. And the A/C was in need of a battery change and made temperature settings fluctuate even after setting the desired temperature. And with all this, the property manager was very communicative, but was constantly messaging with something for upkeep right, even up until and after I walked the stage. This made the graduation stay more work than I ever thought. But besides the upkeep, now that it should all be fixed, it is a lovely house with ample room and a great backyard to host in one of the best college towns ever. Just be sure to check everything and get it all resolved on day 1.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful home but with issues during our stay.

We were thrilled to stay in this beautiful home, which was just as stunning as the pictures promised. The house was spacious, offering plenty of room for our large family to relax and enjoy our time together.Unfortunately, our experience was dampened by several issues. On the first night, the heater emitted a terrible smell, triggering the smoke alarm and waking us up after we had gone to sleep. We discovered the odor was coming from the ducts, prompting us to turn off the heat and go without it for the next 24 hours. While the property management company was responsive and sent someone out to repair the heater the following day, spending a day without heat and subsequent odor was challenging.Additionally, we experienced a shortage of hot water due to issues with the water heater. Although a plumber was called, the problem wasn’t resolved during our stay, leaving us frustrated and unable to fully enjoy the home’s amenities.While the house itself was lovely and exceeded our expectations aesthetically, these maintenance issues significantly impacted our experience. We truly hope these problems are addressed for future guests, as this home has so much potential to provide a wonderful stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 January 2025
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We’re truly sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay and understand how frustrating it must have been. While we’re glad our team was able to respond quickly, we regret that these maintenance concerns disrupted your experience. Since your stay, we’ve fully resolved the heating and hot water issues to ensure future guests have a seamless and comfortable visit. Your experience is important to us, and we appreciate your patience and understanding. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again for a much smoother stay in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The property did allow pets, but we didn’t bring any. The kids LOVED the pool.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 January 2025
Thank you for your 5-star review! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 18 January 2025
Thank you for your 5-star review! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your support. You’re welcome back anytime—hope to host you again soon!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback