Entire home

Pool, hot tub, fire pit, and more! Aqua La Vista

Photo gallery for Pool, hot tub, fire pit, and more! Aqua La Vista

A room with a sofa, a massage chair, a small table, and a children's arcade game.
A hot tub with a control panel and a step for access.
A balcony with a pool, surrounded by lush greenery and a red umbrella.
A modern living room with a fireplace, a dining area, and a kitchen visible in the background.
A living room with a fireplace, a sofa, a dining table with chairs, and a large window with curtains.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • The great outdoors
    Guests love the outdoor space here.
  • Enjoy the heated pool
    A rare find in this area - swim in comfort or have a relaxing dip.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Private pool
  • Waterpark access
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View map
Vista, CA
  • Place, Moonlight Ampitheatre
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Alta Vista Gardens
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Broadway Theatre
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Airport, Carlsbad, CA (CLD-McClellan-Palomar)
    ‪26 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 9)

Bedroom 4

1 Double Sofa Bed

Bunk bed room

2 Single Bunk Beds

Guest bedroom

1 King Bed

Primary bedroom

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Downstairs hallway bathroom

Toilet

Primary bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Upstairs hallway bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Vista

Located in Vista, this holiday home is near theme parks. LEGOLAND® California is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Oceanside Beach and Carlsbad State Beach. Travelling with kids? Consider Alta Vista Gardens and The Wave Waterpark. Swimming offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking nearby.
Map
Vista, CA

What's nearby

  • Moonlight Ampitheatre - 3 min drive - 1.5 km
  • Alta Vista Gardens - 4 min drive - 1.5 km
  • Broadway Theatre - 4 min drive - 1.9 km
  • Avo Playhouse - 5 min drive - 2.3 km
  • LEGOLAND® California - 26 min drive - 26.8 km

Getting around

  • Carlsbad Village Station - 22 min drive
  • Carlsbad, CA (CLD-McClellan-Palomar) - 25 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Primo Foods - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Black Rock Coffee Bar - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Vigilante Coffee - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Shaks Mediterranean Bistro - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Pool, hot tub, fire pit, and more! Aqua La Vista have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at Pool, hot tub, fire pit, and more! Aqua La Vista?

As of 27 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Pool, hot tub, fire pit, and more! Aqua La Vista on 16 November 2026 start from NZ$2,240, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Pool, hot tub, fire pit, and more! Aqua La Vista pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Pool, hot tub, fire pit, and more! Aqua La Vista?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Pool, hot tub, fire pit, and more! Aqua La Vista?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Pool, hot tub, fire pit, and more! Aqua La Vista?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Pool, hot tub, fire pit, and more! Aqua La Vista located?

This family-friendly Vista holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Moonlight Ampitheatre and Alta Vista Gardens. The Wave Waterpark is 1.8 mi (2.9 km) away.

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 9 out of 15 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 15 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 15 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 15 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 15 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

8.6/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This property was very nice. The kids enjoyed the pool and gathering lemons for homemade lemonade. Worked well for our week stay. Convenient to everything.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 October 2026
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We’re happy to hear that the property worked well for your week-long stay and that the kids had a great time enjoying the pool and picking fresh lemons for homemade lemonade. We’re also glad you found the location convenient. It was a pleasure hosting your family, and we hope to welcome you back again soon at any of our 70 coastal properties.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Overall was a great place to stay! The pool and hot tub were definitely a high light for the kids! Only downside was the dryer that broke my swimsuit and my husbands hat.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 July 2026
Thank you for your review! We’re so glad to hear that you and your family had a great stay and that the pool and hot tub were a highlight for the kids. We appreciate you sharing your feedback about the dryer, and we’re sorry to hear that it damaged your swimsuit and your husband’s hat. We’ll look into this to help prevent similar issues for future guests. Thank you again for staying with us. We’re grateful for your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome your family back for another enjoyable stay at any of our 70 coastal properties.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

We had a great stay with Vacation Rentals. Host was always available when we had questions.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very private feeling and comfortable!
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 April 2026
Thank you for your kind feedback! We’re so glad you enjoyed the privacy and comfort of the space. We’d love to host you again anytime at any of our 70 coastal properties.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Charming and quiet

We had a great time staying at this property. Communication with host was great and neighborhood was quiet. We would stay here again.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 July 2025
Thank you so much for your kind review! We're thrilled to hear you had a great time and appreciated the quiet neighborhood and smooth communication. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back anytime at any of our 70 coastal properties.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Great back yard
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 August 2025
Thank you! We're so glad you enjoyed the backyard, it's one of our favorite features too! Hope to host you again soon at any of our 70 coastal properties.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The Pool and Jacuzzi was awesome. The pool table and game room was alot of fun.The king bed was comfortable and tge shower was really nice.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 October 2025
Thank you for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed the pool, Jacuzzi, and game room. Sounds like you had a fun and relaxing stay! Happy to hear the king bed and shower added to your comfort. We'd love to host you again anytime at any of our 70 coastal properties.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Overall because of pool, pool table and video games, plus pool and hot tub, this place worked. Kitchen pretty complete. Midway through week pool filter stopped working and took 2 days for repair to come. Clean enough but outside windows, especially at front were dirty and made poor initial impression. Room for washer, dryer was welcome and both units worked well. I'm used to a welcoming booklet explaining how TV, etc. worked with suggestions for restaurants etc. Makes a nice impression. There was no such booklet. Also there were 8 trash barrels that we were asked to bring in down steep path. Bathrooms were clean and very good. Overall it worked with this group of 4 student ages 17-2 plus 5 adults .
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 September 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback. We’re glad to hear that the pool, hot tub, pool table, video games, well-equipped kitchen, and comfortable bathrooms helped make your stay enjoyable for your group. We also appreciate you bringing the pool filter issue and the condition of the exterior windows to our attention. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the delay in getting the pool filter repaired, and we’ll be sure to share your comments with our maintenance and cleaning teams. Thank you as well for your suggestion regarding a welcome booklet. We agree that having helpful information about the home, TV, local restaurants, and other amenities can make a stay much easier and more welcoming. We’ll look into improving the information provided to our guests. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that, overall, the home worked well for your group. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future at any of our 70 coastal properties.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great outdoor space with fruit trees! The pool was a bit too cold during our visit, but the kids loved going back and forth between the hot tub. We were told ahead that one of the game machines wasn’t working, but we were able to fix it-- and enjoy it. A few small quirks (couch sectionals not clipped together, water drip from the solar heater by the exit door, a loose side table top, and some missing toiletries), but everything was clean including the kitchen and comfortable overall.The pre–check-in process was more detailed than expected with several forms and a phone call before the house code could be released; though it all worked out fine. Overall, we had a great stay and really enjoyed the outdoor area and hot tub time with the kids.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 December 2025
Thank you so much for your detailed feedback! We’re glad to hear you and the kids enjoyed the outdoor space, hot tub, and game machine. We appreciate your notes on the small quirks and pre–check-in process your input helps us improve for future guests. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another relaxing stay at any of our 70 coastal properties.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Overall our stay was enjoyable! Here are some things future guests might want to be aware of/small things for the owner to be aware of:This property looks great in photos, but the neighborhood was a bit scary due to the current political climate. It's to be expected that there will be some dust or dirt on the outdoor furniture, but the majority of the furniture was covered in spider webs. This can be rectified by a wipe down by cleaning staff post-stay. The spa appeared not clean and the water level was low despite the fact that a pool/spa tech showed up the first day we checked in. The biggest issue was that the door handle thumb depressor fell out of the door completely. This appeared to be an issue that predated our stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 July 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay, and we truly appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We're sorry to hear that aspects of the outdoor area and spa didn’t meet your expectations. Your comments about the spider webs and water level have been noted, and we’ll be following up with our cleaning and maintenance teams to ensure these details are addressed more thoroughly going forward. We also appreciate you pointing out the issue with the door handle that certainly should have been caught before your arrival. We're looking into it to make sure it’s properly repaired for future guests. Thank you again for your helpful insights. We’re always looking for ways to improve, and your input plays a valuable role in that process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to any of our 70 coastal properties.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Overall our stay was dissapointing. We
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great visit. We were worried about the temperature of the pool since it never got above the low 70s but it was still very warm! We had a minor issue with the hot tub but the host fixed it immediately.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 June 2026
Thank you for sharing your experience! We’re glad you had a great visit and that the pool was enjoyable. We appreciate your patience with the minor hot tub issue, and we’re happy we could resolve it right away. We look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing stay at any of our 70 coastal properties.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback