Located in Topsail Beach, this holiday home is near the beach. Missiles and More Museum and Seacoast Art Gallery are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Escape Spa and Inis Spa. Ready for a night out? Consider Fermental Beer & Wine and Seven Mile Post. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and hiking/biking trails.
Topsail Skating Rink Topsail Beach - 2 min drive - 1.7 km
Missiles and More Museum - 2 min drive - 1.7 km
Mayfaire Town Center - 58 min drive - 62.7 km
Getting around
Wilmington, NC (ILM-Wilmington Intl.) - 60 min drive
Restaurants
Circle K - 33 min drive
McDonald's - 33 min drive
Starbucks - 30 min drive
Shaka Taco - 30 min drive
Drift Coffee & Kitchen - 33 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is The Sassy Sea Turtle | Spacious + Pet-Friendly Retreat, Just Steps From The Beac pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at The Sassy Sea Turtle | Spacious + Pet-Friendly Retreat, Just Steps From The Beac?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Sassy Sea Turtle | Spacious + Pet-Friendly Retreat, Just Steps From The Beac on 2 November 2026 start from NZ$2,225, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at The Sassy Sea Turtle | Spacious + Pet-Friendly Retreat, Just Steps From The Beac?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at The Sassy Sea Turtle | Spacious + Pet-Friendly Retreat, Just Steps From The Beac?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at The Sassy Sea Turtle | Spacious + Pet-Friendly Retreat, Just Steps From The Beac?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is The Sassy Sea Turtle | Spacious + Pet-Friendly Retreat, Just Steps From The Beac located?
Situated near the beach, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Surf City Beach, Topsail Skating Rink Topsail Beach and Missiles and More Museum. Ohana Paddle Sports and Surf City Pier are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This house was great for our family of 4. My children loved playing all the games that were provided. We enjoyed sitting out on the rocking chairs.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 July 2026
Thank you for sharing this thoughtful feedback. We are glad the house worked well for your family and that your children enjoyed the games. It is also nice to hear you made use of the rocking chairs. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to welcome you back.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Shannon B.
10 June 2025
Liked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
Wonderful home
Overall we were very happy with the amenities provided by the house! The bicycles, the shibumi, toys, boogie boards. It had everything you needed for the beach! The location was a short blocks walk away from the beach and very manageable. Especially since there was also a beach wagon at the house. It was very easy even with our small children. I will say I was disappointed with the cleaning done prior to our arrival. There was black pet hair dust bunnies everywhere and our dog is tan and doesn’t shed. The cloth fans also appeared to not have been cleaned in quite some time. The only other negative note was that the grill had very little to no propane left so we had about 100 worth of meat go bad while trying to cook dinner. I did let the property management know and they responded the next day. Compensation would have been an appreciated offer but there was none. Overall we would consider staying again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 June 2025
Thank you for your detailed review of our property. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve the guest experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the amenities and the convenient location. However, we regret that the cleanliness of the property did not meet your expectations. We will address the issues you mentioned and ensure that the property is thoroughly cleaned before the next guests arrive. We also apologize for the issue with the grill and the inconvenience it caused you. Going forward, we will make sure to check the propane levels and replenish as needed. We value your business and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.