Located near the beach, this apartment is in Santurce, a neighbourhood in San Juan. Distrito T-Mobile and Plaza las Americas are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Isla Verde Beach and Condado Beach. Centro de Bellas Artes Luis A. Ferre and The Wheel are also worth visiting. Looking to get your feet wet? Jet skiing, scuba diving and snorkelling adventures can be found near the property.
San Juan (SJU-Luis Munoz Marin Intl.) - 24 min drive
Restaurants
Bistro Cafe - 19 min walk
787 Coffee Co. - 18 min walk
TOMATE Mexican Fusion & Margarita Bar - 15 min walk
Musica Bar and Lounge - 4 min walk
Pa'pical - 16 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Cozy Studio 1 Block From The Beach have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Cozy Studio 1 Block From The Beach?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cozy Studio 1 Block From The Beach on 3 January 2027 start from NZ$325, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Cozy Studio 1 Block From The Beach pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.
How much is parking at Cozy Studio 1 Block From The Beach?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Cozy Studio 1 Block From The Beach?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Cozy Studio 1 Block From The Beach?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Cozy Studio 1 Block From The Beach located?
Located in Santurce, this apartment building is 0.5 mi (0.8 km) from Barbosa Park and within 3 miles (5 km) of Isla Verde Beach and Casino del Mar at La Concha Resort. Condado Beach is 3 mi (4.8 km) away.
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Amazing stay. Loved the place when I got there. In a quiet community. I will forever keep coming to this spot. Host were great and even the local animals as well . Having the pool near by was a great option when rain clouds come in. 10/10 recommend this spot . Thanks for having me, I’ll be back again !
The place was very clean and as advertised, had an internet problem first day there however Rob walked me through some trouble shooting and got it up and running.
The place was exactly what we were looking for in San Juan. Pool amenity was amazing and so close to the beach. Will highly recommend to family and friends.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 February 2026
Thank you for your kind review, you are welcome anytime
The hosts are wonderful. The pool was very clean, very big nice grocery store basically in the backyard. Maybe a two minute walk to the beach. The property is clean they use solar power! I just like the whole vibe there
Stayed 28 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 February 2026
Thank you for your kind review, you are welcome anytime
What a great place to stay if you’re visiting! Perfect location, close to everything and the host was an absolute delight! Definitely will be booking again!
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 March 2025
Thank you for your stay, and you're welcome any time you like
Verified review
8/10 Good
Christine H.
3 January 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
The property is in a gated community. Added a layer of safety as the bigger touristy areas can attract some unsavory people. Located fairly close to basic essentials and small beach area.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 February 2026
I am glad you felt safe in our place, you are welcome anytime
I had a great time at this property! Communication with the host Maria was excellent, everything was as described, very clean, very comfortable, and walking distance to restaurants and the beach!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 February 2026
Thank you for your kind review, you are welcome back anytime
This studio is great for two. The location is wonderful, being in a very walkable area. You can be in Condado or Santurce restaurants in no time by foot or car. It is also very near a nice beach. The room itself is just what you need: a comfy bed, kitchenette, and small bathroom. We didn't use the pool, simply because we were out and about most of the time. With that, the owners are very accessible and responsive. They provide a nice experience.
Stayed 6 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 February 2026
Thank you for your kind review, you are welcome anytime
Thank you for your kind review, you are welcome back anytime
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Shahina
8 April 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Love this location. Security gates to enter and exit the community. Very quiet. Hosts replies are extremely quick. Amazing place to enjoy San Juan and the surroundings.
This is an ideal property for a getaway and was a short walk to the beach. I really appreciated the full sized body wash, shampoo, conditioner, and lotion in the bathroom attached to the wall like in some hotels. The property was quiet and as described. I recommend it.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 March 2026
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! I’m so glad you enjoyed the short walk to the beach — it really does make for the perfect getaway 🌊
I love that you appreciated the full-sized bath amenities as well. I try to include those little hotel-style touches to make everyone feel extra comfortable during their stay. It’s wonderful to hear the property met your expectations and that you found it quiet and relaxing.
Thank you for the recommendation — you’re always welcome back anytime!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Susan D.
24 March 2025
Liked: Location
quaint place
Overall, it was good. The communication was not great as the person i spoke to didn't realize i already spoke to her and said she wasn't expecting me despite me chatting with her . Also had to pay 65 for a 10 coffee pot and 1 bowl.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 February 2026
Thank you for your feedback — we truly appreciate you sharing your experience.
I’m sorry for the confusion with communication at check-in. That certainly shouldn’t have happened, and I understand how frustrating it can feel to repeat information. We are reviewing our message system to make sure all conversations are clearly tracked so this doesn’t happen again.
We provide coffee and bowls to our guests. If you had let us know there were none at the unit, we would've got you some. We never charge guests for regular wear and tear, and we always try to be fair and transparent when it comes to replacement costs. That said, if there was any misunderstanding, we’re always open to discussing it directly.
We’re glad to hear that overall your stay was good, and we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. Feedback like yours helps us improve the experience for future guests. We wish you the very best in your travels.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Julissa P.
30 May 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Could've been better
The studio was cute but there was a lot of things they could've been improved. I didn't have hot water for about 4 days, The bed Sheets And pillow cases and decorative pillow on the bed. We're dirty and stain with blood. So I had to go and buy bet sheets.The floor was not mopped and I had to go and look for map on my own, The bathroom is very small and tight.... i only used it to sleep and keep my things . The location was perfect. It was very.Private meaning security had to let you in and out, i liked that. It was walking distance to the beach and to a little supermarket around the corner. There is a pool you can use, but we only used it 1 day.And there is washer and dryer. I soon found out the location after a couple of days. So read your reviews and make your own Opinion.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 February 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
First, I sincerely apologize for the issues you mentioned. Not having hot water and finding linens that were not up to standard is absolutely not the experience we want any guest to have. Cleanliness is extremely important to us, and we wish we had been notified immediately so we could have replaced the sheets and addressed everything right away. We would never expect a guest to purchase their own linens.
Regarding the hot water, we understand how inconvenient that must have been. If there was a delay in resolving it, we truly regret that and will be reviewing what happened to ensure it does not occur again.
We also appreciate your comments about the floor and bathroom size. The studio layout is compact, as shown in the listing photos, but we understand that comfort expectations can vary from guest to guest.
On a positive note, we’re glad you enjoyed the location, security, proximity to the beach and supermarket, as well as the pool and washer/dryer amenities. The area really is one of the highlights.
We take all feedback seriously and use it to improve. Thank you again for staying with us, and we genuinely wish you all the best in your future travels.
Be warned. This was the worst experience I’ve ever had with a host.The issues are too many to fully express in the limited space provided here but what I can say is that I take reviews very seriously and rely heavily on them when I’m considering something.Therefore, I find it necessary to inform those considering this location of our experience before they choose. EVERYDAY these folks tried claiming we owed them more than what we paid through VRBO.Invoiced me several times with different values, almost double at one point.We had to send proof of booking fees and VRBO paid invoices.Even accused us of taking their keys and without hesitation invoiced us for it as well.Fortunately it had become clear to us throughout our communication with them that they seemed problematic and we video recorded everything we could before leaving as well as when we left the keys in a drop lockbox.First day, we walked into a Dirty bathroom with a used razor and hair in the shower and shower walls. I had to clean it myself. I emailed them about it, their response was we’ll let housekeeping know for next time and “thanks for your understanding”. First day no cold water.Water was scorching hot to shower with. A “plumber” was called to fix the issue and we then ONLY had cold water for the rest of our stay. We didn’t bother telling them as we felt it necessary to avoid contact. We literally had to warm up water on the stove to take a”shower.I spent hours with VRBO trying to resolve issues they created.
Our stay was amazing! The location is perfect and safe! The communication with the host was prompt and clear and we had no issues. The place is a little small but we had so many activities planned that it turned out to be perfect!