Located in Gulf Shores, this holiday home is near theme parks and on the beach. While the natural beauty of Gulf Shores Beach and Gulf State Park can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore The Wharf.
Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Orange Beach Tennis Center, or consider a night out at The Hangout. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours and cycling.
Is Lagniappe II by GSVR | Spacious Beachfront Getaway, Pet Friendly + FREE Activities/Golf pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Lagniappe II by GSVR | Spacious Beachfront Getaway, Pet Friendly + FREE Activities/Golf?
As of 27 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Lagniappe II by GSVR | Spacious Beachfront Getaway, Pet Friendly + FREE Activities/Golf on 25 February 2027 start from NZ$4,089, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Lagniappe II by GSVR | Spacious Beachfront Getaway, Pet Friendly + FREE Activities/Golf?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Lagniappe II by GSVR | Spacious Beachfront Getaway, Pet Friendly + FREE Activities/Golf?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Lagniappe II by GSVR | Spacious Beachfront Getaway, Pet Friendly + FREE Activities/Golf?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Lagniappe II by GSVR | Spacious Beachfront Getaway, Pet Friendly + FREE Activities/Golf located?
Nestled on the beach, this Gulf Shores holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of West Beach and Gulf Shores Beach. Lagoon Pass Park and Little Lagoon are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Great location and right on the beach!! House had plenty of room & a great fenced area for the kids to play.
Great experience all around. House had everything we needed. Would definitely recommend!
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2023
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
steve w.
10 September 2023
Lagniappe II
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Always a great place to stay.
Response from VrboOwner on 12 September 2023
Steve,
Thank you for your 5 star review!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Susan F.
20 February 2025
Perfect winter getaway!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The house was spotless, comfortable beds, and a well-stocked kitchen. The deck chairs were heavy duty and perfect for hours of reading and watching for dolphins.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
20 October 2024
Lagniappe II Rocks!!!!!!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Everything you need is in this home.
This is the perfect beach house! We had 8 adults and 6 children. We were comfortable and had plenty of room. The sand toys and chairs were awesome. We were steps from the beach with an awesome front balcony with plenty of chairs. The kitchen was well equiped for cooking meals at home. The under the counter ice maker was a hit! We loved it!!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
JACKIE G.
8 June 2022
Excellent Choice!!!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
I was very satisfied with the Lagniappe II. It was beautiful, clean and well stocked. The location is perfect! I would highly recommend this rental!
We had a great time on our first trip to Gulf Shores. The house was plenty big, had comfortable beds, and the beach was beautiful. One of the upstairs bathrooms could use some TLC but other than that the house is in great shape. The ice maker stopped working the day we arrived and it wasn’t able to be fixed but we didn’t let that ruin our trip. We will be back!
This property is perfect for larger families. Plenty of rooms for everyone to have their own space. The living area and dining areas are bigger than the pictures show. The beach is in the backyard. We have been coming to gulf shores for over 20 years, and a house right on the beach is by far our favorite beach trip experience. We have already rebooked for next year.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2023
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Pat F.
18 July 2023
July Beach and Golf Family Vacation
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We are a family with adult children. We enjoy the beautiful beach and local golf links. We tried the kayak dolphin adventure this year, too. We’ve returned to this same home for several years. It is a lovely home for us.
Response from VrboOwner on 27 August 2023
Hi Pat, we are hoping based on the details that this was meant to be a full 5-star review! We appreciate you staying with us again:-)
Over all our trip was good. The house is nice and right on the beach, which we loved! It's not a fancy house but met our needs perfectly. We didn't have the beach chairs promised in the description, but chairs were fairly quickly delivered our first morning...brand new ones!! I would recommend this house. One disadvantage- no good covered porch area for reading, doing Bible study, etc. And no tables outside on the main deck.
Great communication from hosts leading up to and during our stay. Ice maker was broken, but someone was by within 15 minutes with bags of ice for us. We had our own, but there was lots of great beach gear to use.
Good distance on both sides from public beach access which made this spot less crowded. Very good kitchen layout with plenty of tools and dishes.
If you cook most of your meals, bring ice chests for extra cold storage as the fridge is standard size and a little tight unless you make regular trips to the store- which is easy enough.
My family has suffered great losses this past year. My children and I lost my mother and father (their only grandparents). We also lost my husband ( their father). This is our first holiday without my husband so we thought we would start a new family tradition. We were able to visit with some nearby family members as well. It was a wonderful trip filled with food, fun , family , friends , beautiful sunshine and the beach!! We loved it!! It is our happy place.
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 December 2023
Thank you so much for taking a moment to share. We are so glad that you were able to have a wonderful holiday that provided a well-deserved bit of joy. We hope you'll come again.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
A guest from Oxford, MS
28 December 2024
Visiting during Christmas 2024
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Our family had a very enjoyable stay. The management company was communicative and prompt in correcting a couple of issues (beeping smoke alarm and WiFi not working upon arrival). House was comfortable and spacious. Kitchen was well equipped. Property could use a more thorough cleaning as the dishwasher had an odor, some strands of hair were found in the bathrooms and bottle caps and dust mites were found under living room furniture. The towel supply was abundant, and the amenities provided in the bathrooms (shampoo, lotion, etc.) were appreciated. Overall, we would recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway.
House was even better than we expected. Beautiful furnishings and more than adequate accessories to cook, etc. Problem with the furnace initially but property manager was very quick to resolve the problem. Only complaint is people trespassing under the carport to gain access to the beach. Believe property manager should post no trespassing signs. Local residents and others were rude, insisting that they had permission to trespass to gain access to the beach. This is a beautiful house and if the beach access issue could be rectified, it would be a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the beach.
Stayed 58 nights in Jan 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 April 2021
Thank you for the feedback. We did post No Trespassing signs and spoke to managers of properties across the street during your stay. We wish you had given us to call to let us know it continued to be a problem. Winter snowbirds at the the houses across the way sometimes feel they can assert "rights" to which they are not entitled because they've stayed in Gulf Shores for years. If we know about it, we will pursue it until it is resolved.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Jacqueline H.
17 August 2018
Lagniappe Ii
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
House was roomy and comfortable. Location was great. Especially loved the two decks. The house was clean, but not what I would consider well maintained. Fans in one upstairs bedroom and bathroom did not work well. Carpet in master bedroom is badly in need of replacement. Washer and dryer had the build up dirt that accumulates when it is not cleaned. We consider these minor in comparison to the pluses of this beach house. The kitchen was great and well stocked. The beds were comfortable and we throughly enjoyed our stay and would book again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2020
Please, please let us know about things like the fans! Those are super easy fixes but things we might not notice this time of year when the house is full week after week so we consider it a great help when you let us know! When you return you'll appreciate the new carpet in the master and hope you'll show us what you mean about the washer and dryer if they are not as expected.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
David A.
31 March 2020
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
Mixed
Very clean. As described. Great beach location.
So why is this not 5 stars?
Answer: Really poor communication from the agent. Called the Hotline twice and the office once with a simple question. All three time were promised a call back. Zero calls back. Very poor.
Also - watch the weekend you go. There was a truck rally (think suspension modified, VERY loud, neon effects) all weekend at the end of the beach that led to no muffler rumbling throughout the night into the early hours.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2020
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
heather w.
25 June 2024
Great location but house needs some work.
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The location was great. The beach access was wonderful and super close. The house has a fenced in area downstairs for pets / children which was very helpful. I was extremely disappointed in the quality of all furniture and cookware. Towels were all stained and very cheap sheets. One couch was an outdoor couch, the other was stained. Every surface needs to be deep cleaned. All vents were surrounded by water damage and mold. The countertops are overdue to be sealed. Many places needed to be painted. The cookware is past its prime and were impossible to keep from sticking / burning. When we arrived the cleaning crew had a broken chair at the garbage. Turned out we were missing that chair at dining table. The house is very spacious and for that I was thankful. The revenue made off of a house that rents for over $9000 a week needs to be better. Super disappointed in upkeep of the property.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 28 June 2024
We wish you had given us a call--we could have taken care of a number of these items during your stay (linens, pans, a loaner dining chair) to make your stay better. We did hear that the house had a rough week before you and were less than successful at getting it back to the standard you reasonably expect. We have to apologize for that and can only hope you'll give it another try and we hope you'll keep in mind, nearly $1000 of that price was the fee you paid vrbo.