Located in Mayhew, this holiday home is on the waterfront. NC Auto Racing Hall of Fame and Memory Lane Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include George Pappas' Victory Lanes and North Main Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Lake Norman Tennis Center or Knobloch Indoor Tennis Center. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and horse riding.
Is Covered Dock, King Suite, Modern Design, & Kayaks pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Covered Dock, King Suite, Modern Design, & Kayaks?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Covered Dock, King Suite, Modern Design, & Kayaks on 27 February 2027 start from NZ$2,642, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Covered Dock, King Suite, Modern Design, & Kayaks?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Covered Dock, King Suite, Modern Design, & Kayaks?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Covered Dock, King Suite, Modern Design, & Kayaks?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Covered Dock, King Suite, Modern Design, & Kayaks located?
Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is 0.1 mi (0.1 km) from Lake Norman and within 12 miles (20 km) of Mallard Head Country Club and NC Auto Racing Hall of Fame. Memory Lane Museum and George Pappas' Victory Lanes are also within 12 miles (20 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Excellent property and great location on the lake. Such a quiet area. Incredible communication with property management for all needs to include boat rentals and need for additional things.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 August 2026
Happy we could help get the boat rental and everything else sorted. Come see us whenever you want another quiet stretch.
The property is lovely and depicted well in the photos listed. The rental company is incredibly communicative. The home is very well stocked! We thoroughly enjoyed the covered seating area on the dock. We will definitely be back!
The view from the house and dock are absolutely spectacular. We watched the sunrise each morning, and then kayaked to the island to watch the sunset. Caught some beautiful bass along the way! The home is in a gorgeous area and is beautifully appointed with all the extras you could hope for. Clean, inviting, and cozy. We felt right at home.
In general, we had a wonderful experience. Our whole family of 8, including 3 children had a good time. The only thing I didn’t like was there were no games, except for corn hole for the kids to play. (Age 14,11, and 9). With that being said, I don’t know where other games could be set up( pool table, ping pong table, ect). The area was nice, and the kids did enjoy swimming off the dock and kayaking to the island.Also, the master bedroom and bathroom needs a few nightlights, without them there is a definite danger of tripping and falling on the steps at night. We purchased a few at nearby Walmart, and they were a lifesaver. So make sure to take a few with you!Thanks for a great week!
Two concerns to note. Fireplace didn’t work (weather was cool and windy) and there are stairs down to master bedroom and back up to master bath. Bath stairs impossible to s ee in dark until we found a nightlight. We spent most of time on the dock.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 December 2025
Hi Henry,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you mentioning the aspects of the home that didn’t work as smoothly for you. Feedback like this helps us guide our improvements and ensures we’re continually refining the experience for future guests.
We’re grateful for your input!
The Wishlist Team
The house had a spectacular view however we found the furniture uncomfortable and the house smelled musty. Also there were no screens on the windows so we could not enjoy the lake breezes. The master bedroom has 2 steps down to enter then another 2 steps up to enter bathroom, this was not ideal especially at night.
The property was booked last minute when we decided to have a couple days to take our kids to the lake while our daughter was home from college on spring break! My husband decided to dock his bass boat for them to be able to fish and go out on the lake. The property was clean, easy to access and above our expectations. My teenage son enjoyed fishing off the dock and caught a 15 lb catfish, 25 lb cat fish and Alabama bass while fishing. We had one issue with the dock not having power to charge the boat but the host responded promptly and it was resolved quickly. Definitely would recommend to others and we would book again! A rental!!!