Entire home

Packsaddle Beach House

Photo gallery for Packsaddle Beach House

A single-story building with a flat roof, a small porch, and a staircase leading to the entrance.
A backyard with outdoor seating, a barbecue area, and a covered structure.
A wooden deck with two chairs and a table, surrounded by a red railing, overlooking a wooded area.
A living room with a sofa, coffee table, and dining area with chairs and a kitchen in the background.
A living room with a television, a sofa, a rocking chair, and a coffee table.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Firepit available
    One of the few properties with a dedicated outdoor firepit.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Washing machine
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Rockport, TX
  • Place, Copano Bay
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Aransas Bay
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Aransas National Wildlife Refuge
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Airport, Rockport, TX (RKP-Aransas County)
    ‪12 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Rockport

Located in Rockport, this holiday home is in a rural area and by the sea. Fulton Mansion and Heritage Park are local landmarks, and some of the area's attractions include Fulton Harbor Park and Rockport Center for the Arts. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as fishing.
Map
Rockport, TX

What's nearby

  • Copano Bay - 3 min drive - 2.6 km
  • Aransas Bay - 4 min drive - 4.9 km
  • Aransas National Wildlife Refuge - 5 min drive - 7.5 km
  • beach near Goose Island - 8 min drive - 7.9 km
  • Fulton Harbor Park - 16 min drive - 15.3 km

Getting around

  • Rockport, TX (RKP-Aransas County) - 9 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪7-Eleven - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Pop's Tavern & Cafe - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Stevie Lou's BBQ - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪St Charles Bay Hunting Club - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Laredo Taco Company - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Packsaddle Beach House pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at Packsaddle Beach House?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Packsaddle Beach House?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Packsaddle Beach House located?

Situated by the sea, this holiday home is 1.6 mi (2.6 km) from Copano Bay and 2.7 mi (4.4 km) from Aransas Bay. Fulton Convention Center - Paws & Taws and Fulton Harbor Park are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 16 out of 24 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 6 out of 24 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 24 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 24 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 24 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
House was spectacular. Just what we wanted and then some! Had a great time
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful stay!

Perfect location and the home was beautiful!! We enjoyed staying and would definitely stay again!
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2021
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great Weekend Getaway

Convenient location
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great spot

Great spot
Stayed 21 nights in Jan 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Rockport Getaway

We had a great time, the home was equipped with every thing we needed and the location was close to Rockport Beach as well as quick drive into Corpus Christi.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay!

Very nice home with thoughtful touches. Loved the large yard. Highly recommend
Stayed 5 nights in May 2022
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Relaxing and quiet

Love the fenced in yard and fire pit.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing home

This house was perfect for our family spring break. We were able to relax at the home after enjoying all of the activities in the Rockport area. The home had all the amenities of home.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great space if you have dog

This property was perfect for us to bring our dog with us on vacation! The yard was large and fenced in which exactly what we wanted.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Perfect getaway!

The home and the grounds were beautiful and very relaxing and comfortable. The area seemed sketchy but it was not. Very friendly! Overall this was the perfect getaway for the two of us!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect place

We needed this property for our overflow family coming for Christmas. Fit our needs great. Cute updated house.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Very nice property

It is an awesome house with agreat yard for dogs. Great for persons with disabilities. It is clean, cool and very comfortable.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

good location and space

We were hunting in Aransas wildlife refuge. it was a good space and outdoor area for all our gear and setup
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Beautiful, quiet location

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This a beautiful house in a quiet location. We loved our stay here.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Great house and neighborhood

Manager needs to be more in touch but otherwise loved the house.
Stayed 21 nights in Feb 2022
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Loved it! ❤️

We loved our stay at this property! Private with a nice-sized fenced in yard, in a quiet neighborhood. Great location, About a 10 minute drive to downtown Rockport. Only thing we didn’t like was the dog hair on furniture & hair on shower wall.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great place!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We loved this place. It's very secluded and conveniently located. We had been looking for a fenced in yard for our dog and kids. To our surprise, this placed had a huge fenced in yard!
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice stay

The house is spacious, equipped and in a great location.However, we couldn’t enjoy the deck/ patio due to a frog infestation and very tall grass.Other than that all good.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 12 July 2023
Hi Elisa, Thank you for leaving this review, and we’re happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to frog infestation and the tall grasses during your vacation. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please be informed that we will be getting a grass trimmer to prevent similar problems moving forward. Please know that our local Operations Team is following up about the frog infestation and will make sure pest control is scheduled if needed. If there is anything we can still do for you, reach out anytime and let us know. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Review

All great! Need a garbage disposal.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 12 July 2023
Hi Kenneth, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do appreciate your feedback on the garbage disposal and we will take that into consideration. Please come and stay again.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Beautiful home and great amenities

The property was perfect for a long weekend with an average size group or family. Comfortable and nothing was left to be desired. Only issue was not having both door codes upon arrival and we wanted a property close to a public beach which was incorrect. This property is great for people looking for fishing residence only, not beach swimming.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 12 July 2023
Hi Marcy. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We make every effort to give our guests all the information necessary to have a seamless check-in experience, as well as overall stay. It is disappointing to hear we have missed the mark and will take this as an opportunity to improve in the future. We hope to have a second chance to impress you.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, location

My stay

All in all the place was nice I just wish they would give you more info over the phone like about how the water heater has a switch and also the room upstairs door code I had to sit on the phone for about an hour and a half before getting to go into my room
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 12 July 2023
Hi Jordan, Thank you for leaving this review, and we’re happy to hear that you had a nice stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. Please know that we are following up with our Guest Experience Team to address this incident and prevent similar problems moving forward. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come back and visit us again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy

Nice house, but not for the price. Location is okay. Had a nice big field in back for kids to play

House was nice but I didn't like the total price. Upstairs room was a bit dirty, not needed during trip though. And the sink near the master bedroom needs the drain fixed. Other than that house was nice and clean down stairs.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 12 July 2023
Hi Edgar, Thank you for leaving this review, and we’re happy to hear that you had a nice stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we are following up with our local Operations Team about the sink drain near the master bedroom and have it fixed. Rest assured that we will reach out to our Housekeeping Team about the cleanliness issue to prevent similar problems moving forward. If there is anything we can still do for you, reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Wonderful and relaxing time in a beautiful cottage

This home was flawless inside and very well stocked with everything we would ever need. Our family of 4 (2 college aged children and dad/mom) all stayed together and ate all but one meal at this place and never once felt closed in. We were able to play games on the large dining table and gather in the evenings to watch movies and be together. We were able to be on the beach within 20 minutes and found it to be very easy to access not only Rockport Beach, but crossed the Ferry several times to visit the Aransas public beach . The property was wonderful including the porch that was decided out with comfortable chairs and a swing-and a fish cleaning station. The neighborhood was very quiet and safe and the location was good within the neighborhood in that it was on a corner lot and across from another quiet and well kept residence. The rest of the neighborhood did not look great but the people were all very nice and we were able to enjoy Rockport easily from this location.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2021
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Nice quiet location but….

To start the communication was great, we had all the information we needed. Upon arrival however, it got a little rough. We arrived pretty late and the code to the door did not work as the dead bolt was broken. We also did not have the code to the room upstairs. After about 30 minutes of trying, I was able to get ahold of someone with VACASA. The gentleman I spoke with did what he could to help us out, however we were not able to get in to the house as the emergency key was not in the lockbox. The man I spoke with was able to give us the code to the room upstairs where we packed 5 people into with no access to bathrooms until about 10 in the morning when a very nice lady from the local management office was able to get us in with a key from the office. A little later, we were provided with a key to use for the rest of our stay. The house was nice and had plenty of towels, pot, pans and silverware. Everything went smooth after the rough start.
Response from VrboOwner on 12 July 2023
Thank you for your review James. We sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced upon arrival and are glad that our team was able to assist you. Please know that this is not the typical standard our guests can expect and when issues occur. Our team assisted promptly upon these concerns being reported and we regret that this experience detracted from your vacation with us. We hope that we can host you again for a truly carefree stay in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2024
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback