Located in Miramar Beach, this condo is on a lake. Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Miramar Beach and Destin Beaches. Blast Arcade and Laser Maze and Rainforest Black Light Golf & Arcade are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with mountain biking and hiking/biking trails.
Destin, FL
What's nearby
Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links - 10 min walk - 0.8 km
Miramar Beach - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
Silver Sands Premium Outlets - 2 min drive - 2.1 km
Grand Boulevard at Sandestin - 2 min drive - 3.2 km
Baytowne Wharf - 3 min drive - 2.5 km
Getting around
Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 37 min drive
Restaurants
Chick-fil-A - 3 min drive
Sandcastles Restaurant and Lounge - 12 min walk
Starbucks - 3 min drive
Bistrology - 19 min walk
Marina Bar And Grill - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Beachside of Sandestin Resort. Close to pool | Golf Cart Included. New Flooring thoughout! have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Beachside of Sandestin Resort. Close to pool | Golf Cart Included. New Flooring thoughout!?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Beachside of Sandestin Resort. Close to pool | Golf Cart Included. New Flooring thoughout! on 5 December 2026 start from NZ$1,252, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Beachside of Sandestin Resort. Close to pool | Golf Cart Included. New Flooring thoughout! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Beachside of Sandestin Resort. Close to pool | Golf Cart Included. New Flooring thoughout!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Beachside of Sandestin Resort. Close to pool | Golf Cart Included. New Flooring thoughout!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Beachside of Sandestin Resort. Close to pool | Golf Cart Included. New Flooring thoughout!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Beachside of Sandestin Resort. Close to pool | Golf Cart Included. New Flooring thoughout! located?
Situated by the sea, this condo building is within a 10-minute walk of Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links and Miramar Beach. Choctawhatchee Bay and Silver Sands Premium Outlets are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Very nice property with plenty of things to do! The golf cart was a great addition and made getting around the property and surrounding area so convenient. We had a great stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone!
Good wife didn’t like carpet it was dirty. Communication with Marcella was excellent !
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 July 2026
Thank you for your kind words about our communication—we truly appreciate it!
I'm sorry the carpet did not meet your expectations. It is professionally cleaned every six weeks as part of our regular maintenance program, but we understand that guest perceptions can vary, and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Very quiet neighborhood. Beautiful grounds - back sliding doors open to the pond. Spacious inside with a nice dining table that seats 6-8. Golf cart was a great addition to be able to get around San Destin.
A nice little townhouse in a great location that’s also budget-friendly. It has plenty of space for our family of four.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 February 2026
Thank you so much for the 10/10 review! We’re glad you found the townhouse to be comfortable, budget-friendly, and a great fit for your family. We also wanted to share that starting in 2026, the property will include a 4-passenger golf cart, making it even easier to get around and enjoy the area.
Thank you again for staying with Skis and Seas Vacation Rentals—we’d love to welcome your family back!
Thank you so much! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your stay and found it beautiful. We truly appreciate you choosing Skis and Seas Vacation Rentals and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Exterior and interior (mainly upstairs) needs updating. The location was great, access to pools and beach! Lake in the backyard! Ceiling fan upstairs doesn’t work, box fan provided in closet. Golf cart was nice to have to get around the area! But there is no assigned parking, so made it tricky getting a spot close enough to plug in all the time. People double park the golf carts in also! The patio furniture is in rough shape and lacking! Overall it was a fine place!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 September 2023
I am glad you had a nice time. Downstairs was remodeled last year and both bathrooms upstairs were remodeled 3 years ago. The ceilings fan work, they are just on pull chains. The outside is the association and we just got a new roof done in June 2023. There is no assigned parking but this year they implemented a 2 vehicle limit and honestly during your stay other buildings were getting their roof done, so it was an unusual circumstance.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Sue P.
17 July 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
Last minute beach trip
We chose this condo because it was on the beachside of Sandestin resort and it included a golf cart. Be aware that there is a charge for every single thing (example $200 charge if you accidentally leave the latch on the sliding door unlocked at checkout) We were very careful to be the perfect renters to avoid the plethora of charges listed in the paperwork.
When we arrived we took pics of the golf cart as directed, sent them, and did not attempt to go in the condo until after 4pm (to avoid that charge). We were sent the wrong code to unlock the lockbox for the golf cart keys. I called and the phone was answered by the father in law of the owner. He was very pleasant but told me he was not able to contact the owners to solve the problem. I received a text at 12:30am with the correct code. So, we missed the first day of using the golf cart. When we arrived, I also informed them that the sink in the bathroom was clogged and not in working condition. It was filthy with debris all in the sink so I’m assuming the cleaners just ignored this. So, we had to have maintenance there to fix that. I expressed these concerns to the owner (note I did not ask for any adjustments to price or compensation) and she did not respond to my text. I was not going to leave a negative review had she apologized for the inconveniences.
The mattress in the master bedroom is VERY firm.
The location is great if you have the golf cart and the pool is close by and nice.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 1 August 2024
Thank you for the review and sorry for mistyping the golf cart code. We didn't see your text until later in the night but responded with the correct code as soon as we saw.
We try to be as attentive as we can and we try to have someone available to answer the phone for basic questions if we are away.
We also try to be as transparent and up front with our guests and remind them of the house rules. We find that if a financial penalty is attached to the house rules, people pay more attention to them. We do not want to charge our guest, we just want the rules followed and since we attached the penalty, we have had zero problems. Again, thank you for the review and we are glad you had a nice time despite a couple of minor issues.
The condo was perfect for my 2 teen granddaughters and I. Located on the beach side, the golf cart was the perfect addition to just load up the beach bag and drive a little down the street. Or, across to Baytowne Wharf to eat and enjoy the activities/happenings there. The pool was very nice and steps away from the condo. Thank you for making their first trip to the beach memorable!
We went looking for golf, beach and sun. We were not disappointed. Great location and nice accommodations.
Stayed 58 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 2 February 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We’re glad to hear your snowbird getaway delivered exactly what you were looking for—golf, beach, and sunshine. It’s great to know the location and accommodations were a perfect fit.
Thank you for choosing Skis and Seas Vacation Rentals. We’d love to welcome you back for another sunny stay!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Sandra D.
7 September 2021
Liked: Communication, location
No exactamente lo que pense
Les falta poner un poco más de cuidado a la casa hay muchas cosas ya muy viejas
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 20 September 2023
This condo has been completely updated with new toilets, new floor, new shiplap, new bathrooms. The picture are exactly what the condo looks like. This guest was upset because she wanted to cancel a day before arriving and we told her she would not get a refund because she is within our cancelation period.
The condo was a last minute find and worked out perfect. The owner was very easy to communicate with. Location is in walking distance to the beach and pool. My husband enjoyed fishing in the ponds.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 2 February 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We’re glad the condo worked out perfectly for your last-minute stay and that the location, beach and pool access, and fishing ponds made it such a great experience. We’re also happy to hear communication was easy—that’s always our goal.
Thank you for choosing Skis and Seas Vacation Rentals. We’d love to welcome you back again soon!
Enjoyed our stay at this home and we will come back. The house was clean and within walking distance to a strip mall where we could walk and get breakfast or lunch. Also get close to the community pool.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2020
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Christi L.
8 November 2019
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Great location but dated property
We have stayed in this area for over 15 years. Inside of this place was very dated. Curtains torn on the back sides. Sheets not clean-bug in bed—not bed bugs. Dead wasp on curtain. Needs a new coat of paint. Remove carpet -not clean. Tram times were weird-first time using because usually have a golf cart for use.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 20 September 2023
Hi Christi
Thank you for your feedback, we don't have a golf cart because of the liability. Did you know that it is actually against Sandestin's rules to rent one with a condo and almost all insurance policies won't cover it? We know that many people do so anyway, however we checked with the association and don't feel comfortable renting an uninsured vehicle against the rules of the association. So we have the tram as an alternative to those who don't want to drive, but as with all public transportation there can be some short waits for a ride. The best way to cut down on wait times is to check the tram locations on our app. All of the Beachwalk villas are on the same pest control schedule, but we are on a lake in Florida so there can be bugs that get in especially with the weather we had in late September early October. We try to do something new to our condo every year, this year was bathroom vanities, last year was a new guest bathroom shower, the year before was new carpet and so on. The curtains are on the list, we had a broken patio door handle that kind of ripped the blackout liner and those holes are tough to repair back to full blackout. We try to make a pleasant experience for every guest and hope that everyone likes it. We think our condo is very nice and stay in it ourselves for almost 2 months every year so we appreciate feedback when we get it.
Set in a quiet neighborhood but close to a lot, this unit was well-kept and comfortable. Beautiful views of the lake from the back patio and master bedroom. Had everything we needed for a relaxing vacation!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2019
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Ryan T.
29 April 2019
Clean, Comfortable, Spacious
Nice place, weather was perfect, Marcella was helpful, A+
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Doug W.
20 June 2018
Nice Beachwalk condo
This was a nice condo at Sandestin very spacious and clean. We had a wonderful time fishing in the pond behind the condo and it was just a short walk to the beach. Marcella was helpful and communication with Skis and Seas was a breeze. Would return to this condo and would recommend.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2018
Verified review
6/10 Okay
DeShandra L.
12 June 2018
Memorial Day Vacay
Well the property overall was nice and accessible to beaches, shopping, and Baytown Wharf. The cleaning was subpar if not barely any effort to clean prior to our arrival was done. We found a condom wrapper and remnants of the previous stays escapades. The kitchen floor was sticky, the counters were sticky, and the upstairs bedroom had a musty odor. Whoever is responsible for cleaning should take more care and pay more attention to making the property suitable for the next stay because it takes away from the property. Kitchen is nicely updated, although the patio furniture and courtyard furniture is rather dilapidated. The service was very prompt when I called with an issue with the toilet.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 20 September 2023
We are very sorry that the cleaning wasn't up to standards. The housekeeper should always be checking under the beds for tags and wrappers. With the floor stickiness, we looked at it and think it was an issue of too much cleaning product not a spill left behind. We have addressed the issues with her and are constantly striving to make improvements to the quality of our condos.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Blakley L.
20 May 2018
The property was very nice, very up to par and looks just like the picture.
We are very happy to have chosen to stay at the Beachwalk. Our experience was amazing and we definitely would come back again! The distance from the beach wasn’t bad, and the view to the bay was amazing from the backyard. Can’t wait to come back next year.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Baylee A.
15 April 2018
Wonderful stay
We enjoyed our stay here, was close to the pool and a very short walk took us right to the beach! Would definitely stay here again!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2018
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Doug W.
19 September 2017
The condo was perfect for what we needed
We had a wonderful time at Beachwalk. The condo was spacious, tastefully decorated and just what we needed for a quick trip to the beach. We stayed here because we had a meeting at the Hilton and didn't want to pay the directly on the beach prices.
Condo is very close to the pool and the kids had fun while I was in meetings. The condo is away from the beach, but we were able to drive down and park at the beach.
We have rented from skis and seas before and the manager Marcella was available for questions and always very friendly. I'm sure we'll rent from her again.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 20 September 2023
I am very glad you had a nice time. Please keep us in mind for next time!
Marcella
Skis and Seas Vacation Rentals.