Located in Kure Beach, this condo is on the beach. Fort Fisher State Historic Site and Old Brunswick County Jail Museum are local landmarks, and some of the area's attractions include Carolina Beach Boardwalk and North Carolina Aquarium at Fort Fisher. Carolina Beach Arcade and Odysea Surf and Kiteboard School are also worth visiting. Fishing offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling nearby.
Kure Beach, NC
What's nearby
Fort Fisher State Recreation Area - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
Kure Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Coquina Outcrop - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Fort Fisher State Historic Site - 6 min walk - 0.5 km
North Carolina Aquarium at Fort Fisher - 3 min drive - 2.3 km
Getting around
Wilmington, NC (ILM-Wilmington Intl.) - 41 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 10 min drive
Island Burgers And Bites - 10 min drive
The Sandspur - 9 min drive
Crush & Grind - 10 min drive
SeaWitch Cafe & Tiki Bar - 10 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Ocean Dunes 2105 Coquina Sunrise have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Ocean Dunes 2105 Coquina Sunrise?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Ocean Dunes 2105 Coquina Sunrise on 29 November 2026 start from NZ$2,563, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Ocean Dunes 2105 Coquina Sunrise pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Ocean Dunes 2105 Coquina Sunrise?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Ocean Dunes 2105 Coquina Sunrise?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Ocean Dunes 2105 Coquina Sunrise?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Ocean Dunes 2105 Coquina Sunrise located?
Nestled on the beach, this Kure Beach condo building is within a 5-minute walk of Coquina Outcrop and Fort Fisher State Recreation Area. Kure Beach and Bay Beach are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Sea coast Rentals were awesome. They made sure we were well taken care of
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 25 April 2023
Melinda-thank you so much for the kind words. We do our best to make all of our guests feel welcome. We loved having you, come back again.
Sea Coast Rentals
One of the closest condos to the water we’ve ever rented. Down at the end of the island where there was no traffic, lots of bicycle riding right down to the aquarium, only a mile away the pictures of the place where accurate, and the large deck made it extra special.
Stayed 9 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 December 2023
Your 5-star review motivates us to keep pushing forward and sets the tone for excellence in all that we do. We’re humbled by your support and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Overall the place was great. Comfy beds, even the pull out sofa. When pulling out the sofa there were food particles on the mattress which was gross
. My go to was the swing on the balcony. 2 Doors marked "owners" were not locked so someone should maybe make those a little more secure.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 7 November 2023
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at our vacation rental property! We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience, but with better scenery and fewer dishes to wash. We're sorry about the mysterious crumbs in the sofa bed though - we suspect it was left by a clumsy ghost with a love for snacks. We hope to have you back soon, and we promise to bribe the ghost to behave next time!
We actually stayed at the Pelican Watch Condos due to the elevators under repair here. SeaCoast Rentals did an awesome job of letting us know of the elevator begin down for repair and if that was an issue for us. It was as my parents were with us. They gariously found us another one of their properties that couldn't have been more perfect if we tried. Great stay. We will be back.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 25 April 2023
The elevator at the Ocean Dunes complex was not going to be replaced before your stay so we needed to make sure you could bring your parents. We were thrilled to find you Pelican Watch 807 to get your party comfortably in an oceanfront vacation spot. Pelican Watch 807 is a stunning unit with the most amazing views. There is even a window over the kitchen sink, makes doing dishes a preferred chore. We hope to have you back.
Sea Coast Rentals
We had a nice stay. Very relaxing, very calming. We mostly stayed at the beach, pool and condo. It was beautiful family time making memories. The elevator broke down during our stay. Must husband is handicapped. It took a few calls to get it fixed, between property mgmt and HOA responsibilities, but they fixed it very quickly once they were there. The condo was very comfortable. It was hard for us to leave, that's for sure.
The condo was exactly as described. The master suite was spacious and comfortable. The porch wrapped around so each bedroom had access and the view was beautiful. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook several meals. The only issue was the elevator which didn't work more than it worked. Thankfully the unit was only on the second floor, but the stairs were difficult for my 90 year old Mom. I would probably book this property again if she wasn't traveling with me.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 August 2024
Thank you for your feedback! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the spacious and comfortable master suite, the beautiful view from the porch, and the well-equipped kitchen. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the elevator and understand the challenges it posed. Your comments are valuable, and we'll work with the HOA to address this issue. We’d love to host you for another stay!
When looking for a property that has beachfront this is the spot. We loved hearing the waves all day and during the night. It was such a relaxing special place. The check in was amazing and the communication with the rental company was perfect. They gave us lots of information prior to arrival and afterwards to help with an easy check out. We did hear others above us, but that will always happen at any property. Those of us who have been in apartments are aware of that. We would definitely consider staying in the same spot and with the same rental company. It was an amazing trip.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 20 October 2021
Thank you for your 5-star review! We agree that this condo is in a great spot to enjoy the beach right on the deck. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we would certainly love to host you again in the future.
This is a great location for beach lovers. The ocean is so close.
We had a great time at this location. Overall the condo is a nice landing spot for a beach vacation. A couple of areas could be improved. We like to cook but the coils on the stove top were slanted which made pots and pans slide. Obviously this could be a challenge. The furniture on the balcony could be upgraded. There a couple of plastic Adirondack chairs which I can’t sit in because they will break. A couple of metal framed chairs are rusting.
Stayed 8 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 26 April 2023
Paul-We are glad you found us here on Kure Beach. So sorry for the inconvenience of the stove top as well as the exterior chairs. We appreciate the comments and will get with the owner to update those chairs. Thank you and we hope you come back again.
Sea Coast Rentals
Arrived to a non working elevator and the unit was dirty. Spent the first hour wiping things down and quickly realized I could not spend the week here for the amount of money. The beach was very short with little room and the rocks were so plenty that the kids and us couldn’t have enjoyed the water if we wanted to. The ONLY night we stayed there we could hear the people above us walking around most of the night. Decided to just take our loss and go somewhere else. Don’t waste your time, book at a different beach altogether.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 June 2024
We're truly sorry to hear about your experience during your recent stay. This is certainly not the experience we aim to provide for our guests, and we regret that we fell short in meeting your expectations. Had you let us know the unit was not clean upon your arrival we would have sent out housekeeping team right away as instructed in your Check-In Email. The elevator is maintained by the Ocean Dunes HOA so unfortunately, we are not in control of the condition; however, we did our best to let you know about the outage as soon as we were made aware.
We understand your frustration with the beach conditions and the noise from above, which further impacted your stay. The Coquina Rock formation is a famous formation, many families love wading in the water and searching for sea critters. The rock formation is not present if you walk a bit further up the beach.
We genuinely appreciate your honesty and regret that we couldn't turn your experience around during your visit. Should you reconsider, we would love the opportunity to welcome you back for a better experience in the future.
This property is in a perfect location. The ocean view from the room is beautiful. The beach wasn’t over crowded and had a short walk from the stairs to the actual beach which was nice. Pools were just a short walk away. Upon arrival our room was dirty, we unfortunately spent that evening cleaning and had to purchase some cleaning supplies as there was only a broom and old mop. There was a vacuum cleaner but it wasn’t working properly. The bathrooms could use a little updating as we did have some water issues. I reached out to Sea Coast Rentals about the property being dirty. They had someone come look at it, but at the point we had already cleaned the place. They said after a successful checkout they would have a solution to our problem of the dirty room. After our successful checkout, the manager said there was nothing they could do for us which was disappointing. Hopefully they will fix the issue for others!
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Crisi C.
5 July 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Disappointed
Kure Beach is beautiful—great family location!
The unit was filthy! We had to sweep and mop, we attempted to use the vacuum cleaner but it didn’t work—we had to move a small bookcase so that my son’s wheelchair would pass through a space easier—there was a large dead palmetto bug under it, the bathroom had mildew on the towel bar in the shower, the toilet had mildew in the bowl. The burners on the stove did not fit well and therefore took a very long time to heat up
The biggest disappointment was that this unit was advertised as being wheelchair accessible and it was NOT!! We have booked many times using VRBO and NEVER had to confirm with the property manager that everything was as stated. We did not call the property manager because when we discovered a wheelchair would NOT go through the bathroom doors and there were no ramps into the unit or onto the balcony we had 8 people (including two children and one person confined to a wheelchair) and all of our suitcases, equipment, etc. unloaded. My husband was able to create a temporary ramp into the unit and out on to the balcony but there was no way to “fix” the accessibility to the bathrooms.
The listing has since been corrected and does not state wheelchair accessible. We have no issue with VRBO—Seacoast Rentals is where the mistake was made-this was not intentional on anyone’s part but this created an issue for our family-they refunded us the cleaning fee but did not feel any other type of credit was due.
Beautiful spot with a great view. Very clean, easy check-in process, and good communication with the hosts. Our only disappointment was the outdoor table was damaged and unusable. We were hoping to have some meals out there. Otherwise no issues!
My family and I enjoyed our stay. Property was as listed there was only two negatives the hall bathrooms bathtub did not drain well at all making it hard to wash off sandy feet. Also there was light curtains in the primary bedroom which was great for the day but horrible if you wanted to sleep in past the sunrise. We actually had to hang a comforter on the sliding door so we were not up with the sun.
Great property. Exactly as shown in the listing and very well maintained. My family had a wonderful stay.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 18 June 2021
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are glad to hear that you all had a great time at the beach for Memorial Day Weekend. We enjoyed hosting you and would love to have you back again in the future.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Matt W.
9 July 2019
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Location, listing accuracy
Not Family Friendly
We had a property owner on the floor beneath our unit constantly complaining about our children. While we can understand if our kids were being overwhelmingly loud or disrespectful the need to complain, however a few times our kids were at the beach at the time of his complaint so there was no need for it. Didn’t feel good to walk on eggshells for a week, while we should have been relaxing and not worrying. This is our 6th visit in 18 years to the area, our 4th time staying at an ocean dunes unit. Sad to say this was probably the worst experience we’ve had on a vacation.
Response from VrboOwner on 6 March 2020
We sincerely apologize for the complaints from this owner and saddened you felt uncomfortable and unable to enjoy your vacation. We regret to say, we have no control over owners or guests that are not associated with Sea Coast Rentals and genuinely hope this will not affect your decision to stay with us n the future.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Marilza P.
27 July 2018
Great location with a great view.
We had a great time and I was exactly what we want. Front beach, quite area. I would prefer to have blackout in the master bedroom as the sun hits it early in the morning and it is too bright and too hot. The curtains were not enough but we used an extra blanket in the windows.