Located in Boone, this cabin is in the mountains. Appalachian Ski Mountain and Regal Boone are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Tweetsie Railroad and Turchin Center for the Visual Arts. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Appalachian Soccer Stadium, or consider a night out at The Mill at Rock Creek. Take in the nearby slopes with snowboarding and skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating.
Ted Mackorell Soccer Complex - 5 min drive - 4.3 km
Regal Boone - 6 min drive - 5.8 km
Daniel Boone Native Gardens - 9 min drive - 7.7 km
Boone Mall - 9 min drive - 8.3 km
Appalachian State University - 10 min drive - 8.1 km
Getting around
Tri-Cities, TN (TRI-Tri-Cities Regional) - 108 min drive
Restaurants
7 Brew Coffee - 10 min drive
Chick-fil-A - 12 min drive
McDonald's - 10 min drive
Cook Out - 10 min drive
Pepper's Restaurant and Bar - 12 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Chestnut Lodge - 3 miles from Parkway, great view, Hot Tub, Jacuzzi Tub! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Chestnut Lodge - 3 miles from Parkway, great view, Hot Tub, Jacuzzi Tub!?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Chestnut Lodge - 3 miles from Parkway, great view, Hot Tub, Jacuzzi Tub! on 2 January 2027 start from NZ$4,682, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Chestnut Lodge - 3 miles from Parkway, great view, Hot Tub, Jacuzzi Tub!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Chestnut Lodge - 3 miles from Parkway, great view, Hot Tub, Jacuzzi Tub!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Chestnut Lodge - 3 miles from Parkway, great view, Hot Tub, Jacuzzi Tub!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Chestnut Lodge - 3 miles from Parkway, great view, Hot Tub, Jacuzzi Tub! located?
Situated in the mountains, this cabin is within 3 miles (5 km) of Arko Dog Park, Appalachian Soccer Stadium and Ted Mackorell Soccer Complex. Appalachian State University and Regal Boone are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
8.0
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Perfect few days in the mountains!
Beautiful view, in a comfortable, spacious and well equipped cabin!
My family really enjoyed our stay at Chestnut Lodge!
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 20 August 2020
Thank you! We are so glad that you had such a great stay! We'd love to have you back again! - BRMR
Comfortable cabin with owner attention to detail. Nice view from the back of the house. A little worm. Seriously needs some coat hooks/coat storage at the entry. Really nice to have on-suite baths with each room. Hard to make temperature upstairs and down comfortable at the same time. We all had fun with the foosball and ping pong. And great to be close to good hiking trails.
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 29 March 2020
Hi Suzanne,
Thanks for your review. We appreciate your feedback about this home and will pass it along. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Best,
Kaytlyn
The rental didn’t have any water I had to find the shut off valves and turn the breaker on for us to have water, the master bathroom shower did not have enough water pressure to take a shower had to take a shower it the other bathroom the light over the shower didn’t work in the spare upstairs bedroom, the jacuzzi tub was dirty the hot tub water was green and did not smell pleasant also had a “slime line” this weekend was to be a special proposal weekend that was not so pleasant the blinds in the master bed room was broken just all around not a good experience
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 March 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry that your experience was not all that you hoped; that is never our goal and we truly apologize. Our Customer Care team has worked with you to reach a successful resolution. We would love to have you back anytime if you would like to give us another chance! - BRMR
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Kevin C.
8 August 2023
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
We REGRET not carefully reading all of the reviews!
Chestnut Lodge is a tired, worn-out furniture and accessories, poorly appointed house. This has been previously referenced on prior VRBO reviews. TVs are dated, substandard and small. Rugs are torn, layout of "1985 living room furniture" is odd & uncomfortable.
Our primary disappointment was that the power did not work in our master bedroom on our Thursday check in. We called Blue Ridge Rentals Thursday, & Friday - 2 different handymen could not fix, & Blue Ridge Rentals never could / never would send a credentialed electrician. They never gave a good straightforward solution. Three ceiling fans were broken, and coffee maker didn't work either. Great view off back porch, and of course nearby Boone, Blowing Rock, Grand Father Mountain were great! They offered us a ~20% refund (2 weeks later, not received yet), which tells me that Blue Ridge maybe surrendered their commission, but actual owners kept their 80% rental income. Shame on owners & property manager for keeping this below par home in the rental portfolio marketing it as a high-end resort rental to future guests when it is in such bad shape!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 August 2023
Thank you for your feedback! We are so sorry that there were issues during your stay, but we appreciate you working with our customer care team. We'd love to help you find the best fit for your next mountain getaway! - BRMR
We were very disappointed with the dilapidated state of this cabin. Old furniture ,broken railings, inadequate heating system (downstairs never got above 50 degf), Worn out appliances, extremely slow Internet connection, dirty rutted pothole ridden road leading into the cabin, and a host of additional issues made this stay very disappointing and certainly not worth the money spent renting this cabin. Blue Ridge properties attempted to remedy the situation by providing a small refund but only a small percentage when it should have been at least half of the fees. This property is awful and I would advise you avoid it at all costs.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 25 May 2022
We appreciate your feedback, and we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We are surprised by your review as most of Chestnut Lodge's guests love their time in the home. Our management team did also refund 1.5 nights of room rent as well as giving a future discount that can be used at any of our homes. We wish you the best in all of your travels! - BRMR
Perfect house for a family. Each room has its own bathroom and the ping pong table was a huge hit! Hot tub key was a little tricky to find (it’s hanging on a stick by the back door)
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 May 2022
Thank you! Please come back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review
8/10 Good
Jessica P.
2 November 2021
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Girls Weekend Getaway
Beautiful lodge with beautiful views. Great property for groups as the house was spacious, the living area had plenty of sitting room for everyone to be together but there was also plenty of room for everyone to spread out. The hot tub was nice, clean and ready to go when we arrived. The beds were nice and comfortable.
The downside to our stay there were multiple spiders in the downstairs bedroom/bathroom area. It was also quite a bit cooler in the lower level. It would have also been nice if the driveway to the garage would have been cleaned off some as it was very slick being covered in leaves and wet from the rain.
Response from VrboOwner on 2 November 2021
Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay overall and could enjoy the hot tub! We are sharing your feedback about the lower level with our team so they can look into the issues further. We'd love to have you back anytime! - BRMR
Very happy with this place, it had everything we needed. One conllain I have was the downstairs shower and the grill but those minor.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 4 October 2021
Thank you! We are glad you were happy with your stay overall! We are sharing your feedback with our team so we can look into the grill and shower further. Please come back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review
8/10 Good
FAYE M.
18 July 2021
Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Chestnut Lodge
The cabin was clean and very pretty. The stairs on the side from the balcony was taped off and a sign saying do nothing use making it a little difficult to gain easy access to the grill from that balcony. Not a huge problem but was surprise that it had not been fixed , the outside lights on the back balcony did not not work and the ice maker was frozen and we had to thaw it out in order to use it. No of these issues really made our stay bad and did not make this cabin undesirable. Thank You
Response from VrboOwner on 19 July 2021
Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed the cabin! We are sharing your feedback with our team so they can look into the issues closer. We'd love to have you back again! - BRMR
This was our first time staying here. The place was very clean, no bugs, the views were fantastic, and layout, great.
Biggest negative, a few of the dresser drawers and hallway drawer easily fall out when you open them.
Thank you for a wonderful visit!!
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 8 April 2021
Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are sharing your feedback about the drawers with our team. We'd love to have you back again! - BRMR
Arrive during day, driving into property difficult and scary. stain sheets blankets are worn. opportunity on clesnliness, i had to clean fridge before using it.
lovely views nice people in the area.
enjoyed stay.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 27 September 2020
Thank you! We are so glad you could enjoy the views! We've shared your feedback with our team and someone will be in touch. We'd love to have you back again! - BRMR
My family and I love the cabin's beautiful open-floor plan, which allows us to easily communicate with each other from any room. The deck off the master bed is perfect place for our morning coffee and reflection. We hung out there before going on our daily hikes and water activities. Thank you for providing this lovely place for us to stay in while visiting the mountains! We are looking forward for our return in the Fall
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 13 July 2020
Thank you! We are so pleased that you had such a great visit! We are so glad that you are coming back! - BRMR
Everything was very easy from checkin to payment. I enjoyed the house alot with good view and lots to do. I would stay here again anytime.
Response from VrboOwner on 11 June 2020
Hi Justin,
Thanks for your review. We are so glad you had a good stay and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Best wishes,
Kaytlyn
Verified review
8/10 Good
Bridget K.
28 May 2018
Nice cabin, great view!
We really enjoyed our time here. It’s a beautiful cabin, well maintained, with foosball and ping pong to keep us entertained on a rainy weekend.
The family room furniture is old, and tv upstairs small, so could do with some updates, but everything worked and was clean.
Would definitely come back.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 29 March 2020
Hi Bridget,
Thank you for the review of your time spent with us here at Blue Ridge Mountain Rentals. We are glad to hear you really enjoyed your time and found the cabin beautiful and clean. Our staff is look forward to working with you again.
Kindest Regards,
Brooklin