Located in Bark River, this holiday home is in a rural area and on a river. Lake Michigan and Ludington Park reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Bowl-A-Rama and Upper Peninsula State Fair Grounds. William Bonifas Fine Arts Center and Getzloff Corn Maze are also worth visiting. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing, and don't miss out on the snowmobiling.
Upper Peninsula State Fair Grounds - 11 min drive - 15.3 km
Ludington Park - 12 min drive - 16.0 km
Sand Point Lighthouse - 13 min drive - 16.4 km
Getting around
Escanaba, MI (ESC-Delta County) - 15 min drive
Restaurants
Starbucks - 10 min drive
Ford River Pub & Grill - 9 min drive
Breezy Point - 11 min drive
Upper Hand Brewery - 15 min drive
Wrangler - 7 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Countryside near Hyde on the 2 and 41 pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Countryside near Hyde on the 2 and 41?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Countryside near Hyde on the 2 and 41 on 3 November 2026 start from NZ$758, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Countryside near Hyde on the 2 and 41?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Countryside near Hyde on the 2 and 41?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Countryside near Hyde on the 2 and 41?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Countryside near Hyde on the 2 and 41 located?
Situated on a river, this holiday home is 0.3 mi (0.6 km) from Highland Golf Club and within 9 miles (15 km) of Lake Michigan and OSF HealthCare St. Francis Hospital & Medical Group. Bowl-A-Rama and Woody's Run Golf Course are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We had a lovely weekend up north. This is an older home with plenty of big comfy beds and places to sit in the family room. It is right next to a fairly busy highway and train tracks but we just shut the windows at night to keep the noise level down. Price level for this property was very good and we were happy with our stay. Very nice. Thank you
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Michael H.
29 October 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
The house was clean, however there was a LOT of flies in the home. Basically, every window had flies on them. I must have killed 20 flies over a two day period. Not acceptable.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 October 2026
I understand the guest was not happy about having flys. This time of the year is when they look to hibernate and it is country home. We do our best minimize them.
Our stay in bark river at this house was great. Close to some very good places to eat. Bald eagle harley was 4 miles up the rd. Walmart was 5 miles away. House was very clean and plenty of space for 4 guys. It was nice that we could park motorcycles in the garage. Great communication with owner. If I ever want to visit Michigan again I would definitely rent this house.
The house was perfect for our needs. Well stocked and plenty of room! Our host was very responsive and helpful. I would recommend the property and would stay here again.
Great old farmhouse! I liked the location and the quiet area. Communication with the host was excellent! Very comfortable property; I would definitel choose it again!!
Great place. Very much a home feeling. Everyone thought everything we needed was provided. Woulnt consider staying in the area again with our this property
We had such a wonderful time at this vrbo. Everything was clean, comfortable and cozy. And the house was very accommodating and well stocked with anything that we needed. Six sisters had a wonderful time together which hadn’t happened in several years!
Spotless. Such a nice old property. Modernized so very well. Decorated with flair and artistry and highest level of good taste. Provisioned with every amenity that anyone ever could have needed. Would absolutely jump at it to do again.
We came into town from downstate for a family wedding. The house was very clean and very comfortable. Our stay in the UP was short, but having a nice quiet space to relax and get a great night of sleep after a day of wedding festivities and family was wonderful. Mark was very responsive and accommodating in his communication and we would stay there again in a heartbeat if our travels take us back up to that area in the future.
as advertised...old farm house but well kept....the shower and tub floors were extremely slippery so suggest a bigger mat in tub and mat for shower....we were able to visit with lots of family so worked out very well.
The home was spotless (as always), well supplied with the kitchen and bathroom essentials and the garage was empty with plenty of space to park. I've stayed here multiple times and would highly recommend this home as a base location for all your Upper Peninsula fun! Mark, the home owner, is responsive and available for information as needed.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Danelle M.
22 February 2023
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Nice location but not clean
The location is very nice.
The comforter and pillow shams smelled like they had never been washed. Under the bed was very dusty- it’s a dark hardwood floor so I’m sure it shows any dust, but when I was doing yoga I could see that this area had been neglected.
10am checkout was too early and my requests for a later checkout were ignored for a few weeks then denied. There are nicer places to stay in Newport.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 9 March 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Danelle. We strive for a standard of excellence in ensuring the home is clean and accommodating for our guests. If there are any concerns or areas in need of additional attention, we hope to be notified so we can make sure any issues are addressed. We are sorry to hear you had concerns during your stay and that you had difficulties reaching our team. Please know that we are experiencing a higher-than-normal call and email volume at this time. We are currently working on adding additional staff to better assist our guests as quickly and efficiently as possible. We apologize if early check-in or late check-out is available guests will receive a notification to add it to their reservation. We look forward to hosting you for a great stay in the future.