Cozy Waterfront Cottage on Montsweag Bay!

Photo gallery for Cozy Waterfront Cottage on Montsweag Bay!

A lakeside setting with two red chairs and a birdhouse near a tree.
A calm lake with a wooden dock extending into the water, surrounded by dense trees and a clear sky.
A cabin with a deck, surrounded by trees.
A compact kitchen with white cabinets, a built-in sink, and a refrigerator.
A living room with a television, a fireplace, and a bookshelf.

Reviews

7.6 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Garage parking available
    Enjoy the convenience of garage parking - a rare offering in the area.
  • Unmatched views, unforgettable moments
    Guests like the location for the scenic views.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Garage parking available
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Westport, ME
  • Place, Long Ledge
    ‪10 min drive‬
  • Place, Brooks Point
    ‪14 min drive‬
  • Place, Monkey C Monkey Do
    ‪17 min drive‬
  • Airport, Augusta, ME (AUG-Augusta State)
    ‪56 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Single Beds and 1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Double Bed

2 bathrooms

Full Bathroom

Full Bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Wiscasset

Located in Wiscasset, this cottage is on the waterfront. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Long Ledge and Brooks Point, while Lincoln County Jail Museum and Wiscasset, Waterville and Farmington Railway Museum are cultural highlights. Bath Center for the Arts and Chocolate Church Arts Center are also worth visiting. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as kayaking.
Map
Westport, ME

What's nearby

  • Long Ledge - 10 min drive - 6.8 km
  • Brooks Point - 14 min drive - 8.9 km
  • Monkey C Monkey Do - 17 min drive - 15.0 km
  • Wiscasset Historic District - 19 min drive - 17.2 km
  • Castle Tucker - 19 min drive - 17.2 km

Getting around

  • Brunswick Station - 33 min drive
  • Wiscasset, ME (ISS) - 13 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Cabin - ‬26 min drive
  • ‪One Stop Convenience Store & Deli - ‬26 min drive
  • ‪Cumberland Farms - ‬23 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens - ‬39 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Cozy Waterfront Cottage on Montsweag Bay! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Cozy Waterfront Cottage on Montsweag Bay!?

As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cozy Waterfront Cottage on Montsweag Bay! on 16 May 2027 start from NZ$4,845, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Cozy Waterfront Cottage on Montsweag Bay!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Cozy Waterfront Cottage on Montsweag Bay!?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Cozy Waterfront Cottage on Montsweag Bay!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Cozy Waterfront Cottage on Montsweag Bay! located?

Situated on the waterfront, this cottage is within 9 miles (15 km) of Long Ledge, Brooks Point and Monkey C Monkey Do. Castle Tucker and Wiscasset Historic District are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

7.6

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 2 out of 4 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 4 reviews

7.0/10

Cleanliness

7.6/10

Check-in

8.6/10

Communication

7.6/10

Location

6.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a wonderful stay at this house! Beautiful location. The house was great and the access to the water with the dock, kayaks and floats was amazing!
Stayed 15 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Love it

Property was amazing
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 June 2025
Thank you Jennifer! We are so happy you loved the property & enjoyed your stay!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
It was a beautiful location and cottage ...however, the pictures were misleading. All of us were over 70 years old and we thought all the bedrooms were on one floor. The advertisement said steep steps to get into the house. Nothing about steep steps inside the house. Also thought the peir was right off the yard...not down a long stone hill path so half of the family could not enjoy the waterfront. Everything else was beautiful. We made the best of it and had a wonderful time. Thank you!
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 March 2026
From the Owner: " We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us & we apologize for any confusion in regards to the photos and layout of the home. All information about the stairs, second floor & path to the waterfront is listed in our overview section of the property. We completely understand that this information is easy to miss & we will be taking new photos this spring with this in mind! We appreciate your feedback & thank you for staying with us.!"
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Terrible

We had to find another place to stay. Basement was mildewed, porch was dirty, towels were thread bare, bathroom was not clean, floors weren't swept. There are other negatives. Not a good experience. The owners did refund our money.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 4 October 2024
Hi Lynette, we want all of our guests to have a comfortable stay, and we're sorry that this property didn't meet your expectations. After speaking with the homeowner, they’d like to share the following:- We’re sorry to hear that your stay didn’t meet your expectations, and we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. After your feedback, we had a thorough inspection of the property, and we didn’t find any issues with cleanliness, mildew, or maintenance. As a cottage located in a natural setting, there are certain characteristics unique to this environment, but we always aim to provide a comfortable and welcoming stay.We respect your opinion and are glad we were able to refund your money. We’ll continue to strive for high standards to ensure future guests have a positive experience.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback