Located in Gleneden Beach, this holiday home is near the beach. Alder House Glassblowing and North Lincoln County Historical Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Salishan Tennis Center and Flying Dutchman Winery. Jennifer Sears Glass Art Studio and Tradewinds Charters are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and windsurfing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and hiking.
Chinook Winds Golf Resort - 17 min drive - 20.0 km
Chinook Winds Casino - 17 min drive - 19.4 km
Getting around
Newport Station - 26 min drive
Portland International Airport (PDX) - 143 min drive
Restaurants
Mo's Seafood & Chowder - 8 min drive
Gracie's Sea Hag - 8 min drive
Pelican Brewing – Siletz Bay - 6 min drive
The Pine Dines - 7 min drive
Pioneer Joe Coffee Co. on 51st - 8 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Expansive Ocean Views, Easy Beach Access, Privacy, BBQ, Hot Tub, Oceanfront! pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Expansive Ocean Views, Easy Beach Access, Privacy, BBQ, Hot Tub, Oceanfront!?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Expansive Ocean Views, Easy Beach Access, Privacy, BBQ, Hot Tub, Oceanfront! on 30 November 2026 start from NZ$1,510, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Expansive Ocean Views, Easy Beach Access, Privacy, BBQ, Hot Tub, Oceanfront!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Expansive Ocean Views, Easy Beach Access, Privacy, BBQ, Hot Tub, Oceanfront!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Expansive Ocean Views, Easy Beach Access, Privacy, BBQ, Hot Tub, Oceanfront!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Expansive Ocean Views, Easy Beach Access, Privacy, BBQ, Hot Tub, Oceanfront! located?
Situated by the ocean, this holiday home is within 2 miles (3 km) of Lincoln Beach, Siletz Bay National Wildlife Refuge and Salishan Tennis Center. Alder House Glassblowing and Siletz River are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Wonderful location with amazing views and an easy walk down to the beach. We loved the hot tub, the kitchen was very well appointed with a gas stove, parking was easy, and the water pressure was great. We absolutely loved our three nights here and would stay again.A few things to be aware of: the house could use a good deep cleaning, and there are quite a few knickknacks/fans that collect dust, so it may not be the best option for anyone with asthma or significant dust sensitivities. There are also two sets of steep, carpeted stairs and the house is on a hill. The beds were a little soft and springy, but perfectly fine for a three-night stay. Overall, the location and views made this a great getaway.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 September 2026
Thank you for the review and for highlighting the views, easy beach access, well-equipped kitchen, convenient parking, and strong water pressure.
I appreciate the notes about cleaning and dust on decorative items and fans — I’ll share this with our housekeeping team so we can schedule a deeper clean and reduce dust-collecting items to better accommodate guests with respiratory sensitivities.
Thanks again for your feedback; we would be glad to welcome you back any time.
Gorgeous location. We were able to enjoy beach.House was very clean. The angle of the photos made the living room look bigger than it was. Television was not working. Amazing family memories made. Thank you!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 July 2026
Thank you for staying and for sharing your thoughts. I'm so glad you had a great stay and made lasting family memories. I appreciate you calling out the cleanliness, too. I’m so sorry the television didn’t work during your visit—thank you for letting us know. We have arranged for the TV to be inspected and repaired by our maintenance team. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again.
This house was super nice! Everything was clean, the beds were comfy and the hot tub was delightful! Plus you cannot beat these views. I will absolutely be staying here again.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 31 October 2025
We are so glad you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay! We loved hosting you and hope you will book with us again!
The house was great, very close to the beach, and the view was beautiful. Easy to find and the was a lovely area of the coast. And we had we had a very clear night and were able to see a lot of stars!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 October 2025
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! We loved hosting your star gazing getaway and hope you will book with us again!
This was our third visit to this property over the past six years. The erosion mitigation activity on the adjoining lot appears to have been at least temporarily paused. During our last visit, during working hours, we had heavy equipment, moving gigantic, boulders and other rip-rap materials onto and out of the adjoining lot to protect the cliffs along the shore. This property is well protected, but many of the other properties in this area have been seriously threatened by rising ocean levels.The property itself is wonderful, but it would be good to know ahead of time whether the heavy equipment activities have been resumed.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 August 2026
Thank you so much for returning for a third visit! I'm glad you had a great stay.
We do monitor activity on the neighboring lot and try to post updates when significant work is scheduled. Beachfront conditions and mitigation efforts can change over time, so we appreciate you raising this and will continue to share any known work schedules or planned interruptions with upcoming reservations.
We hope you'll come back and visit again soon!
We loved our stay here. The house was clean, and had everything we could need. The hot tub was great, and the views couldn't be better! We were right next to the beach, so very easy access. Beds were comfortable. We would stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 October 2025
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and those unbeatable views. We loved hosting you at Ocean Explorer and hope you will book with us again!
Such a beautiful place. The view is second to none and makes the stay incredible. I wish we'd stayed more than a weekend because we only saw one sunset there. Only very small complaint was the grill is no longer on the deck like in the listing pictures. I hope the owner updates that for future guests.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 February 2026
Thank you for the 5-star rating! We’re glad the view made your stay memorable. Sorry you only caught one sunset — all the more reason to come back and visit us soon! Thank you for noting the grill's absence; we are considering putting one out for the Summer season, but for now, we'll update the listing to remove the grill from photos. We’d be happy to host you again — come back soon!
The house is beautiful and in a private location with easy beach access. We had three couples and two dogs with us and all of us were comfortable and in awe of the property. I highly recommend staying here!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 October 2024
Hi Sarah! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We loved hosting your group and hope you will book with us again!
We had a fabulous stay! The view was amazing and it was a short, easy walk to the beach. Four bathrooms was great! Loved the ping pong table in the garage. The beds were comfortable…even the Murphy bed! Kitchen was stocked with every pan, dish & utensil you can imagine. Only thing to consider are the stairs. This is a 3 level home. One bedroom upstairs, main floor with family room, kitchen and 1/2 bath, and three bedrooms downstairs.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 April 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review! We're glad you had a fabulous stay and enjoyed the view, easy walk to the beach, four bathrooms, and the ping pong table. Happy to hear the beds were comfortable for all of you and that the kitchen had everything you needed. We appreciate you choosing Meredith Lodging and hope to host you again.
Hi Jessica! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We loved hosting you at Ocean Explorer and hope you will book with us again!
Property was clean and nice. Very close to the beach and it was easily accessible. The common areas were a little smaller than I thought they would be, but overall enough room for all 8 of us to have fun. Thanks for the stay!
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 August 2025
Hi Patricia! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We loved hosting your group getaway at Ocean Explorer and hope you will book with us again!
The property was wonderful. My favorite part aside from the breathtaking view of the sunsets was the kitchen. So we'll stocked with any and every tool you could want/need.
Would love to stay here again!
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 4 April 2024
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We agree ... the sunset views are hard to beat! We loved hosting you, and hope you will return!
We had a fabulous stay and would absolutely return. Beautiful views and beach access is a stone throw away. We had 8 of us, ages 6 through 73, and there were ample places to sleep and spread out. There is even a rollaway bed if needed. There were a couple hiccups (garbage pickup and out of propane) but the property manager responded immediately and the issues were quickly resolved. Couldn’t have asked for a better stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 August 2025
Hi Abby! We are so glad you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay, but we are sorry you encountered a few issues. We loved hosting you and hope you will book with us again for another fantastic getaway!
Gorgeous location, small living room, lots of sleeping space
Gorgeous location, small living room, lots of sleeping space. Living room is 8' wide, smaller than the pictures look. Kitchen is very well stocked. 1 min walk to the beach.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 December 2024
Hi Emerald! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We loved hosting your getaway to the beautiful Oregon Coast and hope you will book with us again!
It was a great place for us to stay. Close to the beach and we were able to watch a whale blow several times from the hot tub on the balcony. Plenty of house items to use. Lots of light switches that we couldn’t figure out what they were for. We loved it so much that we are planning our next trip.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 February 2025
Hi Imelda! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you had an enjoyable and memorable stay. We can't wait to welcome you back!
If for nothing else, the view is what made this stay so pleasant. Very nice house, split level with a Jacuzzi tub on a private deck facing the ocean. I would say this is more of a romantic getaway home that one for a family. highly recommend though.
Awesome location, property was as described. Really beautiful setting and great amenities! Only "negatives" were no sugar for tea and the router/internet access. The wifi and ethernet would disconnect the tv's and our devices after a couple minutes. Power cycled modem and router a few times and we would lose internet access within a few minutes each time. Googled the modem and I guess it is a common problem with that particular spectrum router. Only an inconvenience at night when settling in for bed.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 May 2026
Thank you for the review and for choosing Meredith Lodging. We’re glad the location and amenities were standouts for you.
We do not provide perishable kitchen items to our renters, but absolutely will get the internet repaired. We are working on replacing all of the equipment so that it's very reliable moving forward. I'm sorry for the inconvenience this caused during your stay.
If there’s anything else we could have done to earn five stars, please message us through the Vrbo app; we’d really appreciate the feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Sandy R.
27 July 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Communication
Excellent beach access. Great view. Hot tub clean and room for 4. Soft beds, uncomfortable couch in living area. Seating in living area for 4. Narrow interior stairs - be careful. Picnic table and kitchen on different levels. Clean house.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 August 2025
Hi Saundra! We are so glad you enjoyed the view and excellent beach access. We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our property team. We loved hosting you and hope you will book with us again!