Located in Congress Park, a neighbourhood in Denver, this holiday home is near theme parks and near a water park. Union Station and Paramount Theater are notable landmarks, and some of the area's popular attractions include Denver Zoo and Elitch Gardens Theme Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Coors Field or Ball Arena. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as sledging and snowmobiling.
Cherry Creek Shopping Center - 3 min drive - 2.2 km
Getting around
27th - Welton Station - 7 min drive
48th & Brighton at National Western Center Station - 11 min drive
Broomfield, CO (BJC-Rocky Mountain Metropolitan) - 39 min drive
Restaurants
Novo Coffee - 16 min walk
Cheba Hut “Toasted” Subs - 7 min walk
Culinary Dropout - 8 min walk
Kochi Cafe - 8 min walk
Chipotle Mexican Grill - 8 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Luxurious living at the newly renovated private Monroe Bungalow, Central Denver, pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Luxurious living at the newly renovated private Monroe Bungalow, Central Denver,?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Luxurious living at the newly renovated private Monroe Bungalow, Central Denver, on 16 May 2027 start from NZ$11,508, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Luxurious living at the newly renovated private Monroe Bungalow, Central Denver,?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Luxurious living at the newly renovated private Monroe Bungalow, Central Denver,?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Luxurious living at the newly renovated private Monroe Bungalow, Central Denver,?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Luxurious living at the newly renovated private Monroe Bungalow, Central Denver, located?
Located in Congress Park, this holiday home is 0.5 mi (0.8 km) from Congress Park and within 3 miles (5 km) of 16th Street and Denver Zoo. National Jewish Health and Bluebird Theater are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Tastefully decorated, clean, and comfortable are three impressions that come to mind about this property. Located within walking distance to great restaurants and cute shops, it was a fun spot, and the owner responded immediately when I had a question. Overall, it was a fantastic stay!
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 13 July 2023
KAthy,
thank you for taking the time to review my property!. I am thrilled you had such a great stay. Come back anytime!!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Shane F.
13 May 2019
Very nice place for my family. Convenient location. Comfy beds. Highly recommended.
See comments above.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 13 July 2023
Thank you Shane! We hope you come back and stay at the Monroe Bungalow again soon!
Wonderful neighborhood! Very comfortable stay after move across states. Nicole was kind and available. Great porch for working, reading, meals, and morning coffee with the morning sun! Clean and comfortable beds!
Stayed 36 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 September 2023
Anna, thanks for being such a courteous helpful guest. I appreciate you always thinking of the neighbors and the property when moving about. The grass is beginning to come back alive in the back thanks to your care! It will be nice to have you as a neighbor in the near future in Hilltop!!
We stayed in the Monroe Bungalow so we could be near our Denver-based daughter. The home is beautifully situated in the walkable neighborhood of Congress Park, very close to the Denver Botanic Gardens and a 15-minute drive from the Denver Art Museum and other cultural institutions. Nicole is a gracious host who takes pride in her rental properties. We look forward to returning.
I was in Denver for family and appointments with an area hospital. The adorable house was convenient to the hospital AND every grocery store AND a myriad of restaurants.
I plan to stay again. Safe, charming, and convenient.
❤️
Loved staying in this darling duplex and adorable neighborhood. Nicely appointed. Great front porch which is where I spent most of my time. Great small backyard for pets. Super comfortable beds and nice bathroom. Had everything I needed to get me started without having to run to the store for paper products! Lovely!
My family stayed at Nicole’s bungalow in the historic Congress Park neighborhood for a month, as part of a corporate relocation program. Nicole is an outstanding host and our stay was the perfect introduction to Denver living. The attention to detail in this bungalow was truly amazing. From the large expansive gourmet kitchen to the gorgeous linens, this is truly one of the best VRBO accommodations that we have been fortunate enough to stay in. Nicole was also wonderful to work with. She is incredibly thoughtful, responsive and truly kind hearted. Exactly the best sort of host. Loved this place!
Stayed 30 nights in Jun 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 13 July 2023
Thanks Teri! It was a joy to have your family as neighbors and guests! You all are so kind and joyful to be around. Talk soon!
Archival
2/10 Terrible
Benjamin D.
27 December 2017
Not suitable for small children
We are frequent VRBO/HomeAway users and this was our first bad experience, unfortunately.
1) The HomeAway advertisement said pet friendly, but owner claimed to be allergic to pet dander, which created an issue after we left.
2) Our deposit was withheld because we used more than our alloted beds when we napped with our daughter.
3) Owner was not helpful and rude when the toilet broke. The neighbor had to come over and fix it and no solution was provided for.
4) Renters are not allowed access to any closets on the property, making environment not very renter-friendly.
5) There was no attempt to make the environment safe for a child, despite the fact that we had alerted owner to the presence of our toddler. Considerable time and money was spend making the accommodation appropriate.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 13 July 2023
It is difficult to respond to this guest's comments because for the first time since I have begun sharing my home with guests on VRBO has anyone disrespected my space in such a way as these guests. For the first time I had to keep a guests entire deposit for the following reasons:
1. They brought two dogs into my home without asking, despite the clear statement on my profile that dogs are not allowed, except under certain circumstances upon request and pet deposits are required. The white bed and light gray couch were full of black pet dander upon their departure as well as pet droppings that were left in the backyard. I had to spend considerable time and money to have the couch cleaned as well as the rest of the pet dander (Non-refundable pet deposit starts at $100/per pet).
2. Furniture including a framed picture and full length, wooden, framed mirror had been moved into the bedroom adjacent to the bed and carelessly rested upon the window shades, which are permanently damaged and could have broken the delicate single pane windows.
3. Guests invaded at least two clearly blocked off (door latch and heavy chairs in front) rooms and drank two bottles of booze, leaving the empty bottles there for me to find.
4. A wooden table in the basement was chipped, with the wood chips laying next to the damage, clearly indicating it was new damage.
5. Guests looked through hidden cupboards and used 10 candles, which were splashed with water spewing wax for me to clean up.
6. I never claim to have a toddler safe home, and they never asked. That said, I did leave dog/toddler gates that can be used to block the stairway and doors that can be closed to keep children safely within the living/kitchen area. I have never had issues with friends toddlers in the house.
7. The guests didn't understand that food in the fridge was left for their use and accused me of leaving perishables in the fridge!
8. When I was contacted about the toilet issue, I was out of town. I called my neighbor who came over with a plunger to resolve the issue and did it within a half hour of the call. Rude is not a characteristic any of my guests would use to describe me.
9. Guests who are in the home for less than 5 days have a minimum of 50 hooks and hangars throughout the home for their things and multiple dressers.
The Monroe House is my home, designed to make everyone who comes in the door feel like they are at home themselves, it is not a rental property.
Pictures of damage available.
Home misrepresented in listing and cleanliness and safety were an issue.
1. Fireplace is not functional. Owner stated she had it insulated after I messaged about it despite the listing advertising a fireplace.
2. Only 1 king size bed present on property, not all three as mentioned in typed description.
3. Kitchen hood vent for the open flame gas stove was nonfunctional (owner stated she was aware and suggested we open backdoor in middle of winter to air out the kitchen).
4. When kitchen sink garbage disposal was used we found it backed up with food particles and water into the basement where bedroom and laundry room were located. Basement carpet got wet because of this. Owner stated she was already aware of the backup in correspondence.
5. Thermostat automatically programmed throughout stay to periodically turn temp to 65 degrees throughout the day and nightly. Owner took two days to fix this and our kids repeatedly woke up in middle of the night being cold.
6. Large dust bunnies and trash (used tissues, shaving cream can caps) found under the beds. Condoms found in medicine cabinet.
7. Living room sofa, cloth covered kitchen chairs, and basement futon had numerous stains.
8. The listing advertised an iron and coffeemaker being present on property; never found coffeemaker or iron. Ironing board present but dirty,
Would not rent from owner again.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 13 July 2023
Response: The Monroe Bungalow was built in 1924 and sometimes things go wrong. Having guests on the property puts a lot of wear and tear on it but, I take my reviews very seriously and work my butt off to improve what I can and keep the place spotless and welcoming. I do not falsely advertise as attested by all my other reviews. I do not advertise that the fireplace works, never have. I accommodated the many requests that I was made aware of for this tenant, even before their arrival, including a few discounts. Some people are never satisfied. Please remember you are renting a house, not a hotel room! I would never rent to this tenant either and I love my renters!!
Excellent home base in a quiet and safe neighborhood. Easy walking distance to charming local shops and restaurants, and a 5-minute drive to the Cherry Creek business district. Plenty of space, comfortable beds, well-equipped kitchen, and a very accommodating host. I look forward to returning for another stay!
We stayed for a month and couldn’t have been more comfortable. Host went out of her way to accommodate us. Renters were in the other side of the duplex and we never heard a peep out of them. We walked to everything and got a lot of mileage from the backyard too. Pups loved it. Stay here!
My family and I stayed for 6 days and we had an absolutely perfect time. The kitchen and bathrooms were stocked with everything we needed and the beds were incredibly comfortable. We cant wait to stay again next time we come to the area!
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 13 July 2023
Thank you Angella! I hope you do come back to Denver and stay with me again!
I loved being at this property so much so that I already booked an even longer stay. Nicole was super responsive and solicitous. Attractively furnished and totally comfortable. The location is superb, close to the best that Denver has to offer and the large backyard is a plus.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 13 July 2023
Thank you Karen! I hope you are doing well and your renovated home is all you wished for! I am glad you were able to extend your stay and the timing worked out so well. You were a joy to have as a guest!
Great neighborhood within walking distance to nice restaurants, grocery stores and businesses. Monroe house is spacious, clean and well appointed. Nicole is very helpful and easily accessible. Check in and stay was easy !!
This bungalow was perfect for our first trip with our 4 month old. The kitchen is wonderful and the living room super cozy. The bathroom is nicely updated and very bright. We were visiting friends in Cherry Creek so this was the perfect spot for us to walk and meet up with them daily. It was great having access to a washer and dryer while traveling with a little. We will certainly be staying again when visiting our friends.
My husband and 2 adult daughters stayed here for my sons DU graduation weekend and love it. Full kitchen and comfy beds with ample spots for gathering and enjoying time together as a family. Front porch and back yard a plus in beautiful weather.
I found this property for my parents and brother when they came to visit me in Colorado, and we LOVED it! The house was very tidy, clean and incredibly comfortable. It was wonderful having such a nice kitchen, because we were able to go grocery shopping (Trader Joe's is right down the block!) and cook meals at home as a family. The neighborhood was quiet and in a convenient location, and there was always street parking. We were able to explore Cherry Creek, Cap Hill and City Park with just a short drive, and if the weather had been better we would have walked to the botanic gardens! I was thrilled that my family enjoyed their stay here so much - and I know they would love to book here again in the future.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 13 July 2023
Nicole, Thank you for such a thoughtful review! We would love to have you again!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Naeem S.
3 June 2019
Great place to stay
This experience being my first time renting a home was a great experience thanks to the hospitality of the owner. I would personally rent from this owner again because she made sure our stay was memorable.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 13 July 2023
Thank you for the kind words Naeem! I hope that your future travels with VRBO are equally great experiences. You were an excellent guest!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Ryan S.
15 May 2019
Comfy & great location
Great house, very comfortable and in a wonderful location close to several neighborhoods. We really enjoyed our stay here!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Jerrehl B.
11 April 2019
Beautiful, clean and cozy home with a gracious host
We really enjoyed our stay in the heart of Denver. The house was beautiful and really well maintained. The recent kitchen and bathroom updates were very nice and modern while still maintaining the home’s classic charm. Nicole was an excellent host and made sure we had everything we could need.