Entire home

Southern Charm - Private Pool, Pool Table, Game Room, & Ocean Views!

Photo gallery for Southern Charm - Private Pool, Pool Table, Game Room, & Ocean Views!

A two-story house with a front porch, a staircase leading to the entrance, and a well-maintained garden with palm trees and shrubs.
A swimming pool with a tiled edge, surrounded by a wooden fence, and three lounge chairs.
A spacious living room with a sectional sofa, a wooden coffee table, and a TV. There are ceiling fans, a kitchen area with white cabinets, and a dining area with a table and chairs.
A covered porch with white railings, wooden deck, and outdoor furniture.
A pool table in a well-lit room with ceiling fans, a foosball table, and a kitchen area in the background.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy spacious layout that give everyone more room to relax.
  • Enjoy the heated pool
    A rare find in this area - swim in comfort or have a relaxing dip.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Folly Beach Fishing Pier

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Private pool
  • Barbecue
  • Arcade/game room
  • Air-conditioning
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Folly Beach, SC
  • Place, Folly Island Beaches
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Center Street
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Place, Folly Beach Fishing Pier
    ‪17 min walk‬
  • Airport, Charleston, SC (CHS-Charleston Intl.)
    ‪31 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

7 bedrooms (sleeps 16)

Guest Bedroom 2

2 Queen Beds

Guest Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Guest Bedroom 4

1 King Bed

Guest Bedroom 5

1 King Bed

Guest Bedroom 6

2 Queen Beds

Guest Bedroom 7

2 Single Beds

Primary Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

5 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Full Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Full Bathroom 3

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Full Bathroom 4

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Full Bathroom 5

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Half Bathroom

Toilet

Primary Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Folly Beach

Located in Folly Beach, this holiday home is near the beach. Charleston Music Hall and USS Yorktown are cultural highlights, and some of the area's popular attractions include South Carolina Aquarium and Patriots Point. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Joseph P. Riley, Jr. Park or TD Arena. Kayaking and windsurfing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with ecotours and cycling nearby.
Map
Folly Beach, SC

What's nearby

  • Folly Island Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Center Street - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Folly River Park - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Folly Beach Fishing Pier - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Folly Beach County Park - 17 min walk - 1.5 km

Getting around

  • Charleston Station - 32 min drive
  • Charleston, SC (CHS-Charleston Intl.) - 35 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Dead Low Coffee - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪Rita's Seaside Grille - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪Loggerhead's Beach Grill - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪Chico Feo - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Lowlife - ‬15 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Southern Charm - Private Pool, Pool Table, Game Room, & Ocean Views! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Southern Charm - Private Pool, Pool Table, Game Room, & Ocean Views!?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Southern Charm - Private Pool, Pool Table, Game Room, & Ocean Views! on 28 February 2027 start from NZ$6,414, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Southern Charm - Private Pool, Pool Table, Game Room, & Ocean Views!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Southern Charm - Private Pool, Pool Table, Game Room, & Ocean Views!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Southern Charm - Private Pool, Pool Table, Game Room, & Ocean Views!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Southern Charm - Private Pool, Pool Table, Game Room, & Ocean Views! located?

Situated by the sea, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Folly Island Beaches and Center Street. Folly Beach County Park and Folly Beach Fishing Pier are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 37 out of 45 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 45 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 45 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 45 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 45 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our stay was wonderful for our family! The house is beautiful and had everything we needed and more. It's a great location right across from the beach with an ocean view and close to restaurants and shops. We had adequate parking and enjoyed the second kitchen and the pool and games.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 September 2026
Thank you for visiting! It was a pleasure hosting you!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This spacious house was perfect for my large family of 4 adult kids and our grandkids. Plenty to do in the house after a day at the Beach. The pool was, of course, a big hit with the grandkids!Access to the beach and local shops was great as well as a short commute to downtown Charleston.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 September 2026
Thank you so much for the lovely review! It sounds like the perfect family gathering, and we are so glad the house had plenty of room for all the adult kids and grandkids to spread out and enjoy themselves. That pool really is a favorite for keeping the fun going after a day at the beach! It’s also great to hear you were able to take full advantage of the local beach shops as well as quick trips into downtown Charleston. It was an absolute pleasure hosting your family, and we would love to welcome you all back for another unforgettable getaway!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
House was exactly as listed. Spacious, clean and comfortable. Was perfect for our friends getaway. Close to beach, comfortable beds, and plenty of room for a friends getaway.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful clean home with plenty of space. Great location and plenty of parking space.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 January 2026
We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Please consider staying with us again the next time you're in town. Thank you!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Another wonderful week at Folly! Loved the house! It had everything my family of 11 needed
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 October 2025
Thank you so much for the review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We'd love to host you again next time you need a beach escape!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wondering trip

It was the perfect house, perfect location, and perfect beach for our family of 16. So thankful we found this place. I would definitely love to go back and stay again!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 25 August 2023
Looking forward to your next stay with us!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Space

This home was clean and we all had plenty of space to spread out. The close walkover to the beach was fantastic.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 11 July 2020
Thank you for the great review! It means so much when our guests share their experience. It would be a pleasure to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing stay for families!

Can’t say enough great things about our experience here. We had grandparents up to the age of 82 down to our 2 year old. Our girls loved swimming in the heated pool and walking to the beach!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 18 April 2024
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for sharing your experience. It would be a pleasure to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Christmas at the beach.

This was the perfect home to bring the extended family together for Christmas. The home is beautiful, with several games for the kids to play. It is also on the beach. The southern beach home.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 10 January 2023
Thank you for the kind review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit us again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

wedding

The house was great for the wedding family. Plenty of space and parking for everyone. It would be nice to have a ramp in the back for bringing luggage and groceries in.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 March 2023
Thank you for staying at Southern Charm! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure hosting you!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

What a house!!

Lots of stairs, so consider that if you have older peeps. The pool is small but perfect for cooling off! Nice outdoor shower! So much seating and lots of games and activities! We LOVED the top balcony! We definitely recommend! Also… they left my mom a birthday card and a bottle of wine! Sweet touch!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 September 2023
Thank you for the review. We are glad you and your family had a great time. We look forward to your next visit!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Lots of room for family fun!

Plenty of parking, well stocked kitchen, very clean, great porches. Suggestions: salt & pepper, sugar, cooking oil would have been appreciated. And extra blankets and a hair dryer or two would have been nice. A few minor repairs needed- loose porch hand rail, a couple of cracked porch spindles, pool sticks with no tips....
Response from VrboOwner on 2 April 2020
Thanks for the review! We will address the items mentioned. Please also keep in mind that our local office is available 24 hrs if you need anything during your next stay.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Great proximity to beach!

The house has a great location. Sleeps lots of people and large kitchen dining room. Mattresses could use replacing and it is apparent that the home is well used. Painting could be freshened up, new shower curtain liners are needed in most bathrooms. Also, the foosball table never had a ball and the management company was unable to get us one for the entire week of our stay, which was annoying to our 4 teen college aged kids who traveled with us. Good house for large family gatherings!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 August 2024
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Some wear and tear is to be expected in vacation rentals, especially after a busy summer rental season. The owner will be addressing the paint soon. We've ordered a new foosball and replaced the shower liners. Your suggestion on the mattresses have been passed along. We want our guests to have an enjoyable experience. Mattresses and furnishings are replaced as needed. It was a pleasure hosting you!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Southern Charm

My group of nine women loved this house. We all had room to spread out in this very clean and well maintained beach home. Plenty of bedrooms, bathrooms and even two kitchens. The view from the deck of the ocean was superb. The house was stocked with every single thing we needed. Perfect from start to finish. Check-in and check-out were a breeze. The rental company was easy to communicate with and answered our questions promptly. We would recommend this property to friends and family nd our group is making plans already for next years getaway to be at Southern Charm.
Response from VrboOwner on 2 April 2020
Greetings, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time in our home. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to helping you book your next trip to Folly Beach. Thank you again for choosing Carolina One Vacation Rentals. Best Regards, Management.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect place for a Vacation!

A little slice of heaven! This home and its location were perfect for our family reunion. There was plenty of space for everyone to relax and enjoy. Each floor had something special to offer, especially the game room and bar. The kitchens on both levels were ideal for our needs, providing ample storage and convenience. The views from the porch and balcony were absolutely breathtaking. Plus, the short walk across the street to the beach made everything even better. Truly one of the best beach rentals in the area!A few minor concerns. The additional fee to heat the pool wasn’t disclosed until after the reservation was made. Also, the stove in the main kitchen was not working so cooking became a bit of a task as we had to go downstairs to the other smaller kitchen.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 April 2025
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! The property description does state "Pool can be heated in the off-season at an additional cost." This is available prior to booking. The main kitchen stove is currently functioning correctly. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to see you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely beach stay for a large group

We absolutely loved staying here. The house was so big and we were all very comfortable. The space is definitely large enough for big Thanksgiving gatherings like we had. Being across the street from the beach and literally right across the street from a beach access was amazing. The park is right around the corner for the kids and it's awesome. Really? The only suggestion I have is that the kitchen utensil should be organized a little better because there doesn't seem to be a rhyme or a reason to it. And with such a large kitchen it's expected that people will come ready to use it, so better organization would be helpful. But that really is so minor and we had a lovely time and we would absolutely do it again.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 December 2022
We appreciate you sharing your experience! Kitchen supplies are organized throughout the year, but every so often items become out of place. Our team will make sure everything is stocked correctly. Thank you for staying with us. It would be a pleasure to host you again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

50th Birthday Get-a-way

Our overall experience was good. However, when we first arrived we did an inspection of the property. We found that most of the property was clean, but there were cigarettes butts all over the back balcony floor, one of the bed spreads was dirty, the grill was dirty inside n out, the outside chairs and pool chairs were dirty, and a very dirty pool rug was left there. I contacted the PM office and I will say, they responded very quickly n sent someone over to resolve these issues but we still never received a clean pool rug. After all that, we had a really great time. Everyone really enjoyed the house n the space it had. I'd also like to mention the house does needs some updates. The bar stools were beat up pretty bad, some of the windows need to be cleaned or replaced. We paid alot of money to stay at this house (among other guests), there's no reason why the house is no more updated.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 28 September 2021
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad we were able to respond quickly when you called us. Outdoor furniture tends to get dirty from time to time; especially towards the end of summer. We have asked our team to be more vigilant in regards to the outdoor area. The pool rug was left by a past guest, but have replace it with a new mat. We will pass your suggestions about the bar stools and windows along to the homeowner. Rates are based on the age, condition, location, size, and available amenities of a rental property. Lesser priced rental options are available on our website. Thanks for staying with us. It was a pleasure hosting you!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Our stay on Folly Beach

The property was fine for what we needed it for. Ex: Showers and sleeping. You can tell it is weathered by the hustle and bustle of large groups. Some wear and tear on the chairs, sofa, stained pillows, etc. Dish washer was broken upon arrival. Pool was filthy. Scratches and bumps on most of the walls. There was tape stuck to a lot of the walls/ceilings from previous renters. Overall, we were rarely home so it was manageable... but not ideal when you're looking for that "clean" feeling. Good space to spread out a large group of people. Location was walking distance (>1 mile) to a few bars and stores. We were able to rent golf carts for the back and forth since ubers were impossible to get. Thankfully we also arranged a private shuttle service, or we would've been screwed. Overall, probably wouldn't recommend for vacationing families bc of the two flights of extremely steep steps. Beach was walking distance, but as a traveling group, we did not have chairs, towels, etc. so we did not get to enjoy it! Folly beach itself is a quaint, charming little town. Would love to come back again!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 2 November 2022
Thanks for the feedback Jacqueline! We're glad we were able to repair the dishwasher soon after it was reported to us. It's common for rental homes to collect some scuffs on the walls. The homeowner will be addressing this during the off season. Our team is always quick to replace anything that's broken or in poor condition. The pool is cleaned twice a week. We would have addressed any other concerns you had during your stay had we known. A detailed list of provided items, as well as suggestions for what to bring, are sent with the arrival instructions 7 days before checking in. We encourage our guests to read everything carefully and to reach out to us if they have any questions prior to and while in house through a variety of correspondence. Thank you for staying with us!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing location and house very poor amenities

The check-in not being until 4pm and check out being 10am really takes a huge chunk of your paid for time out. The house was gorgeous but the amount we had to pay for was ridiculous: Biggest issue was things like not having toilet paper in a handful of the bathrooms and there being no extras. There was also no dish soap or sponges which are needed in order for us to follow the check out rules. We shouldn’t have to buy those type of items. There was also no beach towels only white shower towels. No paper towels, tons of outlets didn’t work, no coffee even with all the machines, refrigerator was not cold enough and there was no way to turn it higher . None of the Tupperware provided worked. Like no lids fit any of the bottoms. I know we’re responsible for groceries but I wasn’t aware we had to pay for the entire house to even be able to function.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 12 October 2022
Thank you for the feedback Cassandra! We're glad we were able to allow you a 2:45pm check in, but the 4pm/10am check in and check out times are pretty standard. We inspect our properties carefully the day of arrival to ensure everything is ready and working correctly. This information along with the list of available starter supplies were provided prior to checking in. We supply starter paper towels, toilet paper, dish soap, a sponge, hand soap, shampoo, conditioner, and lotion in accordance to the size of the property. Beach towels were also available at Southern Charm. Refrigerators can take up to 24 hours to cool all items inside after first stocking it. Pricing is established based on demand, availability, location, amenities, and property size. Rental options are available for every budget. We encourage our guests to contact us if they have any questions. We're always happy to help make sure everyone has a comfortable stay.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A beautiful house and location. Plenty of room for our group.

We stayed at this property 5 years ago and it was much better maintained. We had so many problems from the pool not being heated to electricity faulty and in some cases not working at all. Too many to list. Some issues were addressed - however some could not be repaired during our stay. We made the host company aware and they appreciated our comments.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Reunion

Great spot in folly! Walking distance to downtown and great beach town. Would recommend
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 19 June 2023
We appreciate your review! We look forward to your next stay with us!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great house for large group!

We loved our stay here! The house had plenty of space for a bachelorette group of 13, and it has a super convenient beach access right across the street. Definitely would come back!
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Southern Charm

The house was beautiful & perfect for hosting 13 women for a bachelorette party.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 May 2022
Thank you for sharing your experience! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Property with an Awesome Location!

This was a great house for us for the long weekend. There were three couples and five additional friends so plenty of room for all of us (wish there was a bit more seating in the living areas as we had to pull chairs up when congregating there. The house needs little upgrades here and there to make the stay more enjoyable but nothing we couldn't overlook for the long weekend. We didn't use the pool as it was off season but it seems a bit disconnected from the rest of the house. Overall a really great house!!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 27 January 2022
Thank you so much for the review! We're happy you enjoyed your stay at Southern Charm. Please come back and visit us again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great long weekend

We enjoyed Folly and this property.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 November 2021
Thank you for staying with us! We're glad you had a great vacation. You're welcome back any time!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback