Located on the beach, this holiday home is in Nelscott, a neighbourhood in Lincoln City. Theatre West and North Lincoln County Historical Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Chinook Winds Golf Resort and Salishan Tennis Center. Jennifer Sears Glass Art Studio and Lincoln City Cultural Center are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with mountain biking and hiking.
Jennifer Sears Glass Art Studio - 3 min drive - 2.4 km
North Lincoln County Historical Museum - 3 min drive - 2.7 km
Chinook Winds Casino - 9 min drive - 8.1 km
Restaurants
Mo's Seafood & Chowder - 4 min drive
Dutch Bros Coffee - 5 min drive
D River - 5 min drive
J's Fish and Chips - 3 min drive
Pelican Brewing – Siletz Bay - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Updated Clifftop Oceanfront Beauty King Suite, Game Room, Pool Table, Tesla Char pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Updated Clifftop Oceanfront Beauty King Suite, Game Room, Pool Table, Tesla Char?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Updated Clifftop Oceanfront Beauty King Suite, Game Room, Pool Table, Tesla Char on 3 March 2027 start from NZ$1,658, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Updated Clifftop Oceanfront Beauty King Suite, Game Room, Pool Table, Tesla Char?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Updated Clifftop Oceanfront Beauty King Suite, Game Room, Pool Table, Tesla Char?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Updated Clifftop Oceanfront Beauty King Suite, Game Room, Pool Table, Tesla Char?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Updated Clifftop Oceanfront Beauty King Suite, Game Room, Pool Table, Tesla Char located?
Nestled on the beach, this Nelscott holiday home is within 2 mi (3 km) of Theatre West, Siletz River and D River State Recreation Site. Devils Lake and Lincoln City Outlets are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
8.0
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Cheap chairs that broke, cheap linens but bedding was nice.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 October 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We enjoyed hosting you, but we are sorry you encountered a few issues. We will share your comments with our local property team and hope to provide you with a more polished stay in the future.
We came up from California to visit our adult children who livie in Carlton and met them at the beach. This place was in pristine condition and the view was incredible. The set up of the house was welcoming and very comfortable and we had everything we needed for a perfect stay! We will be back.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 March 2025
Hi Regina! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you enjoyed the stunning views and found the home in pristine condition! We loved hosting your family getaway and look forward to your return!
Overall nice house. Deck with nice view. Too many stairs to get into the house and to the bedrooms for some folks. Had to bring up camp chairs from garage for dining room chairs since there were only four for a house that accommodates six people. Bathtub very slippery with no grab bars could be an issue. Parking is dicey.
Cliffside has nice views of the ocean, comfortable beds and plenty space to spread out. You will dealing with property manager, not the home owner but they do attempt to provide quick responses. The house could use some TLC even though it's listed as being updated (dirty and torn patio screen, uncleaned soffit and railings on deck and patio). Amenties are sparse if you plan on cooking. No tv remote instructions. Others had mentioned the many stairs which was not an issue for our group but the steep and long driveway was. It is very hard to manuver and with a large SUV it was nearly impossible to turn it around. It's best to back up into the driveway but that presents it's own challenges. The neighbors are close but the neighborhood itself was quite. I most likely would not stay here again, I'm sad to say.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 October 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the ocean views, comfortable beds, and space to spread out, but we are sorry you were not fully satisfied with your overall rental experience. We have a lovely collection of other homes that may be a better fit for your next visit.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
David K.
2 October 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
I have to give this property mixed reviews.-Prior to arrival we wrote to specifically ask if there was a keurig coffee maker. We were told there was, but we needed to bring our own kcups. There is no Keurig machine on the premisis.-King mattress in MBR was terrible. It was so broken down in the middle you practically needed a ladder to climb out. You felt like you had to hang on to the sides to keep from rolling down into a hole. After two sleepless nights we moved to the twin beds in the back bedroom.-The listing advertised an upstairs balcony off the two bedrooms with ocean view. In fact there are several pictures highlighting the dramatic views guests would enjoy from the upstairs balcony. However, the screen door rollers/tracks in both bedrooms were so coroded by salt spray they would not open; so we could not use the upstairs balcony.-SMART tv streaming in the LR continuouisly froze, having lost connection to the wifi. Each time it dropped the signal it took numerous attempts to reconnect.After three days of this we contacted management and they said they would send out a work order for their maintenance staff to come by. To the best of our knowlwedge no one ever showed, and if they did come in while we were out they did not fix the problem.-Great location! Beautiful ocean view from the downstairs patio! But if you advertise and charge for a king size bed, balcony with ocean views and SMART tv, then your guests should expect to have access to those ammentities.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 October 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your rental experience with us. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the beautiful location and ocean views. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay, particularly regarding the bed comfort, balcony doors, and TV connectivity. These are not the experiences we aim to provide, and your comments have been shared with our team for follow-up with the homeowner and maintenance staff. We also appreciate you bringing the Keurig misunderstanding to our attention — we’ll review the listing information to ensure it accurately reflects what’s provided. We truly value your input, as it helps us identify areas for improvement, and we hope you’ll consider staying with us again so we can provide a smoother experience.