Located in Sturgis, this cabin is in a rural area and in the mountains. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Black Hills National Forest and Mount Moriah Cemetery, while Days of '76 Museum and Tatanka: Story of the Bison are cultural highlights. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Woodle Field or Lyle Hare Stadium. Enjoy the area's slopes with snowboarding and skiing, and don't miss out on the sledging.
First Gold Hotel and Gaming - 1 min drive - 2.2 km
Cadillac Jacks Casino - 2 min drive - 3.2 km
Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort - 2 min drive - 3.2 km
Deadwood Mountain Grand - 3 min drive - 4.6 km
Restaurants
Mustang Sally's - 3 min drive
Silverado Franklin Historic Hotel & Gaming Complex - 4 min drive
Saloon No. 10 - 3 min drive
Cadillac Jack's Gaming Resort - 3 min drive
Gold Dust - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Less than 5 Minutes to Deadwood, Hot Tub, All One Level & Parking! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Less than 5 Minutes to Deadwood, Hot Tub, All One Level & Parking!?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Less than 5 Minutes to Deadwood, Hot Tub, All One Level & Parking! on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$1,106, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Less than 5 Minutes to Deadwood, Hot Tub, All One Level & Parking!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Less than 5 Minutes to Deadwood, Hot Tub, All One Level & Parking!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Less than 5 Minutes to Deadwood, Hot Tub, All One Level & Parking!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Less than 5 Minutes to Deadwood, Hot Tub, All One Level & Parking! located?
Situated in the mountains, this cabin is within 2 miles (3 km) of Main Street, First Gold Hotel and Gaming and Days of '76 Museum. Cadillac Jacks Casino and Deadwood Welcome Center are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The property was clean and ready to go. It was close to our activities which was a bonus. Plenty of towels to use and the washer and dryer was a great thing to have access to, rained the day of the Black Hills Veterans March. Hot tub was a blessing after walk/run 26 miles. Kitchen had lots of the basic items needed to cook.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review
8/10 Good
Mark H.
4 October 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy
The property has an very steep driveway and parking area. If you have problems walking steep hills take note. There is only a normal bed in one of the rooms and the other rooms are bunk beds only. The house it self is comfortable and just needs a litte tlc. The hot tube was decent and nice for the end of the evenings.
The very cabin was clean for the most part. A few spots that needed attention. Issue with the tv and internet took a few hours to get resolved. Kitchen was well stocked with utensils and pans and tons of towels. Hottub was very nice. Lots of beds to sleep on.
This property was perfect. The driveway was a little tricky at first but plenty of space. The bed was very comfortable. Nice front deck to drink my morning coffee and watch the turkeys.
We had 7 people staying here while we went riding in the hills. Property was clean & fully stocked with everything we could need. Property is easy to get to, and super close to Deadwood & riding trails. Would definitely recommend & stay again.
deck boards are loose, bathroom fan doesnt work, toilet is slow to fill. bunk beads could be tightened. great location and allowed us to sleep on our trip as that is all we needed.
Property was just as listed. Signage for trailer parking was a life saver. If you don’t have all wheel drive you’re not getting up the driveway. House was clean and had everything we needed and a great location to get to trails. Hot tub was a welcome bonus.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
David G.
27 July 2025
Not bad
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The owners check did a good job changing this place into a cozy spot, but it is very difficult to find, especially at night. Overall, a pretty good place. The master bedroom sink sprays at your body while you try to wash up. The electricity in the living room appears to need some work. The hosts were very easy to communicate with and kind.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Ian B.
31 October 2024
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Was not cleaned
When we arrived the house smelt horrible, the kitchen floor was dirty, the toilet had hair on it, the window had what looked like grease on it when you walked in. I immediately contacted the property and they did nothing except say they didn't think it was dirty since noone was staying there in two weeks. I believe there was a skunk under the house and made it smell terrible all weekend. Also we never received our deposit back.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 14 November 2024
Thanks for your feedback Ian. I'm very sorry it wasn't perfect when you arrived. The property was cleaned a day before your arrival, and it was cleaned and ready to go on your arrival date. We did apologize and let you know that it was cleaned and you let us know that it wasn't a big deal. There's also not a skunk below the property as we've already checked out the property to confirm. The deposit was refunded just 4 days after your departure and you received a confirmation email letting you know of that. Thanks again.
Overall nice and clean. Good communication. We enjoyed our stay there and would stay again. House was cozy, well furnished, nice deck out back with gas firepit.However I feel there are a few things worth pointing out; the front porch has some rotten boards (weak and dangerous, if heavy, might fall through) Main bathroom could use some updating, shower curtain was tied onto the rod and hanging weird. A simple fix of a new rod and shower curtain would make it much more appeasing.Also, the house is one level, but there are steps to get into the house that are not very well maintained, lots of gravel and cracking. As an FYI: this is stated in the property listing so we were expecting it, the driveway to the house is gravel and a little steep in spots. It would be difficult for motorcycles.But again, overall, it was very nice, clean, and we had good communication with the owners. I would recommend staying there, just keeping the above in mind.
When we arrived at the location on our first evening there was no air conditioning or heat and the trash had not been taken out from the previous renters. I tried getting ahold of the property manager using the number I was sent. He never did respond back to me. During the stay the microwave stopped working while we were trying to make dinner and once again never received a call or text back. We finally figured out that the breaker was off for the ac/heater so we could at least have some heat at night.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 November 2023
Thanks for your feedback Ashley. We did review all of our messages, and phone calls, and we never did receive any communication from you related to any issues. We did get a call after you departed, and mentioned you had a wonderful time. We would have been more than happy to stop by during your visit and check on any breakers or something not working. We did review the property, and everything is working well and all the breakers were on. We're sorry if maybe you contacted someone from Vrbo, instead of us directly during your visit. We're always more than happy to help. Thanks again for staying.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Jerrica M.
27 August 2024
cute little place
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
great location, fit our needs, beds were a bit uncomfortable but manageable, would recommend adding a grill that works and some cooking utensils. I would stay again
From a partner site
8/10 Good
20 June 2023
Great Cabin
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Inside was very clean and updated. We all had a great time staying at the cabin.