Located in Rockport, this holiday home is on the waterfront. Fisherman's Wharf and Palmilla Beach Golf Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Port Aransas Beach and Port Aransas Birding Center. Rockport Center for the Arts and Texas Maritime Museum are also worth visiting. Kayaking and snorkelling offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and cycling nearby.
USS Lexington Museum on the Bay - 34 min drive - 47.4 km
Whitecap Beach - 60 min drive - 95.7 km
Getting around
Rockport, TX (RKP-Aransas County) - 18 min drive
Restaurants
Circle K - 10 min drive
Sr Boil House - 4 min drive
Hideout - 10 min walk
Rosita's Bakery - 8 min drive
Paradise Key Dockside Bar & Grill - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Rockport's Hidden Gem | Pet Friendly, Game Room! pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Rockport's Hidden Gem | Pet Friendly, Game Room!?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Rockport's Hidden Gem | Pet Friendly, Game Room! on 27 December 2026 start from NZ$5,335, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Rockport's Hidden Gem | Pet Friendly, Game Room!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Rockport's Hidden Gem | Pet Friendly, Game Room!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Rockport's Hidden Gem | Pet Friendly, Game Room!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Rockport's Hidden Gem | Pet Friendly, Game Room! located?
Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is 0.7 mi (1.1 km) from Gulf Intracoastal Waterway and within 6 miles (10 km) of Conn Brown Harbor and Rockport Gallery. Rialto Theater and Rockport Center for the Arts are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Thank you so much for your review, Cristi. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Miss Kittys
Property was great! Nice and relaxing. Our host was great as well. Kept in contact with us to make sure our trip was stress free. Definitely recommend!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 August 2025
Thank you for the wonderful review, Benito! I'm so glad to hear that you had a great and stress-free stay. It's always our goal to ensure our guests have a relaxing and enjoyable experience. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to hosting you again in the future. Miss Kitty's
If you are looking for a great home with lots of space to accommodate a family gathering with kids, this is the perfect place. We enjoyed being able to walk out the back door and get on our boat and the game room was a big hit for our teenage kids. We will definitely be back to book this home again.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 September 2025
Thank you for your wonderful review, Laura! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the space and amenities, especially the boat access and game room. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay. Miss Kitty's
Extremely comfortable! We loved the gameroom, outside space, and the incredible deck area. All appliances worked as expected. The beds were very nice, select comfort.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 August 2025
Thank you so much for the kind review, Jasper! We're delighted to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay and were able to enjoy the various amenities our property has to offer. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Miss Kitty's
This place is great because it’s one story. Some of us struggle physically climbing a lot of stairs. It’s also nice that there are so many bed rooms. A/C worked great willing is also a plus.
Everything about the home was great! There was pretty much everything you need to enjoy the weekend without any issues. Location was great as well. The only issue is that the Wi-Fi didn’t work and the deck in the back had all the nails sticking out. We had a few cuts and trips on them. Other than that everything was fine.
Good but the house needs some updates and a few things fixed
More than 2 bat towels per bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 4 November 2024
Thank you for your feedback Joe. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your honest assessment of the property. We will review the issues you have mentioned and make the necessary improvements to ensure our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any other feedback or concerns. We are committed to providing a top-notch experience for all of our guests.
Everything was great about the house. but the only issue was two beds , master bedroom bed was very uncomfortable. It was a sleep number bed, which I own one and no matter what setting we set it to , it was uncomfortable. We had to add two very think blankets to make it somewhat easier. My son and his wife sleep on the second bed with the a joining bed room. It was uncomfortable as well. He had to sleep on the couch the whole week.
We really lucked out with this being available at the last minute for our extended family. We had such a great time visiting all together and it was so much fun. We were close enough for all the entertaining we were expecting. The grocery store was close and we were able to order delivery for dinner one night. We spent most of our time at Port Aransas beach swimming and out on the back patio fishing. The grandkids loved the back patio tremendously! It was fairly clean when we arrived, our only complaint was the communication. I left several messages via the VRBO app that never got answered. I’m not one to use texting because I’m old school and discovered that was the only form of communication available with the host company. I was able to get the answers to my questions that way. I was asked to send a selfie picture of myself holding my ID and to text it which I wasn’t comfortable with. I was more than willing to do that through the App but wasn’t given the option. I did have to send it though. All and all, a great time was had.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 August 2026
Thank you for sharing such thoughtful feedback and for choosing our home for your extended family stay. We’re very glad to hear you all enjoyed the location, the patio, and time together at the beach. We’re sorry to hear about the difficulty reaching us through the VRBO app and will look into how our communication options are presented. We also regret that the selfie ID request and method of sending it made you uncomfortable and will review this process carefully. We truly appreciate your comments and are pleased that, overall, you had a great time.