Raintree Island, a neighbourhood in Tonawanda, is home to this holiday home. Fashion Outlets of Niagara Falls and Walden Galleria Mall are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Buffalo Zoo and Maid of the Mist. Consider Samuel’s Grande Manor for a night out or Riviera Theatre and Performing Arts Center if you're travelling with kids.
Town of Tonawanda Driving Range - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
Tonawanda Bowling Center - 5 min drive - 2.2 km
University At Buffalo - North Campus - 8 min drive - 5.1 km
Niagara Falls State Park - 30 min drive - 31.2 km
Getting around
Humboldt Hospital Station - 14 min drive
Buffalo-Exchange Street Station - 19 min drive
Buffalo, NY (BUF-Buffalo Niagara Intl.) - 25 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 2 min drive
Texas Roadhouse - 3 min drive
Dave's Hot Chicken - 5 min drive
Slick Willie's - 3 min drive
Burger King - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Waterfront Pool Retreat Near Niagara Falls & Buffalo Bills have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Waterfront Pool Retreat Near Niagara Falls & Buffalo Bills?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Waterfront Pool Retreat Near Niagara Falls & Buffalo Bills on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$3,732, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Waterfront Pool Retreat Near Niagara Falls & Buffalo Bills pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Waterfront Pool Retreat Near Niagara Falls & Buffalo Bills?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Waterfront Pool Retreat Near Niagara Falls & Buffalo Bills?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Waterfront Pool Retreat Near Niagara Falls & Buffalo Bills?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Waterfront Pool Retreat Near Niagara Falls & Buffalo Bills located?
This family-friendly Tonawanda holiday home is located in Raintree Island, within 3 mi (5 km) of Riviera Theatre and Performing Arts Center, Carnegie Art Center and Boulevard Place. Niawanda Park and Erie Canal are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
8.0
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This house was as described and was in a great location. Beds were very comfortable; kitchen was well stocked, and pool was clean. We enjoyed our stay the host was responsive and friendly. We hope to stay here again it was the perfect spot!
The owner of this property was so nice and accommodating! I got to take my getting ready wedding day photos and a small get together afterwards. It was perfect and of course we made sure to keep the property clean and in the same condition. I would stay here again!
We stayed here on our family trip to the Niagara Falls!! We enjoyed our stay! The host was very responsive and respectful! Any questions we had, they responded quickly and even extended our stay by just a few hours until our event that day was ready!! If I or my family return to buffalo ny we will most definitely check the availability on this home before checking anywhere else! Thank you so much for your hospitality!! You make an excellent host!!
The host was very understanding and handled everything very well.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 March 2025
Kaylee booked for 2 adults and 4 children. However, she showed with many 19 year olds and turned her booking into a party environment. We were really disappointed with this experience and as a result will have to enhance our screening procedure.
The house and property need some work still. The pictures definitely make it look way nicer than it actually is imo. The owner was very fast in communicating back to us, so that was a big plus. The pool had issues, the grass in the back yard was over grown and not managed well, was not one of our best stays, but got the job done.
the description said that home had undergone extensive remodeling but the quality of remodeling was very poor; the pool was run down and not as clean as expected. the nightly rate was high for the the quality expected for that rate--one bedroom was very large and 2 small rooms for the other 2. it just was not up to previous VRBO rentals we have gotten before
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2024
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Joshua R.
7 July 2024
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Inaccurate
Felt we were cat fished on this property. Pictures were excellent, but the property was not well taken care of, dirty and essentially felt like a frat house. Just very disappointed.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 10 July 2024
Dear Guest,
We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We take guest feedback seriously and strive to ensure all our guests have a comfortable experience.
We strongly believe our listing accurately represents the property, and we regularly update our photos to reflect any changes. We regret that your expectations were not met on this occasion. However, we are surprised by your review. If the conditions were as unsatisfactory as described, we would have expected immediate communication from you, potentially leading to an early check-out.
Additionally, we were not informed of any issues during your 3-day stay, which further raises concerns about the accuracy of your feedback. We typically check in with our guests upon arrival and throughout their stay, and we hadn’t received any complaints from you.
Our cleaning team reported that the property was in excellent condition after your departure, which contradicts your claims of cleanliness issues.
While our property is new to this platform, we have received consistently positive feedback from guests on other platforms, often earning 5-star ratings.
We appreciate your feedback and will use it constructively to enhance the experience for our future guests.
Best regards,
Danish & Anna
Would recommend! Lots of room!!! As a large family we have been crowded- but this was good. (If you are particular about “new” property this is a “well loved” house.) ** We had so much fun in the pool- eating/grilling on the deck and hanging out in the living area- relaxed and comfortable! *** Beautiful kitchen- great appliances if you do your own cooking. • Easy to get anywhere. •Hosts were so helpful- the best we’ve experienced from Hawaii to Buffalo - Minnesota to Florida! (I only docked because the pictures show newer chairs etc outside- if you care about that versus entirety of experience. - hosts more than made up for it)