Located in Spencer, this cabin is in the mountains. Fall Creek Falls State Park and Caney Fork River reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Cotten's Marina and Pearson Park. Take in the nearby slopes with snowboarding and skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating and snowmobiling.
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 3 total).
How much does it cost to stay at Cozy private log cabin, pet-friendly, waterfall, trails & huge mountain views!?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cozy private log cabin, pet-friendly, waterfall, trails & huge mountain views! on 5 January 2027 start from NZ$2,506, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Cozy private log cabin, pet-friendly, waterfall, trails & huge mountain views!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Cozy private log cabin, pet-friendly, waterfall, trails & huge mountain views!?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Cozy private log cabin, pet-friendly, waterfall, trails & huge mountain views!?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Cozy private log cabin, pet-friendly, waterfall, trails & huge mountain views! located?
Situated in the mountains, this cabin is 8.7 mi (14 km) from Fall Creek Falls State Park and 12.3 mi (19.8 km) from Caney Fork River. Little Mountain and Milksick Mountain are also within 20 miles (32 km).
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The views were exceptional. If you want to get away from it all, this is the place. The cabin itself is very cute, allot of thoughtful details were added just for guests. big yard for kids, hiking Onsite! amazing place
Beautiful property especially the land with outlook and Creek with waterfall. The cabin upstairs was beautiful. Also accommodations were nice. The host was always quick in responding and polite.
The property is well kept and everything that was add to the cabin is to provide a wonderful stay. There are 5 different gadgets to make coffee and plus other things that make you feel home, we definitely will go back.
The property is amazing. There is a ton of outdoor space with a miles-long view from the bluff in addition to a deck over a waterfall. The cabin is comfortable and the deck is a perfect place to hang out. Our family of 5 had a great time over a long weekend, taking advantage of the local hikes.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Verified review
4/10 Poor
James S.
10 November 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Watch for hidden fees a few days before your visit
We had an absolutely fantastic time at the cabin! The property was stunning, providing the perfect mix of seclusion and natural beauty. We were fortunate enough to spot some wildlife and explore several nearby waterfalls, which made our stay even more memorable. The cabin itself was cozy, well-maintained, and had all the amenities we needed. It was clear that the hosts put a lot of care into ensuring that guests have an enjoyable experience. We couldn’t have asked for a better getaway, and we highly recommend this property to anyone looking to relax and immerse themselves in nature.
Michael, our host, is a great guy. So friendly and welcoming! By far the cleanest and most well appointed property we have ever stayed in! He provided every amenity! (Even s’mores supplies and a “Halloween party” on the Alexa! The property itself is top notch! Amazing views off the bluff and down by the waterfall, secluded for privacy, well decorated and stocked with everything one could need. We highly recommend staying here! We will be back for sure!
We had a short but wonderful stay at this amazing property. The cabin is small but so well thought out. Every inch of space is maximized. We stayed for our Fall Break and it was nicely decorated for Fall and Halloween.
The check-in instructions were accurate and easy to follow. Michael checked in with us prior to our arrival and was available for any questions I had. The property is gorgeous. We enjoyed the views from the bluff, making s’mores and the wildlife. There were a lot of board games in the cabin and the beds were comfortable. There was an amazing coffee bar for mornings as well. We had all we could want.
Fall Creek Falls is just a short drive away and we were able to spend the day hiking and exploring and then cane back to the cabin to roast hot dogs and marshmallows over the outdoor fire pit.
Go ahead and book this property. You will not be disappointed!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 12 October 2024
Thank you so much for the wonderful review Danielle, I’m so glad that you and your family had such a wonderful time and got to enjoy the property for all that it has to offer! You were great guests and I would be happy to welcome you back anytime.
Misleading Listing - VRBO and Owner Unwilling to Help
I booked this cabin to stay in with my family during a road trip. The photos and listing didn't show that 2 of the beds are inaccessible from the main area of the cabin, you have to go outside and down the stairs. The entire "cabin" is a repurposed garage, with 1 bed and the living area and kitchen upstairs and and the other two on the lower level. One of the downstairs "rooms" has a garage door for a wall. We have young kids and had to find another place to stay since we obviously couldn't be separated from them. When I brought my issue to VRBO they did nothing but alert the owner, which not only wouldn't have been helpful (what was he going to do - add a staircase inside??) But also made us feel unsafe as we were in the middle of an extremely remote area with no cell phone service and dependent upon the wifi at the "cabin" for any contact to the outside world, emergency service, etc. The owner of the cabin then tried to say that the listing aleays daid that the two beds were separate, and because i didn't screen-grab the entire listing, I cannot prove it didn't. But I obviously wouldnt have booked it if it had. Also, the "gym" is weights hanging from the rafters of the deck. Overall, horrible experience.