Located in Durango, this condo is in the mountains. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Lake of the Pines and Molas Pass, while Silverton Railroad Depot and Silverton Museum are cultural highlights. Enjoy the area's slopes with skiing, and don't miss out on the sledging.
Durango, CO
What's nearby
Purgatory Resort - 4 min drive - 4.1 km
Lake of the Pines - 7 min drive - 7.0 km
Electra Lake - 13 min drive - 14.3 km
Cliffs at Tamarron - 21 min drive - 22.8 km
Animas River - 27 min drive - 29.4 km
Getting around
Silverton Station - 29 min drive
Telluride, CO (TEX-Telluride Regional) - 128 min drive
Restaurants
The Nugget (Bar) - 4 min drive
Purgy's - 4 min drive
Paradise Pizzeria & Ice Creamery - 4 min drive
Waffle Cabin - 5 min drive
Backcountry Gourmet - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Alpine Aspen Escape w/ Shuttle, Views, Pool/Hot Tub - Fireplace, Deck have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Alpine Aspen Escape w/ Shuttle, Views, Pool/Hot Tub - Fireplace, Deck?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Alpine Aspen Escape w/ Shuttle, Views, Pool/Hot Tub - Fireplace, Deck on 2 November 2026 start from NZ$770, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Alpine Aspen Escape w/ Shuttle, Views, Pool/Hot Tub - Fireplace, Deck pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Alpine Aspen Escape w/ Shuttle, Views, Pool/Hot Tub - Fireplace, Deck?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Alpine Aspen Escape w/ Shuttle, Views, Pool/Hot Tub - Fireplace, Deck?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Alpine Aspen Escape w/ Shuttle, Views, Pool/Hot Tub - Fireplace, Deck?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Alpine Aspen Escape w/ Shuttle, Views, Pool/Hot Tub - Fireplace, Deck located?
Situated in the mountains, this condo building is 2 mi (3.2 km) from Purgatory Resort and within 12 miles (20 km) of Lake of the Pines and Cliffs at Tamarron. Molas Pass and James Ranch are also within 20 miles (32 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Rooms were very clean. I would definitely stay again.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Management on 5 October 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We’re glad you found the rooms very clean and had such a great stay. It means a lot to hear that you would stay with us again, and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Great location for areas that we wanted to visit. Clean and quiet. Would stay again!Thanks!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 August 2026
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re glad you enjoyed the convenient location, as well as the clean and quiet home. It’s great to hear you had such a positive stay that you’d choose to return. We truly appreciate you staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back!
Great location, easy check-in, very responsive hosts, sofa bed was broken, but they are fixing it. All in all, pretty nice place!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 August 2026
Thank you for the kind review! We’re glad you enjoyed the great location, easy check-in, and found our team responsive and helpful. We also appreciate your understanding regarding the sofa bed, and we’re glad we’re able to get that addressed.
Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back!
Beautiful condo that was perfect for our 25th anniversary trip. The location is great, close to town but far enough away to really enjoy the mountain atmosphere, clean, comfy bed and everything needed for a great stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 October 2025
Thank you for staying with us, and for completing a review!
We were happy to host you and your group. We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay, and found this condo perfect for your 25th anniversary trip!
We look forward to having you stay with Vacation Rental Collective again in the future!
Had an awesome stay at this property! Plenty of space for me & my two boys to spread out a bit and it was a great jumping off point for going and doing family activities in the area. Would definitely stay here again!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 July 2025
Hi Jeff,
Thank you for your kind words.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the rental with your two boys and had plenty of space to spread out and enjoy family activities. Your recommendation is invaluable to us and we are honored to call you our guests.We look forward to hosting you again for another memorable stay!
-Holly
It was a little confusing to find the room, but once we did it was amazing!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 August 2025
Thank you for your feedback! We’re sorry the room was a bit tricky to find, but we’re so glad you enjoyed your stay once you arrived. We’ll work on improving the directions to make it easier next time. Hope to welcome you back soon!
Condo was nice, clean and close to skiing. Covered parking is great!
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 January 2025
Thank you for staying with us, and for completing a review!
We were happy to host you and your group, and are so glad to hear that you found the condo nice, clean and close to skiing.
We look forward to having you stay with Vacation Rental Collective again in the future!
Condo was comfortable and nicely furnished and decorated. Bed was very comfortable! Everything was great except for the shower: bad design without a shower door and the showerhead was barely working due to mineral buildup so it was a cold experience and water splashed all over.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 October 2025
Thank you for staying with us, and for completing a review!
We were happy to host you and your group. We are so glad to hear that you had an amazing stay, and that you found the condo comfortable and nicely furnished.
We have cleaned up the shower head, so it is in good working order. We would have been happy to have maintenance take care of that during your stay, if you had let us know it was needed.
We look forward to having you stay with Vacation Rental Collective again in the future!
Beautiful place with wonderful views! We enjoyed our stay. The cleaning crew needs to do a better job with a 122.00 cleaning fee. Floors had to be cleaned by us on arrival because my crawling daughter’s clothes and hands were black after a couple hours. Other than that we did like the place.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 July 2025
Thank you for your kind words about the beautiful views and overall stay. We’re very sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues you encountered—especially with the floors—and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We’ll address this with the cleaning team to ensure a higher standard moving forward. We’re glad you still enjoyed the property and hope to provide an even better experience next time.
The room was fine. It was shown with a washer and dryer available but we couldn’t access it and instead had to use a coin operated unit in parking garage. Very inconvenient and disappointing.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2025
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Stacy G.
7 August 2026
We really love this property
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Our 5th time in the area, 3 with Vacation Rental. The unit was spacious and clean. Kitchen was well equipped. Super comfy bed. Loved having a washer/dryer in the unit. Great proximity to hiking trails. Wifi could be slow at times though. Highly recommend and we will be returning next summer
Response from VrboOwner on 8 August 2026
Thank you so much for continuing to choose Vacation Rental Collective! We're especially grateful to have hosted you three times, and we're thrilled to hear that you've enjoyed your stays with us. It sounds like this unit was a great fit, from the spacious and clean accommodations and well-equipped kitchen to the comfortable bed and convenient washer/dryer. We're also glad you enjoyed the easy access to the hiking trails!
We appreciate you mentioning the slower Wi-Fi, and we'll be sure to pass that along to our team. Thank you again for the recommendation, and we can't wait to welcome you back next summer!
If we had any internet/wifi/tv for the first 3 days, and if the hallway didn’t stink, all would have been great.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 July 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that, aside from those issues, you enjoyed your stay.
We sincerely apologize for the internet, Wi-Fi, and TV outage during the first few days of your visit. We understand how frustrating it is when those amenities aren't available, especially while traveling. We're also sorry to hear about the unpleasant odor in the hallway and appreciate you bringing it to our attention.
Your feedback helps us improve, and we'll be sure to share it with our team so these concerns can be addressed. We hope you'll consider staying with us again so we can provide you with the five-star experience we strive for.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Robert R.
30 January 2026
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 January 2026
Thank you for leaving us a 5 Star Review. We hope to see you back again in the near future.