Located in West End, a neighbourhood in Galveston, this holiday home is near theme parks and near the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Galveston Island Beaches and popular attractions include Galveston Schlitterbahn Waterpark and Moody Gardens. Travelling with kids? Consider Galveston Go Kart and Fun Center and Magic Carpet Golf. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and cycling nearby.
Galveston Island State Park Beach - 18 min walk - 1.6 km
Moody Gardens - 24 min drive - 22.1 km
Galveston Seawall - 30 min drive - 24.7 km
Port of Galveston - 39 min drive - 29.5 km
Getting around
Houston, TX (EFD-Ellington Field) - 63 min drive
Restaurants
Circle K - 13 min walk
Tipsy Turtle Seaside Bar & Grill - 10 min drive
Venados Cantina - 15 min walk
The Sandbar - 11 min drive
The West End And Sand Bar - 11 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Beach House with Ideal Location, Deck & Fire Pit have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Beach House with Ideal Location, Deck & Fire Pit?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Beach House with Ideal Location, Deck & Fire Pit on 11 November 2026 start from NZ$364, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Beach House with Ideal Location, Deck & Fire Pit pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much is parking at Beach House with Ideal Location, Deck & Fire Pit?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Beach House with Ideal Location, Deck & Fire Pit?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Beach House with Ideal Location, Deck & Fire Pit?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Beach House with Ideal Location, Deck & Fire Pit located?
This family-friendly Galveston holiday home is located near the beach, within 1 mi (2 km) of Jamaica Beach and Galveston Island State Park Beach. Indian Beach and Palm Beach are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
8.0
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
it’s way bigger than i thought and its a good place by the beach! 3 min drive and could definitely be walked. host was amazing to get ahold of ! would definitely recommend
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 August 2026
Thanks for your review! We love hearing from our guests. We can’t wait to host you again soon.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Sharon E.
30 September 2026
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
house is small, linens were dirty, floor is soft you can about fall through it. very small. no washer or dryer. holes in the couch grill falling apart. not worth the money.
The kitchen was fully equipped for a party of 4 or more! The bedding areas were comfortable and privacy was ensured. The drive to Jamaica Beach was only 3 minutes away and it was a really nice addition if you want to go to the beach
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 January 2026
Thanks for your review! We love hearing from our guests. We can’t wait to host you again soon.
We took a quick trip to Galveston to spend one night. This house was perfect for my family and very accommodating!! Quick response from the property manager helped ease the process! Very friendly!
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 July 2025
Thanks for the 5-star review! So glad you had a great time staying with us.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Jerry J.
10 September 2025
You need to fix the commode. No kitchen table is an issue for us. Advertise sleeps 10 but not enough furniture. Sofa need
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Michelle C.
3 January 2026
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
This place is absolutely not a place that i would ever rent again.Theres central Ac that doesnt work.Window units in every room that also dont work so we had to open window.Floors are nasty and coming up.Beds are like sleeping on plywood.Sofa is ripped and smells horrible. For as much as they charge i would assume they could at least make it a nice vacation home.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2026
Verified review
4/10 Poor
William C.
24 October 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Not good. Two of the bedrooms were taken up entirely by beds. There were no chests or any place to store your clothing. There was not an inside dining table nor any kind of tray on which to place your plate and utensils. I missed the fact that the living area had only one bathroom as that fact was somewhat obscured in the listing. It seemed to me that this home is strictly a rental unit and minimally maintained. While not filthy, it seemed to me that it was dirty with age and neglect.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Scott D.
2 October 2025
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Horrible place. The bed sheets had black long hair all over them, the toilet would not flush, the microwave was so disgusting, it was dirty as well as inside was flacked out and rust showing. It said 2 bathrooms, but one bathroom was down in the carport area with no a/c, inconvenient and hot. There was no a/c in the upstairs bathroom and it was so hot. We had 7 people there that had to share the one bathroom so it took forever for everyone to shower to and it put us behind to go to the places we needed to go. The refrigerator was a really tiny one so it hardly fit any of our food in it. There were no trash bags. The person we booked the house with was very good about responding quickly but the toilet never got fixed. It was the worst place I have ever stayed.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Roanna S.
8 December 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
I’m quite disappointed in this stay. The location of the house was great. About 12 mins out of town, tucked in the back of the little neighborhood.The house itself wasn’t as advertised. There are 3 bedrooms and ONE bathroom in the actual house (upstairs). If there was a 2nd bathroom, it wasn’t in a place we would have wanted to be (was it outside under the house? I still don’t know).The house needs a good cleaning. The floor has some planks screwed into place that are a hazard. I actually cut my toe on a screw.The ceilings are low, which gives you a great view of the ceiling fans with a good, solid layer of dust on the fan blades. It’s honestly gross.The bathroom was small, and the tub and baseboards are filthy. There’s black mildew around the tub.I also tried to adjust our dates 9 hours after the “deadline” and, although my fault for not messaging in time, was still disappointed that not even a small reduction in our price was offered. I booked 2 nights and needed up with a change of plans and only needed one night. I’ve had this happen with other rentals and the hosts are generally a bit more understanding. I get rules and I didn’t follow them exactly but, I would have loved to have a little more compassionate response and and not the “bot” response I received. Oh well.With all that said, I’d avoid this property. It’s not as advertised as it’s dirty to the point that’s it’s gross.
Perfect distance from the beach. The house was clean and the deck was very nice to sit out on and just enjoy the peacefulness of the day. My family had a wonderful time. The key lockbox was a bit finicky but communication from the host was great. Definitely would stay here again.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 June 2026
Thanks for your review! We love hearing from our guests. We can’t wait to host you again soon.