Located in Eastside Santa Cruz, a neighbourhood in Santa Cruz, this holiday home is near theme parks and on a lake. Mystery Spot and Roaring Camp Railroads are notable landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Capitola Beach and Monterey Bay. Travelling with kids? Consider Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk and Santa Cruz Museum of Natural History. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with mountain biking and hiking/biking trails.
Watsonville, CA (WVI-Watsonville Municipal) - 25 min drive
Restaurants
Crow's Nest Restaurant - 9 min walk
People's Coffee - 3 min drive
Starbucks - 19 min walk
California Wraps - 4 min drive
Coffee Spot - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is 30 + nights Spacious Family Home-Hot Tub <4 min walk to beach & harbor-small dog pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at 30 + nights Spacious Family Home-Hot Tub <4 min walk to beach & harbor-small dog?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 30 + nights Spacious Family Home-Hot Tub <4 min walk to beach & harbor-small dog on 5 December 2026 start from NZ$21,902, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at 30 + nights Spacious Family Home-Hot Tub <4 min walk to beach & harbor-small dog?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 30 + nights Spacious Family Home-Hot Tub <4 min walk to beach & harbor-small dog?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 30 + nights Spacious Family Home-Hot Tub <4 min walk to beach & harbor-small dog?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is 30 + nights Spacious Family Home-Hot Tub <4 min walk to beach & harbor-small dog located?
This family-friendly Santa Cruz holiday home is located by the sea, within 1 mi (2 km) of Twin Lakes State Beach and Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk. Harbor Beach and Santa Cruz Harbor are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Thank you for the opportunity to stay at your home. We loved the proximity to the beach and harbor. The house was clean and as advertised. Communication with the property manager was great and we had a lovely, relaxing stay!
Stayed 37 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 19 June 2021
So glad you enjoyed your stay! We always appreciate the feedback and guests who treat our home as theirs.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Nancy P.
3 January 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, location
Christmas house 2020
Overall, everything was mostly OK. The oven needs attention. The heat is escaping out of the top- so it causes the inside temp to be 50 to 75 degrees too cold. Especially difficult because (due to COVID) we cooked all meals at the house. Also, the upstairs bathroom sink drained very slow. The stopper was preventing the water from draining, so we removed it. There were lights on the wall in the living room (facing the fireplace) that would not go on. There was a pole lamp in the Master bedroom that should be replaced with something that works and lights the room better. Also, there were only 10 forks total (most were small salad forks). Finally , one of the criteria for choosing this house was the hot tub. When we arrived, there was a small sign noting that we were not allowed to use it due to COVID. ? This made no sense at all to me, but we should have been notified prior to our arrival.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 3 January 2021
Thank you so much for your feedback. We will contact our stove repair person as this is the first we’ve heard of this problem.
Plumber was there cleaning drains from bathroom sinks about two months ago, will call him back. Two full sets of utensils must have dwindled without us noticing, will replenish.
We replaced all light bulbs in LR facing fireplace (and in entire house) in November. Will recheck.
Regarding the hot tub use, the county recommends nonuse during Covid, but we actually increased the hot tub temp and serviced it before you arrived, so the sign should have not been up to discourage you.
We always appreciate feedback from guests so we can continually improve. Hope you enjoyed your stay!
Everything went so smoothly, the house is nicely decorated and well equipped, and is a short two blocks to a good beach. Easy to get to the Boardwalk as well. Loved walking around the neighborhood.
This property is lovely with space for all family members to settle in for the week. We really enjoyed the beach with fire rings and the local area and restaurants.
We rented the house for almost a week and loved it. Everything was easy and the location is so close to the beach, but back from the noisy traffic. Jewlia was a terrific host.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 17 February 2021
Glad you enjoyed your stay and for leaving it in such great shape!
the Owners
We had a great time at this beach house. It was fully stocked and had all the amenities we could ask for. Beautiful kitchen and architecture in the home. It was really nice not to have to run to the store for paper towels, laundry soap or toilet paper, as they were well stocked. The upstairs and downstairs layout of the house made it comfortable to have family join us on our trip. The location was the best part of the home. Your right down the street from twin lakes beach. Strolls down to the beach after dinners cooking on the grill was our favorite pastime.
This was our third time staying at this beach house. We love the location and neighborhood. The house is a short walk from the harbor and beach and close to restaurants and shops. This house comfortably accommodates our two families. We love cooking in the bright, airy kitchen and enjoying meals on the deck. We are always sad to say good bye.
Perfect location for us. My sister's family of 4 and my family of 4 and our dog loved this spot. The house slept all of us comfortably and we could walk or ride our bikes everywhere. House was clean and all appliances worked. We will be back!
My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay; it was everything and more than we expected. The pictures and description of this home do not do it justice, it's so much nicer inside. We loved the two stories which included the 2 bedrooms and family room downstairs as well as a Master bedroom and Great room for all of us to eat and gather upstairs. The location was amazing, just up the road from the beach where we had a New Years Eve bonfire, and in walking distance to the harbor and the Crows Nest. The home is warm and cozy with a gas/log fire in the living room (the owners had provided the wood), and also has underfloor heating in the bathrooms. We had fun relaxing in hot tub, and there were plenty of towels supplied. We definitely recommend this property. We absolutely loved this home!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2020
So glad you enjoyed yourselves. We love to share our home with appreciative guests.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Howard F.
2 January 2020
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Christmas in Santa Cruz
Very Nice Home....Great location easy access to Santa Cruz Harbor.
Unfortunately home had 8 light bulbs burnt out (unable to change ceiling bulbs)...
We were unable to use Jacuzzi due to the very bad chemical smell.(this needs to be addressed very dangerous)...
Microwave overheats because its in a non-vented cabinet....Needs to be addressed...
The house has radiant heating in the downstairs bedrooms, so if your renting in the winter time---BEWARE.......
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad our property manager was able to change most of the light bulbs when you notified her. Since our radiant heating is on 5 individual controls totally manageable by the guests, I have improved our "info" binder to make sure folks know they can turn each one up or down anytime. The microwave is in an open face cabinet with space all around it, and we've never been told of an overheat problem since our ownership began in 2003. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.
We visit the house before each arrival to check hot tub chemicals, but could't make it over the hill just before your arrival due to weather, so we've asked our local property manager to check on this when we cannot do it. Our apologies. So glad you enjoyed your stay!
This house was just the way it had been described. It was comfortable for our family of six adults and everything worked properly. Because it rained all weekend, we spent a lot of time inside. The kitchen had everything we needed in order to cook and we ate in the house for all but one meal during our two day stay. Thanks for accommodating our pet request!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2020
Thank you so much. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay!
Great house, perfect location, tons of amenities, and close to everything. We had plenty of space to spread out, wonderful family vacation and our dog gives it 2 paws up!
Lovely, well equipped house in a great location. Upstairs living area is bright and airy. Kitchen was well equipped and stocked with condiments and basic foods which was really helpful and nice toiletries in all the bathrooms. As a family with young children we were particularly impressed with the little additional kids bits - a fold up booster seat for our infant to sit in while eating, the stair gate, fold up travel cot was perfect, even some plastic beakers, sippy cups spoons and plates, great! Extras outside like buckets and spades, BBQ, body boards and the kids enjoyed the hot tub. Downstairs space is a little more difficult to understand we didn't spend anytime down there really, but the bedrooms were flexible enough for us to set things up the way we needed to suit our family (2 adults, 1 infant and 2 young boys). We really enjoyed our stay, so close to the beach, the boardwalk and everything we needed, Harbour cafe was nice, I enjoyed running around the marina to the lighthouse.
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2020
We're so glad you enjoyed yourselves. We strive to meet many needs of our guests with the supplies/extras we provide. Our family room downstairs with set bar and mini-fridge/sink, the two bedrooms and one bath, is especially set up well to accommodate two families, or those with "older" kids who like a space of their own. It's also easy to keep track of everyone with the open concept. Thank you for your comments and appreciation. The Owners.
We rented this home for a family reunion weekend and had four couples there for two nights. The good thins are: clear communication from the property manager, location a few blocks walk from the beach and the bathrooms and kitchen were clean. The things that we found problematic were the location of the two bathrooms for eight adults. One is in a master suite so six people were effectively sharing the other. The other is the home and it’s plumbing need repair; sinks do not drain, upper shower didn’t drain, toilet upstairs had trouble flushing etc. we communicated these concerns to the property manager as well as the fact that the upstairs windows are inoperable. Bed linens are very tired but there are plenty of them. There are boogie boards to borrow. If they fixed the windows and the plumbing I would recommend this home for a family with children but it isn’t set up for eight adults. There are two separate bedrooms and one garage conversion has a twin and a trundle on springs. The fourth couple had to use a futon.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2020
We appreciate your input to our property manager at the end of your stay and are always receptive to our guests comments. We had our plumber out the day after you left to snake the drains (due to lots of hair). Didn't hear about the shower problem then, so he came back and all is fixed, draining well.
Some bed linens have been replaced with new. Our website describes well the sleeping arrangements (size of the 4 beds, plus futon & sleeper sofa), so I'm hoping your group was able to enjoy yourselves. The Owner.
This home was perfectly sized for my five friends and myself-- there was ample space for us to each have a bed of our own without feeling like we were on top of one another. The location is wonderful, close to town but quiet, with beautiful scenery a quick walk away. We weren't able to enjoy the hot tub because the chlorine was so strong that it was physically uncomfortable, but this may have been due to it being freshly re-chlorinated. We didn't give it another chance simply because we ran out of time, but perhaps it would have been better after "breathing" for a bit.