Private Hudsonville Estate Retreat with Heated Pool, Event Barn & Pickleball

Photo gallery for Private Hudsonville Estate Retreat with Heated Pool, Event Barn & Pickleball

A spacious living area with a wooden floor, a dining table with chairs, a staircase, and a large window with a view.
A kitchen with white cabinets, a brick arch, and stainless steel appliances.
A spacious living room with a ceiling fan, a large window with a view of trees, and a fireplace.
A covered outdoor area with a wooden deck, a bar counter, and a view of a swimming pool.
A spacious kitchen with modern appliances, a dining area with a wooden table and chairs, and a high ceiling with exposed beams.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Outdoor pool
    The outdoor pool is a refreshing retreat under the open sky - a rare gem in this area.

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Swimming pool
  • Dog-friendly
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Hudsonville, MI
  • Place, Upper Macatawa Natural Area
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Place, Hudsonville Winery
    ‪8 min drive‬
  • Place, Georgetown Ice Arena
    ‪9 min drive‬
  • Airport, Grand Rapids, MI (GRR-Gerald R. Ford Intl.)
    ‪30 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Basement Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Kids Bunkbed

1 Single Bunk Bed

Upstairs Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Upstairs Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Upstairs Primary Bedroom

1 King Bed

3 bathrooms

Mainfloor Bathroom

Soap · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo

Primary Bathroom

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo

Upstairs Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Separate dining area
Outdoor play area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Hudsonville

Located in Hudsonville, this holiday home is in a rural area. Dekker Huis Museum and Dutch Village are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Georgetown Ice Arena and Critter Barn. Craigs Cruisers and Sundae Sundae Golf Golf are also worth visiting.
Map
Hudsonville, MI

What's nearby

  • Crestview Golf Club - 5 min drive - 8.6 km
  • Upper Macatawa Natural Area - 7 min drive - 12.1 km
  • Hudsonville Winery - 8 min drive - 11.8 km
  • Georgetown Ice Arena - 9 min drive - 12.7 km
  • Veldheer Tulip Gardens - 11 min drive - 18.2 km

Getting around

  • Holland Station - 19 min drive
  • Gerald R. Ford International Airport (GRR) - 40 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Starbucks - ‬15 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬14 min drive
  • ‪Culver's - ‬14 min drive
  • ‪Captain Sundae - ‬12 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Private Hudsonville Estate Retreat with Heated Pool, Event Barn & Pickleball have a pool?

Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Private Hudsonville Estate Retreat with Heated Pool, Event Barn & Pickleball?

As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Private Hudsonville Estate Retreat with Heated Pool, Event Barn & Pickleball on 12 January 2027 start from NZ$1,850, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Private Hudsonville Estate Retreat with Heated Pool, Event Barn & Pickleball pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.

How much is parking at Private Hudsonville Estate Retreat with Heated Pool, Event Barn & Pickleball?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Private Hudsonville Estate Retreat with Heated Pool, Event Barn & Pickleball?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Private Hudsonville Estate Retreat with Heated Pool, Event Barn & Pickleball?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Private Hudsonville Estate Retreat with Heated Pool, Event Barn & Pickleball located?

Situated in a rural location, this holiday home is within 9 miles (15 km) of Crestview Golf Club, Dekker Huis Museum and Upper Macatawa Natural Area. Hudsonville Winery and Georgetown Ice Arena are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 7 out of 9 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 9 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 9 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 9 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 9 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

10/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This was a perfect spot for our family and bridesmaids to stay for our daughter’s wedding (at Post Family Farm). We had plenty of space to relax, fix hair, and chill out.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 July 2026
Thank you so much for your review. We're glad you and your family had a nice experience staying with us. Please come back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This is the perfect rental for a little event! We hosted our small wedding after party here and the layout couldn’t have been more perfect! Communication from Denver was great throughout the weekend and we had a fantastic stay! Can’t recommend enough!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 July 2026
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your nice review! I hope you had a wonderful time with your wedding after party!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Such a great property and it was perfect for our family. The pool and pickleball kept kids and adults entertained. Large living room was perfect to hang out in the evening. Host was quick to respond to any questions or needs. A great overall experience.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 June 2026
Thank you for your review! We hope you all had a wonderful time staying at our property!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This would be an excellent Vrbo for two or three families to rent for a weeklong vacation rental. It could be used as homebase as you visit and vacation in the Southwest Michigan/Michigan coastline. The pool is wonderful, the fire pit outside is awesome in the back patio porch. Awesome party area.There is plenty of room for a large group of people to stay here,Denver and I communicated just a few times and he is very responsive.We didn’t really need to communicate as everything went smoothly.This is a very nice place.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 September 2026
Thanks so much for your great review Dan! We're happy you and your guests had a nice time staying with us!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was laid out great for a large family. The windows could use blinds on the 1st floor to help with the afternoon sun. The basement could use a toilet and sink to make more user friendly. The host got back to us very quickly when we had concerns and took care of problems in record time. We will definitely be back.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Pool not cleaned properly, several things broken, not enough cooking utensils, room in basement flooded.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 May 2026
Thank you for your feedback — we always appreciate hearing from guests and take all concerns seriously. Regarding the pool, it was professionally cleaned the day before your arrival. Unfortunately, the area experienced a significant rainstorm during your stay that brought down heavy pollen and tree debris, which is beyond our control. We do our best to maintain the pool, but weather events can affect water quality quickly. As for the basement, a sump pump issue caused a small amount of water on the floor — we'd respectfully characterize this differently than a "flood." We were sorry for the inconvenience and proactively issued you a partial credit because of it. On the broken items, thank you for bringing those up in our messages. As we mentioned, you were our first guests at this property, and we genuinely appreciate you flagging those issues so we could get them addressed for future guests. We're glad to hear that when we spoke, you shared that you "overall had a nice stay," and we hope that reflects the full experience. We wish you well and hope to host you again under smoother circumstances!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback