Located in Panama City Beach, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. Pier Park and Thomas Drive are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Frank Brown Park and Shipwreck Island Waterpark. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Publix Sports Park, or consider a night out at Aaron Bessant Park Amphitheater. With jet skiing, kayaking and water tubing nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Panama City Beach, FL
What's nearby
Panama City Beaches - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
Escape the Room PCB - 3 min drive - 2.1 km
Frank Brown Park - 4 min drive - 4.2 km
Pier Park - 5 min drive - 5.6 km
Rosemary Beach - 10 min drive - 12.9 km
Getting around
Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.) - 18 min drive
Restaurants
Margaritaville - 4 min drive
Thomas Donut & Snack Shop - 14 min walk
Back Porch Seafood and Oyster House - 5 min drive
Kilwins Panama City Beach - 5 min drive
Taco Bell - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Splash Resort Beachfront 1BR Condo with Free Beach Chairs! have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Splash Resort Beachfront 1BR Condo with Free Beach Chairs!?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Splash Resort Beachfront 1BR Condo with Free Beach Chairs! on 1 March 2027 start from NZ$2,341, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Splash Resort Beachfront 1BR Condo with Free Beach Chairs! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Splash Resort Beachfront 1BR Condo with Free Beach Chairs!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Splash Resort Beachfront 1BR Condo with Free Beach Chairs!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Splash Resort Beachfront 1BR Condo with Free Beach Chairs!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Splash Resort Beachfront 1BR Condo with Free Beach Chairs! located?
Nestled on the beach, this Panama City Beach condo building is 0.4 mi (0.7 km) from Panama City Beaches and 2.5 mi (4 km) from Pier Park. Escape the Room PCB and Museum of Man in the Sea are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great stay and wonderful host, our air wasn’t working at first but he made sure someone came right away to fix it. Can’t wait to come back, we love Panama City!
Only downfall I encountered was the sofa was very uncomfortable for myself and my sister. Not a lot of storage for food. View was excellent and the kids had a great time.
Lovely resort, perfect for kids. Host made everything easy for us. We were extremely grateful for the use of the beach chairs. Only complaint I have is the balcony door was very hard to open and close plus balcony was covered with pigeon poop.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 June 2026
Thank you for your kind review and for staying with us! We're so glad you enjoyed the resort and had a positive experience overall.
We appreciate you bringing the balcony door and balcony condition to our attention. The door issue has since been addressed, and we're sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. As for the balcony, while we do our best to keep it clean, the coastal environment unfortunately attracts birds from time to time. We continue to look for ways to minimize this issue and improve the guest experience.
Thank you again for your feedback. We'd love to host you again in the future!
Great place, loved the big tub in the master bedroom. Great view of the Beach!! Only recommendation for guest is be careful with the door it is heavy and strong shutting.
The property was perfect for us and our 7 year old. Very clean. It was really really nice that the beach chairs were included. The first day the elevators were broken. So that was a hassle, but we would definitely rent this condo again!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 June 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the elevator outage during your first day. The building was in the middle of scheduled elevator maintenance at the time, and unfortunately there were some unexpected service interruptions that impacted guest access. I've shared your feedback with the HOA manager and asked that future maintenance be scheduled during the off-season whenever possible to minimize the impact on guests.
I truly appreciate your understanding and am grateful to hear that you would choose to stay with us again. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future.
We had a great time at the condo. Our host always responded to any questions we had. We so enjoyed looking our over the gulf and seeing the beautiful colors of the water and of course seeing dolphins from the balcony was an extra plus.
The host was great. The elevators kept going out of service and we even got stuck in the elevator once. We had to carry our things & our toddler down 9 flights of stairs. There was also a gentleman that came to our vehicle door and licked the glass, it just felt very unsafe.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 June 2026
Thank you for your review and for your kind words about us as hosts—we truly appreciate that. I'm so sorry that parts of your stay were made more challenging by circumstances outside the unit.
Regarding the elevators, the building was undergoing scheduled elevator maintenance, with one of the two elevators being serviced at a time. While this work was being done to improve the reliability and safety of the elevators, we understand that reduced elevator availability and unexpected service interruptions can be frustrating—especially when traveling with a toddler. I sincerely regret the inconvenience this caused, as that's never the experience I want for my guests.
I'm also very sorry to hear about the unsettling incident near your vehicle, especially with your little one present. The building does have on-site security, and guest safety is something I take very seriously. We were not aware of this incident during your stay, but we appreciate you bringing it to our attention so that it can be appropriately documented and addressed.
Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate the opportunity to provide context for future guests and hope to have the chance to welcome you back for a smoother experience in the future.
We had a wonderful stay at Splash and an incredible view of the gulf. The host, Allen was extremely quick to respond to any questions we had throughout our stay. He made the check-in process seamless. His condo was clean, comfortable and very spacious! Would recommend to anyone looking for a great vacation. We will definitely be back and book with Allen again!
Stayed 10 nights in Apr 2025
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Allison H.
6 April 2016
Excellent communication and a great condo
Overall our stay was amazing. The condo was as expected and very spacious. Communication with the owner was effortless and thorough. I would definitely recommend this location. You won't regret staying here!
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2016
Response from VrboOwner on 2 April 2020
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to seeing you again!
This was the best location for small kiddos! My daughter loved the kids water park and lazy river. The host was amazing with allowing early check in and communication! The unit was clean and ready to use!
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 November 2023
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you and your daughter had such a wonderful stay at our condo. It's always our goal to provide a comfortable and enjoyable experience for our guests, especially for families with kids. We're pleased to know that the Water Park and lazy river were a hit!
Thanks again for choosing our property for your stay! We hope to host you again in the future.
This property was great for the family. The location was great and loved staying at Splash Resort. The condo was great. There were tons of pros to staying here. The only negative thing I have to say is I wish the master room had curtains because the light from hallway shinned right in on the bed. We just hung a beach towel up to help with it.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
Verified review
8/10 Good
Krista B.
22 August 2018
Excellent - everything we needed and a beautiful view.
Loved our stay! This condo was clean and comfortable. Everything we needed for a week at the beach! Beach chairs were great and parking was easy. The smoke detector needed a new battery while we were there and Alan responded to my text right away and had it taken care of immediately. He was so wonderful to work with.
We had a great time(cold weather excluded). Alan was a great host, very informative compared to a friend of mines experience with a different site. The room was cute, clean, and felt spacious because of the layout. It also had everything we needed in the kitchen which was important to us.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Karl O.
27 July 2023
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Splash Resort
Great location, not well cleaned (dirty bed sheets, trash under bed, mold in shower, and torn shower curtain), and unable to reach anyone to address these issues during the stay
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 25 September 2023
Dear Karl,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at our condo. While we value all guest reviews, we were disheartened to hear about your experience and would like to address some of the concerns you raised.
Firstly, we are pleased that you found our location to be great. We take pride in offering a prime location for our guests to enjoy their stay.
However, we were surprised to hear about the cleanliness and maintenance issues you mentioned. We take cleanliness and the overall condition of our property very seriously. Our cleaning team works diligently to ensure our condo is in excellent condition for every guest. It is our policy to address any issues promptly, and we wish you had contacted us during your stay so we could have taken immediate action to resolve these concerns.
We also want to clarify that we did not receive any communication from you during your stay regarding these issues. We encourage our guests to reach out to us immediately if they encounter any problems so that we can address them promptly and ensure a comfortable stay.
We understand that misunderstandings can happen, and we are committed to delivering a high-quality experience for all our guests. We take your feedback seriously and will use it to further improve our property and services.
Thank you for choosing our condo, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again and provide you with a truly exceptional stay.
Warm regards,
Alan
The condo and owner were great. The resort not so much. I have been to almost every resort in PCB, and I have never seen the beach chairs rolled up by 230, and the pools werent even enjoyable for the kids. I guess if it was 100 out they would have been great, but way to cold for the little ones. Nice place, but so many better resorts out there.