The Nest — A Private Studio Hideaway for Two, Steps to the Sand | King Bed · AC · Kitchenette with Filtered Water · Private Deck Entry · Beach Gear & Bikes · Downtown Avila Beach · Managed by Solmaré Stays
Avila Beach
The Nest — A Private Studio Hideaway for Two, Steps to the Sand | King Bed · AC · Kitchenette with Filtered Water · Private Deck Entry · Beach Gear & Bikes · Downtown Avila Beach · Managed by Solmaré Stays
Shoreline Suite — Spacious 1BR Steps to the Sand, Sleeps 4 | Separate King Bedroom + Queen Sleeper Sofa · 600 Sq Ft, the Collection`s Largest Suite · Full Kitchen · Beach Gear & Bikes · Downtown Avila Beach · Managed by Solmaré Stays
Avila Beach
Shoreline Suite — Spacious 1BR Steps to the Sand, Sleeps 4 | Separate King Bedroom + Queen Sleeper Sofa · 600 Sq Ft, the Collection`s Largest Suite · Full Kitchen · Beach Gear & Bikes · Downtown Avila Beach · Managed by Solmaré Stays
Casa Azul — Vibrant King Bed Studio One Block from the Sand | Historic Bungalow Charm, Modern Comfort · AC · Kitchenette · Beach Cruisers & Beach Gear · Designated Parking · Downtown Avila Beach · Sleeps 2 · Managed by Solmaré Stays
Avila Beach
Casa Azul — Vibrant King Bed Studio One Block from the Sand | Historic Bungalow Charm, Modern Comfort · AC · Kitchenette · Beach Cruisers & Beach Gear · Designated Parking · Downtown Avila Beach · Sleeps 2 · Managed by Solmaré Stays
Located in Avila Beach, this holiday home is near the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Avila Hot Springs and Pismo Preserve, while Sunset Drive-In Theatre and History Center of San Luis Obispo County are cultural highlights. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Alex G. Spanos Stadium or Robert A. Mott Athletics Center.
Avila Beach Community Center - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
Central Coast Aquarium - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
Bob Jones City to Sea Bike Trail - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
Avila Beach Golf Resort - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
Getting around
Grover Beach Station - 18 min drive
San Luis Obispo, CA (SBP-San Luis Obispo County Regional) - 19 min drive
Restaurants
Old West Cinnamon Rolls - 10 min drive
Mersea's - 5 min drive
San Luis Yacht Club - 4 min walk
Kraken Coffee Company - 2 min walk
Mulligan's Bar And Grill - 16 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is 196 Front Street: 1 BR, 1.5 BA House in Avila Beach, Sleeps 4 pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at 196 Front Street: 1 BR, 1.5 BA PRIVATE_VACATION_HOME in Avila Beach, Sleeps 4?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 196 Front Street: 1 BR, 1.5 BA PRIVATE_VACATION_HOME in Avila Beach, Sleeps 4 on 3 November 2026 start from NZ$1,669, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at 196 Front Street: 1 BR, 1.5 BA House in Avila Beach, Sleeps 4?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 196 Front Street: 1 BR, 1.5 BA House in Avila Beach, Sleeps 4?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 196 Front Street: 1 BR, 1.5 BA House in Avila Beach, Sleeps 4?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is 196 Front Street: 1 BR, 1.5 BA House in Avila Beach, Sleeps 4 located?
Situated by the sea, this holiday home is within a 5-minute walk of Avila Beach, Desire Sweet Shoppe and Avila Beach Community Center. Central Coast Aquarium and Bob Jones City to Sea Bike Trail are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Our second stay here. We were just as happy this time, as last year.This beach house is nicely located in Avila Beach, with an excellent view of the beach and bay. It's a short walk down the hill to the main strip (shops and restaurants). At night, all you hear is the waves breaking on the beach.The kitchen is nicely usable - the old gas stove is not in service, but the microwave and hotplate served nicely for cooking, the full-sized refrigerator held all of our supplies, and there were plenty of dishes and tableware and etc.Although there's only one bedroom with one bed in it, the folding couch/bed in the living room is a good one (quite comfortable).Logistical issue to be aware of, if you are staying anywhere in Avila Beach - there is no real grocery in town, just restaurants and a sandwich shop. Plan to do your food shopping on the way here e.g. in San Luis Obispo, or Pismo Beach.There was some construction going on during the weekdays at the house across the street (they've been working there for over a year).
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review
8/10 Good
Darci Y.
15 June 2026
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
The view was incredible and the place was clean but it could use a little TLC. The oven doesn’t work and neither does the ice maker, otherwise has everything you need. Overall we had a great time.
A wonderful way to visit the area! Great view of the beach, easy access down the hill, cooling breeze at night. Checkin and checkout were easy. Excellent communication by the host. We hope to return in the future.
One of the best locations along the beach - away from the commercial eating areas but yet so close to the beach - the views were exceptional - I am a Landlord in Montana and I would probably have the interior painted. I would stay there again.
You can't beat this location and views of the ocean! Steps to the beach and restaurants and amazing views of the ocean from the large deck, the living room and the bedroom. The property host was super responsive and helpful when we accidentally locked ourselves out. :-)
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Tara C.
8 August 2023
Amazing view and location
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Had one of the best vacations at this house. It’s a prime location with the greatest view. It was perfectly sized for our party of four.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Mary D.
23 June 2022
Great vacation getaway
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
This cozy/funky beach house was the perfect place for our vacation getaway--it is kind of a throwback with beaded curtains and vintage bamboo furniture, but the location can't be beat. The house is clean and comfortable, with a well outfitted kitchen.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2022
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Scot W.
26 August 2023
Yearly Renters
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Always a wonderful stay at our home away from. Saw whales from the porch view on our last day. Morning walks on the beach to play with all the dogs.
Property was very clean and comfortable. Kitchen stove does not operate only down spot. Deck could use a canopy as the sun is directly on the deck most of the day.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Rion G.
17 September 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Dingy, misleading house
The location is fantastic and the views are great. However, the property is very run down, dingy, and smelled bad. For the price, this low level of quality is unacceptable.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 20 September 2024
This property is completely accurate to the photos and the description, it is a true vintage beach home with classic furnishings and an unbeatable location. It's very competitively priced for what you get, but we get these kinds of reviews from people who don't pay enough attention to what they're reserving and then their expectations are impossible to meet. This guest even received complimentary early-check-in, but still couldn't be pleased. We're happy to answer and all questions thoroughly and honestly before you book to see if this property will be a good fit for you. Vintage properties are not for everyone.
View is the center piece to this home away from home. No comfortable furniture except for the bed. Stove and oven don't work but a hotplate and toaster oven are in it's place. Also 3 charcoal grills avaliable for use. Which we did daily. It's like stepping back in time with the decor. But like the title says. The view is priceless. All said and done, we'd definitely stay here again.
Enjoyed the area, plenty of room for the two of us. Other than not being able to pull into driveway due to our car a Lexus, being a bit lower we had issue trying to use the driveway,
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Alexis H.
5 January 2025
Ocean view
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The only reason to stay here is for the WONDERFUL view.. You can hear the crashing waves all day and night, thats the other reason to stay here. We have stayed here before, and knew what to expect. The furnishingsare ancient and run down, however the king bed is great and very comfy. We will probably come back.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Judy B.
18 August 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Communication
Avila beach
Had to call myself to get code to enter property. Power outage in the area for an entire day- no electricity or hot water WiFi/tv needed to be reset. Too complicated and inconvenient
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Gwen K.
28 February 2023
Liked: Check-in, location
Uncomfortable
For a weekend this place might be okay but we stayed for a month. Retro/vintage is cute, but doesn’t give an excuse for broken furniture, dirty dishes and an oven/stove that doesn’t work. Asked for a refund when we got there but were denied. Disappointed
Stayed 27 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 September 2023
Thank you for the notes, we agree it is not as suitable for a long-term renter if they plan to do a lot of cooking. We do mention in the AD Kitchen Stove/Oven currently not operating. Equipped with breakfast bar, small appliances - convection oven and hot plate, dishes, cookware. Retro oven replaced with countertop electric convection oven and because it is vintage (family heirloom), they are removing it, but we can't until it is vacant for some time, and they have to cut the doorway to get it out due to its size so the alternative hotplates and convection over are provided. The chairs have been removed and stored for the owner (also heirlooms) and no one has reported them broken in the past, so we apologize that happened. Guests have to clean dishes when they depart as part of your check out procedures, but we did ask housekeeping to double check them each time, as that cannot always be trusted and if you call within 24 hours, we would have been glad to send housekeeping to re-wash those. We are sorry you did not enjoy everything, but location & view are to die for...hopefully that at least made you happy!