Fox Den | Pet Friendly, Sun Deck, Hot Tub, Pool

Photo gallery for Fox Den | Pet Friendly, Sun Deck, Hot Tub, Pool

A cozy cabin interior with a stone fireplace, a plush sofa, and a kitchen area.
A wooden deck with a hot tub, two Adirondack chairs, and a red railing.
A cabin with a wooden deck and a chimney, surrounded by dense forest.
A cozy living room with leather sofas, a stone fireplace, wooden beams, and a deer head decoration.
A rustic kitchen with wooden cabinets, a stone fireplace, and a dining area with plaid chairs.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Private spa tub
    A rare find - unwind in your own luxurious private space.

Popular amenities

  • Private spa pool
  • Patio
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Free internet
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View map
Gatlinburg, TN
  • Place, Bent Creek Golf Club
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Little Pigeon River
    ‪11 min drive‬
  • Place, Rocky Top Sports World
    ‪16 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

1st Bedroom

1 King Bed

2nd Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Full Bathroom

Full Bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Gatlinburg

Located in Gatlinburg, this cabin is near theme parks and in the mountains. Old Mill is a notable landmark and some of the area's popular attractions include Anakeesta and Dollywood. Wild Bear Falls Indoor Water Park and Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies are not to be missed. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and hiking/biking trails nearby.
Map
Gatlinburg, TN

What's nearby

  • Bent Creek Golf Club - 4 min drive - 2.7 km
  • Little Pigeon River - 11 min drive - 9.3 km
  • Rocky Top Sports World - 16 min drive - 17.0 km
  • Mills Park - 17 min drive - 17.7 km
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park - 17 min drive - 17.9 km

Getting around

  • Alcoa - Knoxville Airport (TYS) - 82 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Trish's Mountain Diner - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Painted Bear Coffee Co. - ‬15 min drive
  • ‪Cobbly Nob Cafe & Pizza - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Hungry Bear BBQ - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Doc’s 321 Cafe - ‬14 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Fox Den | Pet Friendly, Sun Deck, Hot Tub, Pool have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Fox Den | Pet Friendly, Sun Deck, Hot Tub, Pool?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Fox Den | Pet Friendly, Sun Deck, Hot Tub, Pool on 10 November 2026 start from NZ$1,160, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Fox Den | Pet Friendly, Sun Deck, Hot Tub, Pool pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at Fox Den | Pet Friendly, Sun Deck, Hot Tub, Pool?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Fox Den | Pet Friendly, Sun Deck, Hot Tub, Pool?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Fox Den | Pet Friendly, Sun Deck, Hot Tub, Pool located?

Situated in the mountains, this cabin is 1.6 mi (2.6 km) from Bent Creek Golf Club and within 9 miles (15 km) of Little Pigeon River and Rocky Top Sports World. Great Smoky Mountains National Park and Mills Park are also within 12 miles (20 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 17 out of 43 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 12 out of 43 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 10 out of 43 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 43 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 43 reviews

8.2/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

8.2/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Getaway

We enjoyed our stay at the Fox Den. The cabin was adorable and the hot tub was an added bonus.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This was a Fantastic getaway with Amazing Hosts.Super friendly, smooth process for everything.Clean, cozy, comfy cabin with Plenty of privacy.Had a wonderful time with family, even watched bears around the cabin just wondering around. Had great fires in the fireplace & grilled dinners on the grill. Awesome place to unwind and reconnect with nature.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 October 2025
Thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic getaway with us. We are glad you enjoyed the clean and cozy cabin and the privacy it offers. It's wonderful to know that you had a memorable time with your family. We hope to welcome you back to unwind and reconnect with nature soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome place

Great place to stay . Just like the pictures !! We seen a bear as soon as we pulled into the driveway!!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 June 2022
You just never know what you'll see around here! Thanks for staying at Fox Den, Krisitn, and be sure to come back and see us.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice get away

Me and my kids enjoyed our stay. It was a nice get away. We recently lost our house and everything in it to a fire so it was a nice escape from everything for awhile. Would definitely stay here again if we go again in the future.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Mini reunion

It was very quite, cozy and homey.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Vacation

Excellent stay all around! Great cabin, very private, great amenities. We had to call for some maintenance and it was a super simple process and they took care of the issues at our earliest convenience.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy

Relaxing mountain stay

Enjoyable and expensive. The cabin had a good price but doing everything in Gatlinburg was a bit more expensive dive than we anticipated.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Beautiful surroundings !! But very expensive for the size of the cabin !!

I liked the cabin surroundings were great but fir the size of the cabin I think it was overpaid!!! Last year I rented one bigger and cheaper than this one !!! Overall enjoyed the place!!!
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 27 January 2023
Hi Mercy! Thank you for taking time to leave us this feedback, we are glad that the place was enjoyable overall! I will be sure to relay this to our office. We look forward to the next stay!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great space

Odd i got this review request a year after our stay... i believe ive already completed this. From what i recall there were no issues. We enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Happy

Happy
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Vacation

There was construction, trash was already full when we got there.
Stayed 8 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Nice Cabin, close to Gatlinburg

The cabin was very nice, well maintained and ample dishes, linens and etc. However, the master bed was terrible (the reason for only 3 stars). The mattress was so bad it sagged at least 6-8" in the middle. It was so bad we had to sleep in the loft bed the 2nd and 3rd nights.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2018
Archival

6/10 Okay

No privacy for couples.

The cabin by itself was wonderful. We had another couple with us for a couples weekend. There is no privacy for either couple. I was under the impression with the photos provided that there was 2 bedrooms( which there was) but no privacy. This cabin is great for a family. Also the mattresses on both bed are terrible. Definitely recommend new ones.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 18 March 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review Fox Den. Your input, as well as all our guest feedback is vitally important as we want all guests expectations to be met upon arrival. We sincerely apologies that we fell short of your expectations.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication

Property was beautiful. Check in process was not available before trip. We had to call VRBO for code

The property and location were beautiful. However I would suggest the host be more readily available as we were unable to obtain check in processes. We had to call VRBO just before arriving to retrieve door codes. Also additional toiletries would be a great addition. There was a bat in the home the first night we stayed. We blocked the fire place to avoid additional occurrences. Overall the home was lovely.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Not at all like the photos

This property was so much smaller than it seemed in the pictures and offered no privacy (sorry a curtain to separate the living room and master is not privacy). We rent in Gatlinburg several times a year, by far the worst cabin we have stayed in. Will be going to back to company we usually rent from!
Stayed 6 nights in Jan 2021
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
We were looking forward to having a two bedroom cabin for some privacy. The master which is downstairs there is a curtain and no door. There is a door on the second floor bedroom space but this is also the access to the deck and hot tub. Therefore, not much privacy and walls are thin so you can hear everything. The large jetted tub is in the master which was nice but a little odd. Definetely a different layout than I had ever seen. Cabin was smaller than I expected and each room is with tight spacing. The view was very nice and just a short walk up a little hill there is more of a view. We did have a visitor (bear) for your awareness and our dogs alerted us. We did not go to any of the pools because they were not within walking distance and I surely did not like driving on the narrow mountain roads in the community with barely enough room for two cars to get through and some steep drops if one were to go off the road. We left earlier than we booked but made the best of it while we were there. Communication was poor in the beginning but improved toward the end. We tried to order bear mace from amazon and have it delivered. It was not delivered and returned to post office as they do not deliver mail to this address. However, we did take an Uber to Dollywood which was not that far from this location. There is only one shower upstairs and the water pressure was poor as well as the water did not get hot. There was very hot water with the jetted tub. Would stay elsewhere next time.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 July 2026
Thank you for sharing such a detailed review and for noting the nice view and convenient access to Dollywood. We are sorry the layout, privacy, and cabin size did not meet your expectations, and that the roads and distance to the pools affected your stay. Your comments about the bedroom doors, water pressure and temperature, mail delivery, and communication are very helpful, and we will review these areas with our team. We will also make sure future guests are better informed about the layout, road conditions, and wildlife in the area. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve the experience for future guests.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Peaceful but small and dark

Great location where it is super peaceful and beautiful. Pros: Wonderful views. Peaceful. Loved being a few miles away from Gatlinburg so we really felt like we were in the mountains. Got to see a bear and some other wildlife. The deck is big and lovely to sit out on and just listen to the quietness. Cons: The cabin itself is small, cramped, and very dark. Even with the blinds open and all the lights on, it was still dark on sunny days. Most of the jets in the hot tub do not work. The carpet is old, stained, and has an odor.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Unfortunately, we only stayed about an hour before having to leave. The cabin had a strong smell of mold and cigarette smoke, which triggered my wife’s allergies and migraines. There was also very little privacy, and construction was still happening on the cabin next door. If you’re looking for a quiet, peaceful retreat, this probably isn’t the place for you.Property Management Review — Jackson Mountain RentalsThis was the worst experience we’ve ever had with a rental company. We contacted them shortly after arriving because the strong mold and cigarette smoke smell was making my wife sick. We were told someone would need to evaluate it, but they couldn’t come until the next day, so we had to leave and find another place.After multiple calls the next day, they eventually acknowledged there was a problem and said they would get an ozone machine, but couldn’t say when. Despite acknowledging the issue, they refused to refund us or offer another cabin. Very disappointing customer service, and we would not rent through Jackson Mountain Rentals again.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Getaway

Perfect location in the mountains beautiful cabin it is a little “open” for more than o e couple to go but over all beautiful
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Gatlinburg trip

We really enjoyed the property the location everything was great. The only issues we had the wife needed a blow dryer there was no cleaning supplies to just wipe down counters after cooking and after the third day of using the hot tub we noticed an odor and water getting cloudy
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location!

Great location. The carpets smelled like dog pee though and so did the couch. The jacuzzi tub inside did not work either.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fox Den

Had a great time in spite of the weather. The cabin was cozy and comfortable. Would recommend!
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome property 🙂 very peaceful and relaxing

Awesome 👍
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Mountain get a way

Nice, cozy, comfy cabin for 2 adults and 2 small dogs! Loved the fireplace! Had plenty of area outside to walk the dogs. We grilled out twice. Overall great stay for a great price!!
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2022
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback