Luxury Townhome - Ski in/Ski Out - Foosball - Best Location

Photo gallery for Luxury Townhome - Ski in/Ski Out - Foosball - Best Location

A spacious living room with a stone fireplace, large windows, a leather sofa, and a mounted television.
A ski resort lodge with a stone facade, large windows, and a ski lift in the background.
A spacious living room with a fireplace, leather sofas, a dining area with wooden chairs, and large windows offering a view of the outdoors.
A spacious living room with a fireplace, a dining area, and a kitchen.
A cozy room with a fireplace, two white armchairs, a wooden coffee table, and a large window offering a view of the outdoors.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Top-rated comfy beds
    Guests liked the comfy beds here.
  • Ski access
    A rare find - hit the slopes directly from your doorstep!
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Purgatory Resort

Popular amenities

  • Ski-in/ski-out access
  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Heated pool
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Barbecue

Explore the area

View map
Durango, CO
  • Place, Purgatory Resort
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Fort Lewis College
    ‪47 min drive‬
  • Place, Durango and Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad
    ‪47 min drive‬
  • Airport, Durango, CO (AMK-Animas Air Park)
    ‪57 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 King Bed

Bedroom 5

2 Single Bunk Beds

4 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only · Jetted bathtub

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 4

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Durango

Located in Durango, this holiday home is in the mountains. Rico Town Hall and Silverton Railroad Depot are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Lake of the Pines and Animas River.
Map
Durango, CO

What's nearby

  • Purgatory Resort - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Cliffs at Tamarron - 18 min drive - 18.8 km
  • Durango Hot Springs Spa - 34 min drive - 36.4 km
  • Fort Lewis College - 47 min drive - 52.5 km
  • Durango and Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad - 47 min drive - 52.9 km

Getting around

  • Silverton Station - 34 min drive
  • Telluride, CO (TEX-Telluride Regional) - 88 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Nugget (Bar) - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Purgy's - ‬6 min walk
  • ‪Paradise Pizzeria & Ice Creamery - ‬5 min walk
  • ‪Waffle Cabin - ‬3 min walk
  • ‪Backcountry Gourmet - ‬17 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Luxury Townhome - Ski in/Ski Out - Foosball - Best Location pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Luxury Townhome - Ski in/Ski Out - Foosball - Best Location?

As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Luxury Townhome - Ski in/Ski Out - Foosball - Best Location on 2 November 2026 start from NZ$2,854, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Luxury Townhome - Ski in/Ski Out - Foosball - Best Location?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Luxury Townhome - Ski in/Ski Out - Foosball - Best Location?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Luxury Townhome - Ski in/Ski Out - Foosball - Best Location?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Luxury Townhome - Ski in/Ski Out - Foosball - Best Location located?

Situated in Durango, this ski holiday home is 0.1 mi (0.1 km) from Purgatory Resort and 1.7 mi (2.8 km) from Lake of the Pines. Animas River and Cliffs at Tamarron are also within 12 miles (20 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 38 out of 62 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 16 out of 62 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 6 out of 62 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 62 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 62 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We were in Durango for our daughter’s wedding at Purgatory and the location was perfect.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 September 2026
Thank you for the lovely review! We’re so glad the location worked perfectly for your daughter’s wedding at Purgatory. We hope you had a wonderful celebration and that we’ll have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Durango again!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

The BEST

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This property was one of the best we’ve ever stayed at. Clean home, very comfortable beds, ninja drip coffee maker! The property manager is also one of the best we’ve ever had! Wish I could give 10 stars!
Response from VrboOwner on 15 June 2026
Thank you so much for your incredibly kind review! We are truly honored to hear that this was one of the best properties you've ever stayed at. We're delighted that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the home, the comfortable beds, and even the Ninja coffee maker! Your compliments about our property management team mean so much to us, as providing exceptional guest experiences is always our goal. We greatly appreciate your thoughtful feedback and your "10-star" rating—we would be thrilled to welcome you back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
perfect for our family, grandkids had a blast sleeping in bunk beds and doing mountain activities
Stayed 10 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 August 2025
Thank you for staying with us, and for completing a review! We were happy to host you and your group. We are so glad to hear that you had an amazing stay, and enjoyed the bunk beds and mountain activities in the area. We look forward to having you stay with Vacation Rental Collective again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place to stay!

We have stayed at these units before and they are good location. Plenty of space for 5 adults and 1 baby
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2023
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Friends Ski Trip Feb 2026

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This house was perfect for our group of friends! This location is a perfect ski in/out, you can walk from the back porch and either take the hill down to the bunny slope or just walk a bit further to the main lift. The jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom would not hold water, so we had some bummed little girls who wanted to take a bubble bath. Other than that, the house is well stocked, it was clean upon our arrival and the check out process was simple. Would def stay here again simply because of the convenient location!
Response from VrboOwner on 16 March 2026
Thank you for your thoughtful review! We’re so glad to hear the house was a great fit for your group and that you enjoyed the convenient ski-in/ski-out location. Being able to head straight to the slopes from the back porch really does make for a great ski trip experience. We do apologize about the jacuzzi tub not holding water and understand how disappointing that must have been for the little ones hoping for a bubble bath. We truly appreciate you letting us know, as this helps us address the issue with maintenance. We’re happy to hear the home was clean, well stocked, and that the check-out process was simple. Thank you again for staying with us, and we’d love to host you and your friends again on your next trip! ⛷️
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spring break

Few steps to the lift, truly ski in and ski out, Staff at Purgatory are some ofthe best, great time for us, we will be back
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 March 2024
We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay here with Vacation Rental Collective of Durango! We hope to see you back again in the near future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

colorado 2024

great location and space
Stayed 8 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 12 August 2024
Thank you for staying with us, and for completing a review! We were happy to host you and your group and are glad you had an enjoyable time, and that you found the location of this property to be a great space. We look forward to having you stay with Durango Vacation Rental Collective again in the future!
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Jim A

Rating Details: The property manager was adequately helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Very nice, convenient to Village center, easy walk to rides, large enough for 3 families.
Response from VrboOwner on 13 July 2025
Thank you for the great review! We're so glad the home was a comfortable fit for your group and that you enjoyed the convenient location near the Village center and rides. It’s always a plus when everything is just a short walk away. We’d love to host you again anytime!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

purg

great location
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 16 September 2023
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with Vacation Rental Collective! We hope to see you back again in the near future!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Elk Point Unit 6 at Durango Mountain Park

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Excellent accommodations for our Family Reunion!
Response from VrboOwner on 28 July 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad to hear your enjoyed your stay with Premier Vacation Rentals for your family reunion. :) Glad you enjoyed the property so much. We hope you come stay with us again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family trip

Wonderful location! Grandchildren ages 12,10, 9 & 5 enjoyed skiing and just playing in snow off deck. Hope tone back again. Thank you
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect location for skiing!

Location was amazing for skiing! Lots of room to fit our large family. Nice to be able to take a break from the slopes for lunch with out needing the shuttle. The house is huge and great location but could use a deep clean and upstairs bathtub needs the drain fixed. We loved our stay though and have already booked for next year!
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 2 March 2021
Thank you for leaving a review :) We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We will fix the bathtub drain, so we appreciate the heads up! Always feel free to let us know of any issues during your stay and we are happy to address them as we want your stay to be as enjoyable as possible. We do have the properties undergo a deep clean process every off season which should remedy that issue and we will pass along your feedback to our housekeeping team. It was such a pleasure to host you!! We can't wait to host you again next year :)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Another fabulous trip..

We REALLY enjoy the Elk Point condos - can’t beat them for proximity to lifts and base area. There were a few things in the kitchen that would have been helpful - ie a cookie sheet/sheet pan - but it all worked out! We’ll definitely be back!
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 13 January 2023
Thank you, Jill. We are so glad you had a great stay. In the future, let us know if the unit is missing items. We are always happy to bring them to you. Thank you again, Karen
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Absolute Perfect Location

This was our second year at Purgatory and this location was a game changer. So nice to be able to walk a few steps to the house from lift, take our boots off, grab lunch or a snack, and then head right back out for more skiing. The home was very spacious and accommodated our group of 12(6 adults & 6 kids ages 10-160 perfectly. Staff was very responsive to questions and a couple of minor items that needed attention in the home. We look froward to returning in the near future. Highly recommend this property and Purgatory Resort.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 January 2025
Thank you for your wonderful review! We’re so happy to hear that this location made your trip even more enjoyable and convenient—being so close to the lift definitely makes a difference. It's great to know the home comfortably accommodated your group and that the staff was responsive to your needs. We’re excited that you’re looking forward to returning, and we’d love to host you again in the future. We highly appreciate your recommendation and can’t wait to welcome you back!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Simply wonderful

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This was one of the best mountain locations we’ve stayed in. The location was perfect, close to activities but far enough away to be private. The house was amazing and had most everything we needed. It was great having the ground level porch with a grass yard in front. The views from the porch and yard were amazing.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 27 July 2022
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you and your guests enjoyed your stay with Vacation Rental Collective. We hope to host you again in the future!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Best location on the mountain

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This was the first time visiting Purgatory. The townhouse was everything it was advertised. The ski in/ski out location was awesome and the inside was immaculate and luxurious. We were a group of 5 guys and there was plenty of room for all of us and the amenities were great. I would highly recommend this property and would definitely stay there again!
Response from VrboOwner on 20 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with Vacation Rental Collective. :) Glad you enjoyed the property so much. We hope you come stay with us again soon!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Mountain Home

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The home was beautiful and with the large amounts of late snow we were one of the few homes that were truly ski in and ski out. We had plenty of room and nice furnishings. And the kids could go right out the back door and play and only a few minute walk to the lodge. Only thing was the water pressure in 2 showers was really low. Great stay!
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 April 2023
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the location and accommodations met your expectations. It's unfortunate to hear about the low water pressure in two of the showers, but I'm glad that it didn't detract too much from your experience. We have had our maintenance team go by and make sure it is turned up to the appropriate level. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we hope to have you back again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Best Spot at Purg

We have stayed just about everywhere at Purg including the Pinnacle Suite at the resort and this place beat them all. You can board all the way down the mountain, right up to the gorgeous back entrance. The patio is an awesome spot to rest and people watch. We thought the upstairs was going to be too hot and the basement too cold, but all floors were individually regulated and comfortable. We had everything we needed to cook 3 meals a day and do laundry before heading home. The garage parking was nice, too. Clean place, fast responses from owner. We had a great Christmas here!
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2023
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Great experience!!!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This home has a great location for a skiing trip, the house was clean and had an awesome view. The furniture from the living room is a little old but ok. The only detail was that they make you do some cleaning at the end when the service actually charges a cleaning fee for the same. But overall we loved spending time here.
Response from VrboOwner on 30 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We do have a list of recommended items for when you checkout but please know that these are optional - it just helps us turn the unit over for same day turnarounds for our cleaning team. You pay a cleaning fee, so you are in no way obligated to complete the items on the list, but we do appreciate it. We're so glad you enjoyed your time here. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to host you again soon!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Nice place

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had 5 adults, two teens, and one child and stayed here during the shoulder season at Purgatory Ski Resort. The townhouse was clean and well-stocked. The beds were comfortable. Plenty of space for everyone. The washer and dryer worked perfectly. We cooked most meals at the house and the kitchen had everything we needed. The pool was close by and the kids enjoyed swimming every day. I would stay here again.
Response from VrboOwner on 14 June 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with Vacation Rental Collective. :) Glad you enjoyed the property so much. We hope you come stay with us again soon!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Beautiful Ski In/Ski Out

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We stayed here with 3 other families and it was absolutely wonderful! We had the best time!! Lots of space! The unit is stocked with everything you would need to stay in and make dinner but was close enough to walk across the ski run to grab dinner or drinks at the lodge/bar. We did have a couple of small issues with the unit but management came right away to repair it. We will definitely be back to rent this unit!!
Response from VrboOwner on 14 May 2022
It was a delight to host you and your group of families! We're glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for letting us know about any issues so we could fix them as soon as possible so that you can enjoy your stay to the fullest. VRC looks forward to hosting you again in the future!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy

Christmas getaway

This was an amazing place to stay we did encounter a few issues on the second floor bedrooms we had one room with a large separation in the window from the wall we had to stuff washcloths to keep out the cold, the upstairs bedroom the tub does not close so we were unable to use the whirlpool tub. Kitchen could have used a good scrubbing when I was on the floor to clean up a spill I noticed how filthily the cabinets were they defiantly hadn't been wiped in some time. The views were amazing if repair and cleaning were addressed we defiantly would come back and spend more time, Don't get me wrong the place is worth the money just needs a few things addressed.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 18 December 2023
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at our short-term rental. We are delighted to hear that you found the place amazing and enjoyed the breathtaking views. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we appreciate your valuable comments that will help us enhance the overall guest experience. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay, and we want to assure you that your concerns have been taken seriously. Our team has already addressed the issues you mentioned in the second-floor bedrooms, including the separation in the window and the non-functioning whirlpool tub. Regarding the cleanliness concerns in the kitchen, we have shared your feedback with our cleaning staff to ensure a thorough inspection and deep cleaning of the cabinets. We want to express our gratitude for your positive attitude and understanding despite the challenges you faced. It's guests like you who help us identify areas for improvement, and we are grateful for the opportunity to make your next stay even more enjoyable. We genuinely hope to welcome you back in the future and provide you with an even better experience.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very good location and nice townhouse

The location of this townhouse can't be beat. It's right on the graduate slopes and very easy to ski-in and out with an extremely short walk. The house itself appears to be well-maintained and everyone was happy with the comfort of the beds. It would be nice to have a few more extra blankets so that we didn't keep the heat so high at night. The kitchen had plenty of plates, but not very many forks so we had to do dishes pretty frequently. When we mentioned needing a useable frying pan, the management company brought one to us the very next day which was much appreciated. Overall, the townhouse was very good location and very comfortable to be in, but if you're planning to cook most of your meals there, the cooking equipment is pretty basic.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 January 2025
Hi Kammy, We are delighted to hear that the location of the townhouse was ideal for your group! It sounds like your group was able to enjoy the comfortable home which is well maintained; I am so glad the house was well appointed for you. Thank you for mentioning that we were able to supply you with a brand new frying pan when you expressed that you needed one! We appreciate your feedback about the cook wear and will take that into consideration for upgrades. Your feedback is invaluable and we are honored to call you our guest. We are looking forward to hosting you again soon for another memorable vacation! Kind regards, -Holly
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place to stay in Durango

We had an amazing time here. We were a large party and there was sufficient room for everyone. The only complains we have were of the cleanliness and the offered amenities in the listing. There were cobwebs all over the light fixtures and windows. We also found mouse droppings in the master bedroom in the dresser drawers. We're were also not allowed to use the hot tub or the pool. We were told by the lodging staff that those amenities are only for guests of the central lodge area. Anyone staying at the individually managed properties could not use the pool or hot tub. Aside from that we did enjoy our stay and would consider booking again.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 August 2023
Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your time and your feedback. We apologize the cleanliness of the property was not up to your standards or ours. We have addressed this with housekeeping and they have done a deep clean on the unit. The front desk staff at Purgatory lodge is incorrect. You can use the resort amenities if you pay the resort fee which we would have been happy to help you out with that and taken care of it for you. We are always available to answer those questions for you. We hope next time you come to Durango we are given the opportunity to host you again. Again, I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. Cindy
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Great Location

Rating Details: The property manager was adequately helpful. The vacation rental was very dirty. I was very happy with the location. I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The location of the property was great. However, the property is in need of a deep cleaning. Cobb webs issues, screens missing from windows, accumulated dust in the corners of the floor, 3 coffee makers none of which worked and were dirty. Management did provided a new Mr. Coffee after reporting coffee maker issue. Dishes and flatware appeared to be unclean. Overall disappointed with the cleaniness.
Response from VrboOwner on 15 September 2023
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location! We are sorry to hear that the property had some cleaning issues such as cobb webs, screens missing from the windows, as well as dust in the corners of the floors. We typically deep clean once in the fall and once in the spring time. So we agree that the property is about due for this. We will make sure to have these issues taken care of in order to make the next guests experience better.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback