Lakefront Oasis with Dock, Canoe, and Fire Pit

Photo gallery for Lakefront Oasis with Dock, Canoe, and Fire Pit

A spacious living area with a dining table, chairs, a sofa, and a coffee table. There are large windows providing natural light and views of a green landscape.
A spacious living room with a large leather sofa, a round coffee table, and a flat-screen TV mounted on the wall.
A spacious kitchen with wooden cabinets, a large island with stools, stainless steel appliances, and a chandelier.
A deck with a table and benches overlooking a lake, surrounded by trees and a house.
A single-story house with a gabled roof and a front door.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10, Loved by Guests
Top 10% of guest reviews in this area

Highlights

  • The great outdoors
    Guests love the outdoor space here.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Toys
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Pullman, MI
  • Place, Upper Scott Lake
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Lower Scott Lake
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, South Beach
    ‪25 min drive‬
  • Airport, Kalamazoo, MI (AZO-Kalamazoo-Battle Creek Intl.)
    ‪61 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

7 bedrooms (sleeps 16)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 5

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 6

2 Single Bunk Beds

Bedroom 7

2 Single Beds

4 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Pullman

Located in Pullman, this holiday home is in a rural area and on the waterfront. Michigan Flywheelers Museum and Michigan Maritime Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Cheshire Hills Golf Course and Fenn Valley Vineyards. Travelling with kids? Consider Breedsville Park and The Fun Park. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby fishing, or enjoy the great outdoors with horse riding.
Map
Pullman, MI

What's nearby

  • Upper Scott Lake - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Lower Scott Lake - 3 min drive - 1.8 km
  • North Beach - 23 min drive - 28.4 km
  • South Beach - 25 min drive - 31.5 km
  • Western Michigan University - 57 min drive - 76.4 km

Getting around

  • Bangor Station - 32 min drive
  • Kalamazoo, MI (AZO-Kalamazoo-Battle Creek Intl.) - 68 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Pullman Tavern - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪E&L Sazon Oaxaqueno - ‬16 min drive
  • ‪Country Fare Restaurant - ‬16 min drive
  • ‪Northwoods Cafe - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Triple R Ranch - ‬18 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Lakefront Oasis with Dock, Canoe, and Fire Pit pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Lakefront Oasis with Dock, Canoe, and Fire Pit?

As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Lakefront Oasis with Dock, Canoe, and Fire Pit on 4 November 2026 start from NZ$2,324, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Lakefront Oasis with Dock, Canoe, and Fire Pit?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Lakefront Oasis with Dock, Canoe, and Fire Pit?

Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Lakefront Oasis with Dock, Canoe, and Fire Pit?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Lakefront Oasis with Dock, Canoe, and Fire Pit located?

This family-friendly Pullman holiday home is located on the waterfront, within 1 mi (2 km) of Upper Scott Lake and Lower Scott Lake. Swan Lake and Schermerhorn Lake are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 49 out of 62 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 9 out of 62 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 62 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 62 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 62 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

8.6/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great place on the lake! House was perfect for our group of 11, especially in terms of 4 full bathrooms. The lake was very clean as well!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 September 2026
Thank you for the great review! We’re so glad the home was a perfect fit for your group and that you enjoyed your time on the lake. We’d love to welcome you back again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful yard and clean house.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 September 2026
Thank you for your review! We loved hosting you and hope to have you back soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great place for a large group. Close to Saugatuck and South Haven.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 December 2025
Elfriede, we hope that you had an enjoyable vacation with your girlfriends. We hope to see you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place for a big group

Well stocked, super clean, lots of room for a larger group to comfortably gather. Highly recommend!!
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Property better than described, well furnished and complete with most any needed utensils, cleaning material, and sporting equipment. The trip was enjoyed by all.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 July 2025
Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope to host you again in the future at our Eagle's Nest home.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family friendly get away.

Swan Shores was perfect for our large group. The cottage was spacious and well-appointed. I also appreciated the attention paid to the beach area! We had a blast!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great

Great placr
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Eagle’s Nest in Pullman

What a wonderful place to stay! The house has a great layout and is very well appointed - better than any other place we have ever stayed! The owner and manager were both very responsive to any questions we had. We are looking forward to going there again!
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 24 January 2023
We were so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, Diann! We would love to host you again any time :)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful family vacation

Our extended family has been looking for the right place to hold our family gatherings for Memorial Day Weekend, after years of trying out different homes and locations, we finally found the perfect fit! We hope to be back every year.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family New Years Celebration

I bookes this property to host my entire family for New Years Eve as a special Christmas gift. We had 65 to 6 years old and had an excellent time! The property had great views across the Lake. Love the amount of bedrooms and bathrooms for the many families. Would definitely recommend.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Girls trip!

6 of my best friends and I planned a weekend away! Walked into the house and amazed at how clean and functional it was!! The views are amazing!! Loved the fully stocked kitchen. We did a lot of cooking! Loved it! Planning to return with our husbands.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 31 March 2020
Thank you for letting us know how well our home fit your needs, Tina. It's always a pleasure for us to host special events, and we just love knowing that your getaway exceeded your expectations!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very enjoyable week!

Eight adults and eight children (4 mos. to 11) were very comfortably accommodated in the house which was better equipped than most rentals. The response from the manager when we had questions or needed something extra was immediate. We were very happy with our stay in the Eagle's Nest.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 31 March 2020
Thanks so much for your detailed feedback, Edward! It's wonderful to hear that you and your group had a great stay. We try our best to be as responsive as we can, and to make our homes as inviting as possible, so we really appreciate your kind words. We would love to host you again and hope you consider our homes again for any future getaways.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

2nd ski stay

This property is just perfect for us. It could easily be used with three families but we are always two with an extra kid or two or three or four. We stay here when we ski at bittersweet. Plenty of room for everybody to spread out, have a good time. Kitchen has everything you need. Everything is super clean.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

It is okay

It was a good place but it was so cold after the cold everything is ok
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 24 January 2023
The wind off the lake is definitely cold in January in Michigan, Esse. That's why we provide plenty of cozy blankets to snuggle up in. Your group certainly appeared to have made use of all the blankets, and also apparently had a very good time enjoying some kind of party. This was clearly evident because you didn't make much of an attempt to clean up afterward.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Sibling Reunion

The home was a great fit for our sibling reunion, eight adults ! More than enough bedrooms and bathrooms. Perfect setting, great open floor plan for getting together, dining table for all to sit and dine together. Great lake front and fire pit were enjoyed by all. House was immaculate and fitted with all the necessary kitchen items for cooking and eating!! It was all in all a perfect home, I would stay again for sure!
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Christmas

We had a wonderful time with our extended family for Christmas. We always look for a house that has enough bedrooms and bathrooms, and this one fit that description! The owner and property manager responded quickly to our questions and addressed our needs promptly. The house was clean and was just like the description. Thank you!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good place to gather family

We had 4 generations get together for 3 day weekend. The house worked out very well for us. The bedrooms and bathrooms were situated conveniently. Nice sitting areas in the front and back. When we had trouble with one of the tv's even on a Saturday, we had 2 people come and try to get it working again. Several sitting areas for eating inside and outside. The yard was great for playing. A beach has been created that gave great space for sand castles. The area is away from
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 July 2025
Nathaniel, thank you so much for leaving us a review! We truly hope that you enjoyed your stay with us for your family vacation. We hope that it was a wonderful family reunion!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful family vacation

Our whole family stayed together for a week at Eagles Nest and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The house was very clean and worked perfectly for our family Each family had its own room and bathroom, the game room was great for "at home" entertainment and the kitchen, dining area, and family room were perfect for meals and visiting. The screen porch, back yard, beach area, dock, and canoe were great for a variety of activities. The home is close to Lake Michigan, local town attractions, and yet secluded and relaxing. Our whole family loved the location and would highly recommend it. When a small problem occurred, the manager was quick to respond to correct the issue.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful Property

If you’re worried about having everything you need in a house look no further. Between the 2 separate living spaces at each end of the house to the 4 bathrooms smack dab in the middle of the seven bedrooms. The fully stocked kitchen was perfect for our large group and the view of the lake from the back living space was spectacular. The lake is a warmer lake so if you’re looking for a swim it’s perfect in June and fishing from the Canoe was a blast. The 16 person Fire Pit was a great time. I highly recommend setting a visit up at the Rusty Rocket Brewing which is in walking distance and visit the most friendliest couple Lisa and Tim for a couple of Cold ones.
My Favorite place at 9pm when the sun was setting over the lake
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 June 2025
Thanks so much for staying with us, Zachary! We hope that you'll come back again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect gathering place for large families/friends!

We had the most relaxing long weekend at this beautiful property. The house is well stocked, the kitchen had all the equipment we needed to cook several meals. The kids loved the foosball and air hockey tables, and that huge backyard. The view of the lake is stunning. We were lucky enough to get snow during our stay! Beds were comfortable and there were plenty of towels for our party of six adults and eight kids. Word to the wise: hide the foosball ball and the air hockey pucks when the kids go to sleep and don’t give them back until all adults are awake. It’s loud when the kids are playing but it’s no problem if all the adults want to be awake. Great place!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 31 March 2020
Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a comprehensive review, Heather! We are thrilled to know that you found our home and grounds to be comfortable, spacious, and relaxing! The amazing views are definitely part of what helps to make our homes such pleasant places to truly get away and unplug from the busyness of daily life. It was a pleasure to host your group in our home, and we certainly hope that you will consider one of our 8 homes for your future vacations, weekend getaways, family events, or small corporate events.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Camp Gast 2023

This was a gathering of Vietnam/Vietnam era veterans. Eagles Nest accommodated us easily as everyone had their own bed, it was one level and there was a sufficient number of bathrooms. The large living/dining area and the front game room provided wonderful indoor seating areas for conversation. The fire pit was great for evening relaxation and conversation. Because this group came from various parts of the country (e.g., Texas, Maryland, West VA), the location had sufficient parking for those we drove and those who flew and had rental cars. Eagles Nest was as good as advertised, clean, sufficient bedding, towels, etc. We do recommend night lights for all the bedrooms AND explanation of how to divert water for showers as one of the bathrooms did provide a bit of a challenge in figuring out the diverter. These are "mini" issues as we hope we are welcomed back as my group was talking or renting this again next year.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic Family Vacation!

We had 10 Adults and 4 toddlers that stayed for a week. We also had friends that stayed in another one of the houses on the property. Everything was perfect! Having 7 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms all on 1 level was amazing!! We had plenty of room to spread out even with such a large group. The screened in porch and huge deck out front were great to accommodate our group. Beds were comfortable, kitchen extremely well stocked, and everything in working order. It was very clean!! The beach area and dock were perfect for our family - especially the kids! We also rented kayaks that were really fun. The lake is bigger than we expected and just a very peaceful setting. They were meticulously about making sure the beach areas were free of moss and weeds and even scooped goose poop from our yard every morning!! We also very much enjoyed the Craft Brewery right next door (walking distance). Pullman had a nice little grocery store that had what we needed. We were also close to Blueberry/Cherry picking that we took advantage of. We also spent time in both South Haven and Saugatuck - very quick drives. This was a GREAT experience- 5 Stars!!!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

New Year’s Eve

Was easy to rent. When I had questions the owner got right back to me. She was very good. The cleanliness of the house was not very good. There were cobwebs on the bottom of two of the couches. There were cobwebs hanging from the ceiling in the kitchen. The air ducts were covered in dust. Light bulbs were out in some of the fixtures. Switch was broken and missing on the lamp. Baseboards were thick with dust. The beds that had cloth headboards were caked with dust. The flor was not clean, my granddaughter crawled across it and her pajamas were black. Envelope left asking for a tip for the housekeeping staf. Never stayed any place that asked me to tip housekeeping. After all I did pay a substantial cleaning fee. Would not rent again.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 3 October 2023
We were shocked and disappointed to hear that you were so displeased with the cleanliness of this home, especially considering that nearly every other guest who has stayed in this home has commented on how clean it is! Since that is normally the case, we sent another staff person in to investigate as soon as you informed us of these issues. We did find: TWO dusty cloth headboards (there are only 2 in the house), a few cobwebs high in the 12-foot ceiling (this is not an easy thing to clean & cobwebs can literally form overnight), 1 burnt-out light bulb in 1 lamp (out of 12), 1 lamp with a broken switch, and the rug in front of the great room sofa was overdue for a shampoo. I can also tell you that it's entirely possible that the lightbulb burnt out the moment before you checked in--we have no way of knowing when that happened. This is part of the reason why we encourage our guests to let us know if there is something they need or if anything is out of place, or if they just need help. We are always happy to fix something that's wrong, and Tracy would gladly have replaced light bulbs, or even swapped out the broken lamp for you. When we investigated, we found that the floors in Tracy's homes were spotless, as were the baseboards--as they always are. She scrubs these 2,600 square-foot home floors on her hands and knees. And I'm not exaggerating. I don't know how the woman does it. And the "substantial cleaning fee" comment is completely inaccurate since we don't charge a cleaning fee. We charge an Administrative Fee that goes directly to each of our staff, and they are paid to act as 24/7 on-call concierge guest support, home inventory manager, house organizer, home stager, minor repair person, laundry staff, troubleshooter, travel/tourism advisor, and house cleaner. All that being said, we aim for 100% satisfaction, and we missed the mark in this case. Rest assured that we have rectified every single issue and made this place as dust-free as possible. We also made sure that all the light bulbs actually lit up, we swapped out the busted lamp. and we made sure to shampoo the rug.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy

Spacious and Moldy

When I first arrived on Wednesday, the entire house smelled moldy. There is visible black mold in at least two of the four bathrooms. There are areas with visible water damage which smells moldy. I suspect there is mold behind the surface of those water damaged walls. I wanted to cancel immediately after smelling the mold. There were 5 people in their 80's and 2 people in there mid to late 60's that were already in route to join me. If I were traveling alone, I would have cancelled this trip on site after smelling then seeing the mold. My niece, my mom and myself all have asthma. My unlcle sneezed and had watery eyes. My father had allergy systems.My niece used her inhalers often. Some of my group coughed throughout the trip. I have an asthma flare-up brought on from the mold in this house. I had to use my inhaler excessively. I am still coughing and struggling with my breathing. I
Stayed 4 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 June 2022
We were so very relieved that Jackie and their family let us know that there were some tiny spots of mold in 2 of the bathrooms! As it turned out, there were only some very minor leaks with slightly [old/dried] mildew-stained grout (NOT black mold) around 2 of the showers that were quickly repaired before our next group of guests arrived. Actually, the very next group that stayed in this home was hosted by the builder who repaired the minor bathroom damages, and we have been assured repeatedly that there is NO Black Mold in this home. I do understand all about the sneezing and allergy symptoms, though, because the pollen counts have been off the charts here in southwest Michigan this spring. I'm also quite sure the fact that you asked us to allow you to turn the heat up to 75 and then kept all the windows closed while you cooked AND didn't use any of the available house ventilation probably made the air inside the house very, very close and excessively humid.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

This has been a great place to stay for a weekend. Location is great, house and lake are clean and area quiet. House comfortably accommodated a group of 8 adults. Recommended.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2022
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback