Banner Elk is home to this condo. Sugar Mountain Resort and Hawksnest Tubing Park are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Grandfather Mountain and The Blowing Rock. Tweetsie Railroad and Magic Mountain Mini Golf and Arcade are also worth visiting. Enjoy the area's slopes with snowboarding and skiing, and don't miss out on the sledging and ice skating.
Banner Elk, NC
What's nearby
Watauga River - 4 min drive - 3.7 km
The Greater Foscoe Mining Co. - 5 min drive - 4.3 km
Hound Ears Golf Club - 7 min drive - 6.7 km
Grandfather Vineyard & Winery - 8 min drive - 6.7 km
Grandfather Mountain State Park - 8 min drive - 7.7 km
Getting around
Tri-Cities, TN (TRI-Tri-Cities Regional) - 97 min drive
Restaurants
The Pedalin' Pig - 12 min drive
Mountain Dog Coffee - 4 min drive
McDonald's - 12 min drive
Town Tavern of Banner Elk - 20 min drive
Blink Elk Tap Room - 20 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Wintergreens R1611- Mtn Condo/View, Gated Resort, Indoor/Outdoor Pools & Hot Tub have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Wintergreens R1611- Mtn Condo/View, Gated Resort, Indoor/Outdoor Pools & Hot Tub?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Wintergreens R1611- Mtn Condo/View, Gated Resort, Indoor/Outdoor Pools & Hot Tub on 2 November 2026 start from NZ$957, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Wintergreens R1611- Mtn Condo/View, Gated Resort, Indoor/Outdoor Pools & Hot Tub pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Wintergreens R1611- Mtn Condo/View, Gated Resort, Indoor/Outdoor Pools & Hot Tub?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Wintergreens R1611- Mtn Condo/View, Gated Resort, Indoor/Outdoor Pools & Hot Tub?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Wintergreens R1611- Mtn Condo/View, Gated Resort, Indoor/Outdoor Pools & Hot Tub?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Wintergreens R1611- Mtn Condo/View, Gated Resort, Indoor/Outdoor Pools & Hot Tub located?
Situated in Banner Elk, this condo building is 1.3 mi (2.1 km) from The Greater Foscoe Mining Co. and 1.7 mi (2.7 km) from Watauga River. Grandfather Vineyard & Winery and Julian Price Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Perfect for a ski weekend getaway with the family!!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 5 March 2024
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed a weekend in the High Country! We would love to have you visit with us again if you are ever back in the area.
Location, Views, Cleanliness..everything was superb!!! We will be back!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 12 October 2022
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! October is a great time to visit the High Country. We would love to have you again if you are visiting the area.
Our family had an amazing time in Banner Elk! The condo was very clean, and the views were an added bonus! The pool and hot tub were also a huge hit after hiking and exploring all day!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 29 May 2022
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Echota on the Ridge. The amenities are a wonderful way to end a day in the High Country! If you are ever in the area again, we would love to have you stay again!
We loved the outdoor pool and the community. It was quiet with beautiful Mountain View’s. The property itself could use some slight updates. The internet never worked during our stay which meant it wouldn’t connect to the tvs. The main living tvs screen has a crack so anything you watch goes in and out. I had to rewash the wash clothes and towels when we arrived. Some were stained and others smelled heavily perfumed. The guest bedroom comforter had stains present too so we took it off the bed. Normal wear and tear is certainly present as there are stains on the doors and walls. When we checked in, some of the silverware was put away dirty so we had to rewash all of that. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and the property management ensured we had everything we needed information wise for check in and check out.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 September 2026
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We're thrilled you enjoyed the pool, mountain views, and peaceful community atmosphere!
We sincerely apologize for the maintenance and cleanliness issues you experienced—the internet connectivity, cracked TV screen, stained linens, and silverware fall far short of our standards. These concerns are completely valid, and we're taking immediate action to address them.
We would love to have you visit with us again.
This was such a nice place with all the little details to make it feel like home nice wine glasses , coffee maker just small thoughtful touches I hope to come again . A very nice stay..I recommend coming before dark as it is a very windy road uphill !
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 January 2025
Thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to have you visit with us again if you are back in the High Country.
Very nice place, had everything we could ask for and more. Only thing I could comment on is that the hot water didn't last long and couldn't figure out the fireplace.
My daughter and I came to celebrate her birthday by skiing at Sugar Mountain. Our stay here in the condo was great, super clean, and well kept. The facility did a great job keeping the roads clear from ice and snow. I will definitely stay again!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 January 2024
Thank you for your kind review, we hope your daughter had a wonderful birthday in the mountains! We hope to have you visit with us again soon.
This is a quiet area and the condo is really nice. Very comfortable, the porch has a great view and is a great place to kick back and relax. Book it, you will love it!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 26 September 2023
Thank you for your review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take in the views of the High Country. We would love to have you visit with us again if you are back in the area.
Thank you for a very relaxing experience at your beautiful property.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 August 2023
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to relax and take in the mountains! Please visit with us again if you are back in the High Country.
Excellent. Very easy to check in. Clean condo; very well equipped
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 11 July 2022
Thank you for your review, we are so happy you had an easy check-in process and stay. If you are in the High Country again, we would love to have you visit again.
We came up here to get away from the heat and humidity. We loved the cool crisp weather and the scenery from our condo on top of the mountains was
stunning! The condo was comfy and roomy.
The roads were windy twisty and high mayby a little scary.Being we live in the low country the change in scenery was welcome.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 September 2023
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Wintergreens R611 and were able to escape the heat of the low country! If you are back in the area again, we would love to have you back.
We loved our stay! The view was breathtaking and lots of great hiking trails and access to amenities. My only complaint would be the lengthy amount of check in and out process. Having to turn on the hot water ourselves, set up balcony cushions, and take trash out to a dumpster much further than our property seemed like a bit much- given the price. Also, it would have been helpful to have more basics provided, including coffee, ziploc bags, etc. typically those items are provided when we stay in these type of rental situations. Otherwise, everything was great.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 July 2023
Thank you for your review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Echota on the Ridge. We apologize you had issues with our check-in and out process. Due to the elevation of the community the homeowners association require us to keep the water off when guests are not in the units. This is more crucial in the winter months, but they decided to implement it year round. The cushions are also kept indoors due to the high winds on the mountain top, this just helps us from having to replace them so frequently. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will visit with us again.
This is an awesome property! We enjoyedthe beautiful Mountain View’s after the fog lifted! The condo is spacious and well maintained. Foscoe Rentals does an outstanding job of communicating aboutcheck in and check out procedures.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 August 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're thrilled you got to enjoy those gorgeous mountain views—there's nothing quite like them once the fog clears. We're glad the spacious layout and upkeep met your expectations, and we really appreciate you noting our communication efforts. That's important to us! We'd love to welcome you back to the property soon. Thanks for choosing us!
Very nice condo with great amenities. Loved the gas fireplace and overall coziness of the place. We were a quick drive to nearby restaurants and Sugar Mountain ski slopes. The highlight of the trip was having access to the indoor pool and hot tub after a long day of skiing. Would highly recommend staying here!
Nothing in the advertisement indicated it was downstairs. Hard for some to go up and down. Sofa was awful. Sat on springs of sleeper sofa. No chest for clothing in guest room. No space for food. All cabinets were full. Bar stools were too short for bar and there were not enough cushions for outside furniture.