Located in Lead, this cabin is near a water park. Living Map Theater and Historic Homestake Opera House are cultural highlights, and some of the area's landmarks include Homestake Gold Mine and Broken Boot Gold Mine. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Lyle Hare Stadium, or consider a night out at Outlaw Square. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as snowmobiling and sledging.
George S. Mickelson Trail - 15 min drive - 16.7 km
Getting around
Rapid City, SD (RAP-Rapid City Regional) - 82 min drive
Restaurants
Boars Nest - 9 min drive
Lewies Saloon & Eatery - 8 min drive
Cheyenne Crossing - 18 min drive
Dakota Shivers Brewery - 10 min drive
Pizza Lab - 12 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Twin Aspen-Terry Peak Cabin, Hot Tub, WiFi & AC, Garage Access pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Twin Aspen-Terry Peak Cabin, Hot Tub, WiFi & AC, Garage Access?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Twin Aspen-Terry Peak Cabin, Hot Tub, WiFi & AC, Garage Access on 4 April 2027 start from NZ$1,590, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Twin Aspen-Terry Peak Cabin, Hot Tub, WiFi & AC, Garage Access?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Twin Aspen-Terry Peak Cabin, Hot Tub, WiFi & AC, Garage Access?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Twin Aspen-Terry Peak Cabin, Hot Tub, WiFi & AC, Garage Access?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Twin Aspen-Terry Peak Cabin, Hot Tub, WiFi & AC, Garage Access located?
Situated in Lead, this cabin is within 6 miles (10 km) of Living Map Theater, Historic Homestake Opera House and Black Hills Mining Museum. Homestake Gold Mine and Sanford Lab Homestake Visitor Center are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We stayed in Lead because of its central location to the sites we wanted to see. What a great little town. We appreciated that there was a grocery store nearby!
We had a wonderful stay! The place was very cozy, clean, and had everything we needed. It comfortably accommodated our group of 4 adults and 5 kids. Highly recommend for families or groups looking for a comfortable and well-equipped spot! Great location by the Lodge for skiing/snowboarding.
We visited for Sturgis 85 and could not have been more pleased with this VRBO. It truly was a home away from home and so close to everything. Especially appreciated the garage that could be used for the motorcycles and the hottub after long rides. There is a supermarket just down the hill so we ate at home quite a bit. Also enjoyed coming home to the AC after a few hot days. 5 stars easily- thank you!
Our hot water heater was not working and the when we text the number listed we got a reaponse within minutes and they offered to come reset the breaker for us. Great customer service! Thank you! It is a beautiful property that was spacious enough for our whole group and had entertainment for the preteens!
We had a great stay, the house was clean and well stocked, beds comfortable and everyone enjoyed the nostalgia of the record player. We would stay here again. Thank you for providing such a great home to stay in.
Cabin was spacious for 2 families to have sleep and relax space. We enjoyed the foos ball table and hot tub, many games, and 2 family room spaces. The rental company was very helpful - Wi-Fi was down due to the provider, and the company provided our family with a hot-spot for our college student to complete her work for the day.
The home was beautiful, clean and in a nice area. All essentials were provided either by owner or what previous renter left. Check in was super easy. The community is highly elevated so the views are amazing. I feel the area is more suited for a winter vacation (if you are a skier, the lifts are literally down the street). Not much was opened in town and/or was closed by 8pm. Had to drive 30 minutes to get a decent meal. Biggest problem was the wifi -- or lack thereof. We had no wifi service. Must say, though, management company did everything they could and even brought us a hot spot, but it still didn't work. We did enjoy our stay and the amazing scenery and nature in South Dakota.
Checked in Jun 5th...place was nice and airy with great light from outdoors. A/C was on and house was comfortably cool. Generous amount of dishes and cookware!! Bedding and beds were very comfortable for all. Ample supplies for our stay!! Great location close to all attractions in area! Communication with host was fantastic!
All around we had a wonderful time!
Very nice place and convenient location for a family ski weekend! We were very disappointed driveway was not plowed at our 4:15 pm arrival, so we had to wait until about 6pm to unload. We would suggest replacing can openers and coffee makers. Took over hour to brew a coffee & 3 can openers all worthless. Bunkbeds were VERY uncomfortable, all other beds are very comfortable.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 12 May 2022
Hi Brian,
Thank you for letting us know about the kitchen items we will check those out and pass along your feedback about the beds. The day you arrived it had been snowing most of the day and they were working on getting the driveways plowed which we explained to you on the phone. We do specify in our rental agreement that you have to have 4WD and good tires to access the property for that reason. Thanks!
Very nice modern cabin with the rustic feel. Clean and well taken care of. Good for families + some extended members. I would recommend this cabin for all seasons. We enjoyed our stay.
The property was exactly as listed. Beautiful home. Check-in/out process was easy. Wildlife all around. I think if I had to come up with a downside, it was that my 5G was faster than the provided Wi-Fi, which could be a problem for any remote work types. Wasn’t a problem at all for us, however, as we were vacationing.
We stayed at the Twin Aspen Lodge during our family trip to the Black Hills. This property was perfect for our group of 4 adults and 5 teenagers. Plenty of room for everyone! Enjoyed soaking in the hot tub at night and hanging out on the deck after a long day of hiking.
The location is close to Deadwood and some great Spearfish Canyon hiking trails. Custer State Park, Mount Rushmore and Rapid City are all roughly an hour away.
This property was not only beautiful, but the location was excellent as well. Just a short drive outside of Lead in the hills. We only had one "issue" come up that wasn't even a big issue and I got an immediate response and resolution from the property manager. I highly recommend this property for family members of all ages.