Salty & Sandy-bottom - Poolside Patio & Dog Friendly - Beachball Properties

Photo gallery for Salty & Sandy-bottom - Poolside Patio & Dog Friendly - Beachball Properties

A turquoise two-story house with a balcony, a swimming pool, and white Adirondack chairs.
A backyard with a swimming pool, two Adirondack chairs, and a wooden fence.
A two-story house with a turquoise facade, two palm trees in front, and a gravel driveway.
A coastal residential area with various buildings, including a large hotel with multiple floors and a smaller, single-story structure.
A beachfront property with a swimming pool, a wooden deck, and a large house with a balcony.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • Enjoy the heated pool
    A rare find in this area - swim in comfort or have a relaxing dip.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Gulf State Park

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Private pool
  • Waterpark access
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View map
Gulf Shores, AL
  • Place, Gulf State Park
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Hangout Music Fest
    ‪16 min walk‬
  • Place, Gulf Shores Beach
    ‪16 min walk‬
  • Airport, Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards)
    ‪8 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 7)

Bedroom 2

1 Single Bed and 1 Double Bed

Common Space

1 Double Sofa Bed

King

1 King Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Gulf Shores

Located in Gulf Shores, this holiday home is in the city centre and near the beach. While the natural beauty of Gulf Shores Beach and Gulf State Park can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore The Wharf. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Orange Beach Tennis Center or Foley Sportsplex. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking and cycling.
Map
Gulf Shores, AL

What's nearby

  • Gulf State Park - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Hangout Music Fest - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Gulf Shores Beach - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Orange Beach Beaches - 2 min drive - 2.5 km
  • Gulf State Park Fishing Pier - 2 min drive - 1.4 km

Getting around

  • Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards) - 11 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Hangout - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪Sunliner Diner - ‬14 min walk
  • ‪Pink Pony Pub - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪The Catch - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Waffle House - ‬6 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Salty & Sandy-bottom - Poolside Patio & Dog Friendly - Beachball Properties have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at Salty & Sandy-bottom - Poolside Patio & Dog Friendly - Beachball Properties?

As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Salty & Sandy-bottom - Poolside Patio & Dog Friendly - Beachball Properties on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$1,492, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Salty & Sandy-bottom - Poolside Patio & Dog Friendly - Beachball Properties pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Salty & Sandy-bottom - Poolside Patio & Dog Friendly - Beachball Properties?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Salty & Sandy-bottom - Poolside Patio & Dog Friendly - Beachball Properties?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Salty & Sandy-bottom - Poolside Patio & Dog Friendly - Beachball Properties?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Salty & Sandy-bottom - Poolside Patio & Dog Friendly - Beachball Properties located?

Located in the heart of Gulf Shores, this holiday home is within a 5-minute walk of Gulf State Park and Gulf Shores Beach. Wade Ward Nature Park and Shrimpy's Grill and Golf are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 18 out of 33 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 33 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 7 out of 33 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 4 out of 33 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 33 reviews

7.6/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location and stayLoved the propertyLove Gulf Shores
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2026
Response from Management on 28 October 2026
Thank you for the 10/10! We're so happy you loved the property and your stay in Gulf Shores. Come back and see us soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This place is perfect for our mother/daughter fall break trip. Relaxing backyard and still close to all the good stuff!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Response from Management on 28 October 2026
Thank you for the perfect score! A mother-daughter fall break trip with a relaxing backyard sounds wonderful. We'd love to have you both back soon.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Pool was beautiful, but the fire ants were terrible property needed to be sprayed. Lots of things in the house were broken. I did take pictures! Was not notified when anyone was coming to clean the pool so that we could put our dog away they just opened up the gate and came in. Then 2 Days Later a crew came to retile the hot tub with no notification,so that whole day I wasn't able to use the pool tell they left.
Stayed 14 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Overall was a good stay, great location with walking distance to the beach no need to struggle and pay for parking. You could hear the people above us but it wasn’t as crazy as people would make it seem. Pool and jacuzzi were great. Downside that you have to bring anything and everything if you’re wanting to cook at home, no salt or pepper even provides no basic condiments, no proper pans to cook eggs, No beach equipment. Nothing extra very vanilla. May try out a hotel instead for the price we paid.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great little getaway location!! The backyard is a perfect spot!! We enjoyed our stay and had everything we needed
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 November 2025
Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We’re thrilled you enjoyed the getaway and that the backyard was a perfect spot to relax. It’s great to hear the home had everything you needed. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to welcome you back soon! 🌴✨
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was so relaxing and convenient to every thing we wanted. Love it and will look to book it again next year
Such a lovely morning spot😊
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2025
Response from Management on 22 October 2026
Thank you! We'll be ready for you next year.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Sandy

I love this property Wish there was an indoor broom and glass cook top cleaner
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great for price and location

Good neighborhood worth the stay
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 31 July 2023
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future and having the opportunity to earn that 5th star!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend trip

We had a nice trip. The property was a great size and good location for our needs.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 June 2023
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Relaxing Beach Oasis

This lil hidden gem was so amazing! Absolutely exceeded expectations and will definitely be back. Relaxing in the hot tub after a long day at the beach was just what we needed!
Response from VrboOwner on 31 July 2023
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Will Stay Again!

Perfect getaway for a family of 4 with our pup. We loved the pool and backyard area. It felt like our own private oasis, which was exceptionally wonderful while the beaches were closed. The management company was friendly, responsive, and helpful whenever I had questions. We will definitely stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 July 2024
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great Place on the Beach

This place was perfect getaway for me and my teen girls! Walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shops. Very clean and comfy accommodations. Hang out was so fun with live music and good food! Hot tub was perfect for the cooler days. Can't wait to come back to beautiful Gulf Shores!! ❤️
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 May 2024
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
My husband booked this hoping for the best. We could absolutely hear EVERYTHING going on upstairs. If you are uncomfortable with sharing a small pool space with another family, this is not the place for you. The biggest kicker js that when we arrived, we were overwhelmed with what smelled like fumes. We immediately called maintenance who came quickly. He said they’ve dealt with that smell for a long time and they couldn’t figure out where it’s coming from, but it’s most likely Chinese dry walls and the humidity brings the fume scent out. We went out and bought plug ins and candles to try to help. Those who get migraines easily might not love that. But it did get better over time. It’s jn a convenient location, and the backyard is cute. Again it’s ideal if you’re ok with sharing a space and don’t mind upstairs noise. We loved the Panama Jack travel toiletry box. That was a nice touch.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the convenient location, backyard, and welcome amenities. Our team responded promptly when contacted regarding the odor, and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. As this is a shared property, some noise and shared use of the pool area can occur. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with BEACHBALL PROPERTIES.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing!

This is probably one of the nicest places we’ve stayed in! It was very clean well equipped with everything we needed In The kitchen. It is convenient to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. The pool was the perfect size and the hot tub was great! Our puppy was safe inside the fense. we will definitely stay here again!
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 October 2023
Thank you so much for your kind review! We're so glad to hear that you had a great stay at our vacation rental. We take great pride in our properties and our commitment to providing our guests with the best possible experience, so your feedback is very important to us. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Need beach stuff

Would be nice if you would have beach stuff
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 July 2024
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We loved the house and neighborhood. Just a heads up to those staying on the ground level, you can hear people moving on the second floor. We were actually woken up at 2a.m because someone upstairs decided to have a mini party. The pool was nice and so was the hot tub. However, it was a bit dirty on the bottom. I understand that the trees around it drops leaves, but the stuff on the bottom had been there a while. And the hot tub had sand in it, but it was still enjoyable.Overall, we loved it and would stay again.
Stayed 10 nights in Sep 2025
Response from Management on 22 October 2026
Thank you, and we're glad you loved the house! We're sorry about the late-night noise upstairs and the pool. We've raised both with our team.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Nice Place.

Cute little place and loved the pool. There are little things I think that need to be provided for guests for paying that much to stay. I think more than one roll of toilet paper and paper towels should be provided. The ceiling above the shower needs to be repaired before mold starts growing and the hot tub needs to be cleaned and scrubbed. Other than that we had a great time and it's nice place to stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Nice

Enjoyed little on lighting overhead or nothing maybe floor stand or something pool needed cleaned from storm no show till day we left 3 days from guy upstairs called understand I guess save money money overall got the rest I needed and really enjoyed it ☺️ recommend hope nobody messes it up
Stayed 6 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 June 2023
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Mold

This property has mold in the living room area , the second bedroom the mattress needs to be replaced it’s really bad .
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Response from Management on 22 October 2026
Thank you for telling us. We're having the mold remediated and the mattress replaced.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Duplex

Check in was easy. If there is people staying in the top part of the duplex good luck trying to get sleep because it will sound like a heard of buffalos stomping around up there. If there is people staying in the top would be nice to know if there is going to be. The pool wasn't cleaned the people in the top of the duplex called 3 times about it and I called once and they said they would have someone come out and clean it never happened the bottom of the duplex flooded due to a failed French drain so before you get it make sure the French drain is fixed if not it will flood be prepared.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from Management on 22 October 2026
Thank you for telling us, and we're sorry. We're addressing the pool and the flooding, and we'll make sure guests know when the other unit is booked.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

3 Stars

This was our second time staying at Sandy Salty bottom. The first time was great.! This time the washer didn't work,there was trash all over area around pool,the patio had old floats and other trash, shower curtain falling apart, ceiling was leaking. I called office and housekeeping came and picked up around pool. Never did fix washer. We did enjoy pool after someone came to clean it
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Cute place

Everything was pretty good except the hottub wont get over 92°. Told maintenance, they shrugged shoulders. It was the only reason we booked fhis place because of the semi private pool and hot tub. And we couldnt enjoy it. Also, out little yorkie couldnt walk around in the yard because of all the sticker bushes. He kept getting them in his feet.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 25 January 2024
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide. We are sorry that the hot tub temperature ws not satisfactory, but the ambient temperatures during your stay would allow the heater to raise the temperature above the point you experienced. We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future and having the opportunity to earn that 5 Star Review.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

salty duplex

we loved our stay. there was a few small things that require attention. such as security lights inoperatable, pool lights and motion sensor lights never worked. Ice dispenser doesn't work at all. We noticed a leak above loveseat. stove light didn't work. Again we loved our stay and will hopefully return next year if god willing. Barry Witcher
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 September 2023
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we be reviewing the items you mentioned in your review. We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future and having the opportunity to earn that 5 Star Review.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

1 Star

This property was not definitely not worth the price! Mattress needs to be replaced in second bedroom. There are hardly any electrical outlets anywhere. Lighting was extremely poor! Hot tub never reached the set temperature and the grounds needed cleaning up.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

1 Star

This property was not definitely not worth the price! Mattress needs to be replaced in second bedroom. There are hardly any electrical outlets anywhere. Lighting was extremely poor! Hot top never reached the set temperature and the grounds needed cleaning up.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback