Entire home

Relax at Rustic Tahoe Charm | Minutes to Lake

Photo gallery for Relax at Rustic Tahoe Charm | Minutes to Lake

A spacious living area with a fireplace, leather armchair, and a large window overlooking a forested area.
A cozy cabin interior with a dining area, kitchen, and large windows offering views of the forest.
A kitchen with a central island, white cabinets, a red accent wall, and a wooden ceiling.
A wooden cabin with a deck, two chairs, and a small table.
A rustic interior with a wooden staircase, a dining area, and a kitchen.

Reviews

8.2 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Firepit available
    One of the few properties with a dedicated outdoor firepit.

Popular amenities

  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Onsite parking available
  • Firepit

Explore the area

View map
Tahoma, CA
  • Place, Ed Z'berg Sugar Pine Point State Park
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, beach near Tahoma
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Palisades Tahoe
    ‪36 min drive‬
  • Airport, Lake Tahoe, CA (TVL)
    ‪34 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed

Living Room 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Tahoma

Located in Tahoma, this holiday home is in the city centre. While the natural beauty of Emerald Bay State Park and Zephyr Cove Beach can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Palisades Tahoe. Tahoe Maritime Museum and Olympic Valley Park are also worth visiting.
Map
Tahoma, CA

What's nearby

  • Ed Z'berg Sugar Pine Point State Park - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • beach near Tahoma - 4 min drive - 1.5 km
  • Palisades Tahoe - 36 min drive - 33.1 km
  • Heavenly Gondola - 40 min drive - 45.7 km
  • Heavenly Ski Resort - 43 min drive - 45.3 km

Getting around

  • Lake Tahoe, CA (TVL) - 43 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Shadyside Lounge - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Chambers Landing Bar - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Swiss Lakewood Restaurant Tahoe - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪West Shore Market - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪The Dog and Bear Tavern - ‬16 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Relax at Rustic Tahoe Charm | Minutes to Lake pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Relax at Rustic Tahoe Charm | Minutes to Lake?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Relax at Rustic Tahoe Charm | Minutes to Lake on 31 October 2026 start from NZ$2,429, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Relax at Rustic Tahoe Charm | Minutes to Lake?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Relax at Rustic Tahoe Charm | Minutes to Lake?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Relax at Rustic Tahoe Charm | Minutes to Lake?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Relax at Rustic Tahoe Charm | Minutes to Lake located?

Located in the heart of Tahoma, this holiday home is 0.2 mi (0.3 km) from Ed Z'berg Sugar Pine Point State Park and within 3 miles (5 km) of Hellman-Ehrman Mansion and Meeks Bay Beach. Meeks Bay Trailhead and Tahoe Maritime Museum are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.2

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 11 out of 20 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 20 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 20 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 20 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 20 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

8.6/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

8.6/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
A fantastic cabin for a getaway to Lake Tahoe. Spacious while maintaining cabin charm, and tucked away in quiet Tahoma. Would definitely stay again.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 July 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review. We’re glad Rustic Tahoe Charm provided a spacious cabin atmosphere while keeping its charm and that you enjoyed the tucked-away quiet of Tahoma. We appreciated hosting you and would love to welcome you back to Rustic Tahoe Charm!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Absolutely perfect
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2025
Response from Relax at Rustic Tahoe Charm | Minutes to Lake on 11 January 2026
Thank you, Victoria! We're thrilled to hear you had an absolutely perfect stay. Your kind words mean so much to us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Tahoe sojourn

We had a lovely stay in Tahoma. The house was great for our family with a good space right out front for snow play. Well equipped and clean we were very comfortable. Thanks!
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 8 June 2022
Thanks so much for leaving your feedback and we're very happy to hear that you had a safe and enjoyable experience. We'd love to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

March 23’ Ski Trip

Overall was a great experience. Check in process was easy. House was clean Loved the room heaters. They were perfect for the cold weather. Only thing missing was a snow shovel and a windshield scraper for the ice.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location, condition and communication

We were looking for a home for a quick trip to Tahoe to catch some snow. Needed some help (user error) with the front door code and the property management company was great! This home is cozy, clean and well stocked. The lot is flat, so parking in the 10 inches of snow that fell was easy. The home has a fenced in backyard, and our two dogs loved it! Definitely a home we would come back to!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 February 2025
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our cozy and well-stocked home in Tahoe! We're glad our property management team was able to assist you promptly with the front door code. It's wonderful to hear that the flat lot and fenced backyard were convenient for you and your dogs. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Worst Rental

Cabin had a broken water heater upon checking in. Rental company was super unhelpful in fixing the problem and relocating my family and I. We ended up cutting our vacation short due to the lack of hot water and help from the rental company.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 8 June 2022
Thank you for your review of our Rustic Tahoe Charm property, Carter. We do apologize for the inconvenience you incurred during your stay. We truly apologize we were unable to accommodate any relocations for you. Our team did try to reach out and double check but confirmed that there are no other homes ready and available for relocation. We will be in touch regarding your compensation.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy

Lovely getaway but…

The home was perfect and cozy for what my family wanted over the thanksgiving break. Although upon arriving I was told that there was maintenance going on with the downstairs toilet where the toilet actually had to be removed and an old one placed on that was very wiggly which made it not usable which was a bummer. The maintenance guys were amazing and very knowable but it was the first hour and a half upon arriving we had to deal with that. Then as we settled in I noticed the upstairs bathroom was not cleaned. Dirty towels still hanging from the previous renters. Hair in the trash was not taken out. We were left with one clean towel. So I cleaned all the towels and just felt irritated that I was cleaning this house up vs relaxing. The downstairs was poorly vacuumed. I was told logs would be provided for the fire which they were not. The property manager through Grand Welcome apparently put in a ticket with marketing to reimburse us something for the inconvenience but I have yet to hear from them after following up myself. Even though with everything going on we flipped the narrative and the home was cozy. Kitchen is stocked with everything you need. The neighborhood is our favorite for walks. And the fireplace was roaring once we purchased logs. The owners of this home did an amazing job just wish we started out our trip a little better.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 25 April 2023
I'm sorry to hear about the issues you faced upon arriving at the home, but I'm glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. It's unfortunate that the downstairs toilet was not in working order and that the upstairs bathroom was not properly cleaned, causing you to have to clean up the house instead of relaxing. It's also disappointing that logs were not provided for the fireplace as promised. It's good to know that the property manager tried to make it right, but it's unfortunate that you have not heard back from them after following up. I hope they will make things right for you soon. Despite these issues, it's great to hear that the home itself was cozy and well-stocked, and that the neighborhood was enjoyable for walks.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Pet friendly was a plus. House was dirty with dirty carpets, bath towels and table linen.The bathrooms were moderately clean, but not completely, the bed linen was clean, but the general overall condition was run down. There were no grab bars in the bathrooms for my elderly parents. The wall paint was peeling in the bathrooms. The bear wires are fine and working. The stove had one burner not working. NIce neighborhood, but not a comfortable stay with the dirty floors.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great experience

The cabin is as it is described and the photos reflect exactly what you get; contemporary, cozy, clean and specious enough for our family of 4 adults and 3 little kids. The kitchen is fully equipped, there is washer and dryer and the fireplace is working great (we stayed over Christmas week). The neighborhood is very peaceful and there is plenty of backyard/frontyard to play in the snow.
Archival

2/10 Terrible

Hopefully you will have a better experience than my family did.

Poor experience with management when issues brought up. Kitchen not fully stocked, missing basic supplies and bad advice given.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 23 March 2020
Thank you for the feedback. I Apologize for your bad experience. We will look at what happen and correct any mistake our team did during your stayed. We are constantly working to improve. I hope you will give us another chance and let us prove we are better. Best, rentLEVER
Archival

8/10 Good

Nice house and very clean and comfortable

Nice stay for 4th of July weekend, close to state parks.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2017
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Great Snow wknd

Very clean, great location, comfortable. Would come back anytime.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2017
Archival

8/10 Good

Nice place that fit our family well.

Very good property.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2016
Archival

8/10 Good

Great place, clean, comfortable and close to some great hiking, and other activities.

Excellent! It was a little far from town, but close to a lot of activities outdoor.
Archival

8/10 Good

Rustic Modern

This house was a very pleasant setting for a small reunion for our family. There were 7 of us in a house that could accommodate up to 8. It was clean and met all of our expectations. I give it only 4 out of five stars because of two main issues: One, they knew there were 7 adults in our party, yet there were only clean towels for 4 people. The other issue is cell phone use. There is very poor cell phone reception at the house. I found this out at the moment of our initial arrival when we attempted to open the front door. The lockbox code was in an email on my phone. I fully expected to be able to access the email to get the code, but I couldn't. We had to drive back into town to get cell reception in order to get the code to get into the house. Other than those two issues, we had a great time. Thanks.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2016
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Great place! Great weekend!

The house was exactly as described! Clean, modern, and in a great location. We loved our weekend there. We had some questions once we arrived, and the response and attentiveness was awesome. Would definitely come back!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 13 February 2025
We are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience during your stay at our property. Your positive feedback truly means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 4 October 2024
Thank you for your positive review! We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience during your stay at our property. We strive to provide excellent service to all our guests, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 September 2024
We are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience during your stay at our property. Our team works hard to ensure that all guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the future and thank you for choosing our property! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We’re truly sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Your experience is important to us, and we would love the opportunity to address any concerns you may have in greater detail.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback