Located in Myrtle Beach, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Myrtle Beach Beaches and Myrtle Beach State Park, while SkyWheel Myrtle Beach and Ripley's Aquarium are popular area attractions. Consider Burroughs & Chapin Pavilion Place for a night out or Family Kingdom Amusement Park if you're travelling with kids. Looking to get your feet wet? Scuba diving, waterskiing and power boating adventures can be found near the property.
Myrtle Beach, SC
What's nearby
Myrtle Beach Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Deephead Swash - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Jungle Safari Mini Golf - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Northwood Shopping Plaza - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
Dunes Shopping Center - 19 min walk - 1.7 km
Getting around
North Myrtle Beach, SC (CRE-Grand Strand) - 13 min drive
Restaurants
Starbucks - 18 min walk
River City Cafe - 2 min walk
Fiesta Mexicana - 11 min walk
Salt And Lime - 1 min walk
Beachfront Kitchen & Bar - 1 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Fun Stays in Myrtle Beach - 3 BR Ocean View Condo! have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool and an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Fun Stays in Myrtle Beach - 3 BR Ocean View Condo!?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Fun Stays in Myrtle Beach - 3 BR Ocean View Condo! on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$1,157, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Fun Stays in Myrtle Beach - 3 BR Ocean View Condo! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Fun Stays in Myrtle Beach - 3 BR Ocean View Condo!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-out at Fun Stays in Myrtle Beach - 3 BR Ocean View Condo!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Fun Stays in Myrtle Beach - 3 BR Ocean View Condo! located?
Nestled on the beach, this Myrtle Beach condo building is within a 5-minute walk of Deephead Swash and Myrtle Beach Beaches. Dunes Golf and Beach Club and Grand Strand Medical Center are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great location with on site restaurants & Tiki bar. With ice cream, pizza and coffee shop plus a convenience store. Not to mention the game room and indoor pool. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Check in was a breeze, clean rooms and comfortable living areas.
It was pleasant and the location was perfect for shopping and the restaurant
Wonderful
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Vicky v.
23 April 2019
Great experience.
The condo was nice and in a great location for everything. The owner was great to work with.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2020
Yes, the great location was one of the things that prompted me tot buy this unit. Thank you for taking time to write a review. Hope to see you back!
Carol Demler
Fun Stays
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Michele B.
2 July 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Disliked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Myrtle Beach
The stay and the place were great, the additional 400 cash required deposit plus a credit card number when we got there was not expected.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 July 2025
We try to do the best we can to reiterate our policies within our post and on our confirmation, but are not sure that our
repetition makes any difference! Sorry for that, but our goal is to continue to offer clean comfortable and AFFORTABLE accommodations!
The place was wonderful and as described. The family had plenty of room and we enjoyed the balcony. The pool and beach were great. There were plenty of restaurants and shops close by or within a short distance. We would definitely recommend and would love to come back.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 July 2023
Glad you enjoyed your stay in spite of a little issue with the neighbors! We would for certain welcome you back!
Well named, Fun Stays it is. Awesome location, near beach, grocery stores, restaurants, pharmacy etc. Best sunrise view daily. Very comfortable, beds especially. Will stay again.
Wonderful location nice place ac didn’t seem to keep up with humidity but we were right on the ocean.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 April 2023
Hi Lisa,
Sorry you did not contact about the A/C so that we could address the problem. It was actually a very easy fix, since someone had flipped the circuit breaker! Also, if you had asked I could have advised you of the de-humidifier that is in the closet for that very purpose, especially when the patio door is kept open a lot.
Sincerely,
Carol Demler
Fun Stays
Verified review
8/10 Good
Jill B.
26 June 2021
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Nice stay
The unit is very spacious and has everything you need for a family. The location is great, close to things to do, places to eat, shop etc. The only thing that was inaccurate was the lazy river is part of the water park that isn’t included in the stay. The overall process (booking, payment, check in/out) went smoothly.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 11 July 2021
Hi Jill,
I guess it is a tad confusing since there is one Lazy River inside the waterpark that is by the street but also a second one on the ocean side of the resort that guests CAN use. Bottom line is there are ample amenities that my guests can use to make their stay FUN!
Thank you for the great review!
Carol Demler
Fun Stays
Condo itself is very nice and comfortable. First issue, able to book Saturday to Sunday (8 nights), but then was contacted that had to check-out on Saturday (no cleaning on Sunday)!Check-in however, was something I have never encountered before with VRBO. An additional 400 is due at check in!Would not stay with Fun Stays again.
Make sure you take cleaning supplies and money to pay for housekeeping! I was able to write in the dust, toothpaste left on the bathroom sink, kitchen cook ware was left disgusting I went and purchased my own iin order to cook for my family,
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 3 December 2024
The saying is "if you cannot say anything good, don't say anything at all". So I am not saying anything about how the guest left the unit. I will instead reference the review from the prior guest and the fact that it was the same housekeeper. This guest never reported anything to us DURING their stay.
This place was fabulous! We had 4 generations and there was room for all. Well appointed, the flat was neat, clean and had everything needed. Everything was in tip top order and working. My superpower is my sense of smell. Let me tell you, everything smelled good and definitely smoke free (thank goodness). Check in and check out was seamless. Everything was as advertised.
Thank you for a wonderful vacation. We loved it!
The condo was very nice, but the sewer issue was awfull, the smell was there everyday and the pool was disguisting it was full of sand and had trash in it and last the elevator being broke and we getting stuck im it was my worst fear that came to life. That was very scary for me because i dont like them anyways
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 August 2023
Sorry to hear that there were issues with the lack of resort maintenance while you were there! Of course it is difficult for the resort to stay on top of poor behavior on the part of guests (sand and trash in pool) during the busy summer months. This was the first complaint I have had ever ten years, but very disturbing since I pay over $1,300 a month in association fees! I have sent an email already to the management company, but do wish you had brought this to our attention when you were here.
Sincerely,
Carol Demler
Fun Stays
Parking garage was poorly designed. Elevators in need of renovation - would not work, stuck in hot elevator for 15 min. before door would open?
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 12 July 2022
I am sorry about the poor experience with the garage and elevator! Fourth of July weeks does make matters worse! Wish these were things I could control, but glad you otherwise had a good experience!
Thanks for taking time to review!
Carol Demler
Fun Stays
The listing is exactly what it says it is…
View is unobstructed, rooms are more than spacious, full amenities in the kitchen and bathrooms, beds and pillows were super comfy. Having laundry facilities in house made our life so easy…we wanted for nothing.
Location, location, location! We were literally central to everything. The indoor pool and hot tub, restaurant, that the sister Sands property provides was an added plus. Being able to have use of the entire property next to us was a dream as their pool was much bigger and not as crowded at the time.
From start to finish communication with the property Manager was very positive and professional. I can’t wait to book with Carol again. Thank you so much. Best Family Holiday EVER!!
Stayed 11 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 25 September 2023
Glad you enjoyed it! We will look forward to your return!
The location was very nice spot. The resort and room were not the cleanest. Pool was okay, but pretty dirty. There was another bigger pool that we could not use since we did not go directly through the resort for lodging.The beach was very nice. Had issues with the elevators all week. Usually only 2 out of 4 working at anytime. A couple concerns. As I mentioned the room was not the cleanest, I understand charging for cleaning....when it actually gets done. We could tell the carpets and some of the bedding had not been cleaned for awhile.A few lights out and kitchen faucet had very little water pressure.Overall we had a very good stay and had tons of fun. The owner and manager were nice and communicated well with instructions and directions.For the price it was a good stay.
This condo is beautiful. The pictures should be updated as the pictures on the site doesn’t do it justice (plus there are many updates). All the rooms are clean and comfortable. Nothing broken or worn. And an added bonus even though it is a side view of the ocean, you can sit on one of the two couches and enjoy a perfect ocean front view! Awesome for those really hot afternoons when you just want AC 😃.
The property itself is so-so. The pools are shallow and the only hot tubs are inside and hit or miss on cleanliness but the beach is right there to enjoy and the pricing on the condo made up for the lack of good water amenities.
So if you don’t care too much about pools this condo is awesome and well worth the view alone!!!
The geographical location is excellent. There are shops and restaurants in walking distance… and River City Cafe next door is delicious! My young adults also loved the pizza place on the property. And we all enjoyed the ice cream on the property.
We did have a small issue but the property manager addressed it quickly and sent someone to fix it within the hour.
Overall, we were very happy with our choice, thank you!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review
8/10 Good
Carl R.
8 July 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Almost perfect!
I want to start by saying the location is fantastic and the condo was roomy and accommodating for my family and I. We checked in Saturday about an hour after the posted checkin time and the point of contact was already in the condo waiting to give us the keys and wristbands for pool and amenity access.
I do believe the additional $400 (cash/check) in fees and deposit on arrival and credit card information being written down was a bit excessive given the price we paid already, but again it is a very nice location and right on the water so I didn’t protest, I would def recommend it be added into the actual price at booking so as not to deceive guests into thinking the price is lower than it actually is *THOUGH IT IS in the description* it’s lower at the bottom and you may miss it if you’re not expecting it.
The washing machine and one tv also went out during our stay but the washing machine was repaired the day before we checked out so we did get laundry done before we left which was a positive. My only complaint would be the complete end of communication when I texted about a discount since we weren’t able to use the washer the majority of our stay.
Also the parking was a bit tough for bigger vehicles as most spots seem to be for compact cars and the clearance in the deck was low.
Even with the minor inconveniences it was a great stay overall and I would absolutely revisit provided that communication with the property owner/point of contact improved.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 November 2023
While there was a problem AFTER this guest arrived with the washer, it was working totally fine prior for the housekeeper to do all of the unit's laundry. The repair involved replacing a broken internal door latch which the repairman felt was due to forcefully opening the washer mid-cycle. It took a few days to get the part. We did not charge the guest for the damage, but did not feel they should be compensated for the downtime they were most likely responsible for. The TV (which worked when they arrived) worked again just fine once plugged into the correct outlet, not one controlled by the switch on the wall.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Andrew f.
30 July 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication
Told maybe I should leave for pointing out necessary repairs
The location and unit are incredible, and someone's personal home and unit that they are renting. I travel a lot and always worry I will be charged for damages I did not cause so the first thing I will do is a complete assessment of the property. I found the AC was not functioning well at all , the dryer door latch was broken , the TV remotes in 2 rooms didn't work, the fridge door needed to be closed hard or stayed open, the ceiling fan string to turn the light on over the bed was broken. I reached out and let the owner know and asked if she could at least fix the AC. The amount of distress to follow was absolutely uncalled for. I was laughed at and mocked. I was on my 20 th anniversary vacay and told on day 2 if the place was such a dump I should leave . The AC was fixed but the amount of harassment for requesting repairs was disgusting. I was stressed the whole time the property owner was going to tell us to leave . I had 2 elderly parents with me and my children. Middle of peak season in summer. This property owner needs to retire and never rent again. I had to text and call this lady and stoke her massive ego to calm her down and try and save my trip. She told me I'm glad you could save some money by bringing dirty laundry with you to clean in day 1. I told her I traveled 2 days and had a little laundry to do and she said she never heard of someone taking more than 1 day to arrive at her rental lol. Seriously whatever you do think long and hard before complaining.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 August 2025
All I will say at this point is that this guest from the minute he walked into the unit was proned to harrassment, criticism and extreme EXAGGERATION.
Overall impressions are very good. The place was very clean, nice, and comfortable. Condo has everything needed for a great stay. Absolutely zero complaints. Only issue we had was with the elevators in the building which are not to reflect on the host. 1 was down all week and another was down for many hours throughout the days. The building was entirely too busy for only 2 elevators. The worst day we waited for 15 minutes for an elevator. NOT the host fault and should not be held against her just something g to be aware of. Other than that there are no issues. The woman who does the check in is not the nicest person, but is very direct with the rules and expectations, which I guess is a good thing. Overall had a great time.