Bach or holiday home, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, (Sleeps 4)
What makes this House unique
Great layout and extensive decking
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Lovely beach get away.
Cosy home with the extra warmth of the heat pump. Sky tv was a plus. Clean and tidy with all the things you need for a stay away from home. Great communication from owners even with a fast reply when there was a issue with the shower. Would recommend for a family. We took our children and they had plenty of space to run around and they loved there stay. Would return in the future. Thanks
The house is well presented, clean and in an awesome location! Close to the mall, supermarkets the beach! Communication with the home owners was super quick. Will definitely be back again 😊
The house was very warm, clean and had everything we needed. The views to Kapiti Island and sunset were lovely. Would be good if neighbours trimmed the trees so a better could be had..
Checkin process and question I asked before booking was prompt and accurate.
I would stay there again.
Joline Johnston and Familys Easter stay
I felt the bach was falsely advertised, it was very rundown and the photos are very old and the photo of the beach is very zoomed in. It is a 5 min walk to the beach however which is great. On the website is says the second room has twin beds and it does not, instead it had children's bunks which I could only just fit in and my husband was much to tall and ended up on the couch. All the dishes were dirty,fridge door needed a wipe down and the BBQ was filthy, even though we had called ahead and inquired about the BBQ. There was also a major ant problem in the bathroom. The bathroom was clean and tidy besides the ant problem but the bedrooms smelt like mould. The lounge and kitchen were well presented and they did have sky TV (some channels) and a stereo. Oven has no seal so it takes quite awhile to cook stuff. Would i stay again NO
Thanks for your view and we are sorry it did not meet your expectations but feel compelled to reply to your feedback. During your stay you did not call or message us to mention any problems despite good prior communication. We also emailed you privately to seek further information and you did not bother to reply. Addressing your comments:
* Photos are professionally taken and we did not purport to be beachfront.
* There is no option to choose bunk beds on website so twin beds is best alternative. We have added a comment to say bunks. I measured bunk bed and it is 1.95 metres or 6.4 feet and no other guest has said too short in the past.
* Dirtiness - We pride ourselves on providing a clean premises and glad this was mentioned. Crockery was clean, potentially a pot or frypan may not have been perfect as I didn’t check these. BBQ was thoroughly cleaned, scrubbed grates and plate, even acquired new gas bottle for their stay.
* In Regards to mould smell, cottage was aired out well prior to stay and smelt fine, with 5 guests in close proximity in a small house on a wet damp weekend, depending on their hygiene, the smell will be tested.
The thing that annoys us the most is that Joline left sand and dirt on floors, clearly no broom or vacuum was used, oven was filthy and lots of rubbish left behind.
I had not been to Paraparaumu before and loved this property as it was beachy and just what we wanted! Thank you Brendan!
Top location, easy access to beach and shops.
House well appointed, nice big comfortable lounge and kitchen with a clear view of Kapiti Island and the sea.
Outside presentation a bit scruffy. Why have the cracked windows not been replaced? Not a good look.
Overall would recommend it and would use again.